English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

View Poll Results: Which Amiga do you own?
Amiga 1000 24 2.41%
Amiga 500 159 15.98%
Amiga 2000 37 3.72%
Amiga 500+ 31 3.12%
Amiga 1500 5 0.50%
Amiga 3000 29 2.91%
Amiga 600 66 6.63%
Amiga 4000 110 11.06%
Amiga 1200 448 45.03%
Amiga CD32 33 3.32%
Amiga CDTV 6 0.60%
I don't have one, but plan to get one 20 2.01%
I don't have one, and I don't plan to get one 27 2.71%
Voters: 995. You may not vote on this poll

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 June 2008, 00:27   #521
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
lets see....

I have an

A500
A600
A1200 x 4 or was it 6 .... hmmm i must count them.... the breed like tribble is left unattended LOL!

soon to have an A2000 (with the thanks to r0jaws and G-H)
may well have a GB1000 soon with the new motherboard
also with luck may get an A1000 mobo too
Zetr0 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 June 2008, 00:33   #522
TheCorfiot
Amibay Senior Staff
TheCorfiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cardiff / Wales
Posts: 1,302
My Mrs said today, "Please don't get any more Amiga's"

TC
TheCorfiot is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 00:36   #523
Cerberus73
Registered User
Cerberus73's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Aberdeen / Scotland
Posts: 66
first amiga... 500+ i bought in 1991 after selling atari ste, and adding some cash, it had a extra meg in the trapdoor and a external disk drive... fast forward to 2003 got back in with a A1200 at first then slowly increased to... now couple A600, 2 accelerated 1200 (blizz IV @50) with 16mb ram on each, 2 A500, and 2 A500+ (just bought another with GVP Impact II with 1GB HD and 4MB fast) and one unacclerated or fast ram 1200, this is my "rat machine" all yellow and grubby, but works, great for testing potentially dodgy hardware add ons.
Cerberus73 is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 00:39   #524
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
LOL

its strange thought.... for the half the price of a PS3 software title one can pickup a wonderful retr0 home computer that is full of history and nostalgia....

given the choice of a full price PC game or some amiga component.... its a no brainer really.... although i have a clever method of justification of late....

I bought it to analyze its construction ... which is .... very true....
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 00:52   #525
boing_1000
A1000 Addict
boing_1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Eastern USA
Age: 30
Posts: 560
Prior to me getting the Wii last year, the newest system that I personally owned is the Nintendo 64. I love my 1000, I'm doing everything within my power to keep it running well for many years to come.
boing_1000 is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 02:32   #526
alphonsus
Registered User
alphonsus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 181
I know this is a silly question, but why are people answering
'I don't have one, and I don't plan to get one'
?
alphonsus is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 02:55   #527
boing_1000
A1000 Addict
boing_1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Eastern USA
Age: 30
Posts: 560
Because those people are stupid? There's no emulation that can beat having a real Amiga. I think even Toni could agree.
boing_1000 is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 03:18   #528
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphonsus View Post
I know this is a silly question, but why are people answering
'I don't have one, and I don't plan to get one'
?
I tihnk they just want to take part you know.... after all they dont have one....
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 09:13   #529
humble worm
Registered User
humble worm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BP/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 745
2 x CD32
humble worm is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 09:38   #530
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 47
Posts: 706
hows about another poll on how MANY Amigas do you own
klx300r is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 09:49   #531
alphonsus
Registered User
alphonsus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by klx300r View Post
hows about another poll on how MANY Amigas do you own
and how many of them work!
alphonsus is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 10:49   #532
winloze99
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 46
Posts: 32
I own.
1 A1000
4 A500
1 A500+
2 A2000
2 A1200
1 A600
1 A4000
1 CD32
1 CDTV

All of them work.
winloze99 is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 10:53   #533
rodi
Zone Friend
rodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 95
I have one Amiga 500 with a switch Kickstart 1.3 - Kickstart 2.0, one Amiga 600 with 6 GO HD and with the Workbench 3.1, one Amiga 1200 with 500 Mo HD and a Blizzard Card 1230 IV
rodi is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 13:42   #534
Old Fool
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tampere
Age: 34
Posts: 600
[QUOTE=Merlin;426203]Erm, I am collecting the set I reckon... I have a couple of A600s, a few A1200s, 2 A500s including the rarer red LED A500 and a couple of A500+.

Rarer red LED A500???

Oh, I have those both colours but I never thought that one of them could be rarer than other. In fact all those red LED Amigas I have seen have the most horrible disk drive in earth. Its the one that is broken in every Amigas! The type of drive that loads itself. On my other Amy, the yellow LED one have more noisy disk drive but it works like a charm.
Old Fool is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 14:07   #535
cane
Registered User
cane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: .hr
Age: 38
Posts: 539
Hmm, haven't voted because I don't want to pick one.
I have:
A500 with KS 1.3 GVP A500 HD+
A600 with 2Mb, 2Mb SRAM, CF HDD
A1200 with 6Mb, CF HDD
CD32 with FMV
A2000 with SCSI controller, ram upgrade and busted PSU

cane is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 16:56   #536
Yoto
1 Potato to Spam´em all!
Yoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lost in a Wine Country
Age: 41
Posts: 572
My first Amiga was a A500 with an external Supra Ram expansion with 1 Mb; external Floppy Drive , also Supra, and a Commodore internal 512 kbytes ram expansion with real time clock, i also had a 1085S monitor(wich i still have), but this one i bought only 2 years after the A500.

I used the Amiga 500 for about 3 years, then i gave it to a friend and bought a A1200 with a Phase 5 Blizzard IV 30@50mhz, i used it for a year or so, then i packed it all in card boxes where it rested until 2 months ago.It was packed for 8 years. I now intend to give more use to it.
My current configuration is:

A1200 with Blizzard 30@50 mhz with 32Mb ram.
Micronik Floppy Drive 880k/1.76Mb
Pcmcia/CF Transcend Adapter with 2 Gb Sandisk CF Card.
40 Gbytes Hitachi 2.5 HD with Idefix97 buffered adapter, running OS 3.9.
KickStart 3.1 rev 40.68

WhdLoad registered version, with all the WHDLoad Games and Demos i could find.( By the way i want to thank to KillerGorilla, Magix and Bert Jahn for making it possible), since most of my original games are damaged due to old age and bad storage.
Yoto is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 17:47   #537
Madcrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 228
Just a lowly A500 with 512KB Chip + 512KB Fast + RTC board (with dodgy battery)

I'd like one of those nifty SCSI controllers + RAM expanders that plug into the side, but I lack the cash.
Madcrow is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 17:59   #538
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 38
Posts: 903
a500 rev.6a with 1 meg and external fdd.
a1200 Apollo 030/50mhz 8mb ram. Need more ram!!!
a1200 towered and souped(repairing at the moment, could be a bad psu)
Winuae!
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 24 June 2008, 12:12   #539
PWLM
He found it at the zoo..
PWLM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Townsville / Australia
Posts: 151
Send a message via Skype™ to PWLM
A500 with KS 1.3/2.0 switch and A500 HDD
A600 with 2.0Mb RAM
And (surprisingly) 2 x working 1084S monitors
PWLM is offline  
Old 24 June 2008, 12:14   #540
PWLM
He found it at the zoo..
PWLM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Townsville / Australia
Posts: 151
Send a message via Skype™ to PWLM
...and anyone who answers 'I don't have one' is looking for a handout....!
PWLM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who owns which rights? Amiga Inc/Commodore Inc/Cloanto/Hyperion? 1988 Amiga scene 21 13 November 2017 21:06
Who owns the 'oldest' Amiga? Paul_s Nostalgia & memories 20 02 April 2017 07:10
Who exactly owns Amiga now? Jonathan Drain Amiga scene 9 09 October 2012 00:49
Who Owns The Rights To The Amiga? GoldenHeart Amiga scene 61 09 April 2009 13:04
Who owns it? Dr. Dude New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 06 February 2004 21:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24837 seconds with 13 queries