English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

View Poll Results: Which Amiga do you own?
Amiga 1000 24 2.41%
Amiga 500 159 15.98%
Amiga 2000 37 3.72%
Amiga 500+ 31 3.12%
Amiga 1500 5 0.50%
Amiga 3000 29 2.91%
Amiga 600 66 6.63%
Amiga 4000 110 11.06%
Amiga 1200 448 45.03%
Amiga CD32 33 3.32%
Amiga CDTV 6 0.60%
I don't have one, but plan to get one 20 2.01%
I don't have one, and I don't plan to get one 27 2.71%
Voters: 995. You may not vote on this poll

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 July 2007, 07:16   #501
Brutal DLX
DLX User
Brutal DLX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 45
Posts: 20
I have an Amiga 500, but I'd count it as "non-functioning". It turns on and starts to boot a disk, but then randomly resets itself repeatedly. I gave up on it and use WINUAE instead.

I also have a CD32 in a cupboard somewhere. It was working perfectly well until my mother stood on it sometime back in the early-to-mid 1990s. That was the closest I've ever come to committing matricide in my entire life.
Brutal DLX is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 July 2007, 23:17   #502
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 36
Posts: 1,229
My real Amiga's configuration:

Amiga4000T AT

CyberstormPPC 604e-233 060-50
128mb 60ns RAM
CybervisionPPC
Delfina Lite (soon to be swapped with a Toccata for VLabMotion)
VLabMotion
Peggy+
XSurf2
And other parts and bits.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 04 July 2007, 10:10   #503
buddabelly91816
A500 & A600 Owner
buddabelly91816's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 11
I own an amiga 500,600 & 1200 tho i tend to use the 600 most of the time,i tend to use my amiga most nights mainly playing swos or championship manager.

I have many things for the amiga which i just never use that i have collected over the years from games to hardware and it is one of the things i just never seem to get round to sorting out and getting rid of but i guess thats life with an amiga as a few friends who still have them are the same.
buddabelly91816 is offline  
Old 04 July 2007, 11:22   #504
farmarfred
Registered User
farmarfred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 74
I own 7 amiga 500 4 with extended memory to 1 meg
one 500+ etended mem to 2meg
one 600 hd 1.5 meg
one 2000 i think it has 2 meg and some pc emulator

I only use 1 amiga and its the 500+ with a gvpA500 HD8+ with 4 meg mem and 116 meg hd
only uses it for gameplay

and i have given one amiga 500 to my mother who likes to play lemmings
and one to my little sister she plays sierra adventure games
farmarfred is offline  
Old 25 May 2008, 17:08   #505
Raudi
 
Posts: n/a
I still own a real Amiga 4000T with:

- CyberStorm PPC with SCSI (60 MHz 68060)
- CyberVision 64 - CyberGraphiX V4
- ISDN-Master
- Multi Face Card III
- Ariadne Ethernet Card
- OS 3.9
 
Old 25 May 2008, 21:06   #506
Paradroid90
Open Source Guru
Paradroid90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kent
Posts: 134
Still own an Amiga and here's the specs

A1200 1D4 Version Mobo in a Power Tower
Apollo 1260 running at 50mhz with 64mb Ram
10GB Hard Drive filled with WHD,Demos,Doom and Stuff
52x CD Rom
4 Way IDE Interface
Running OS3.5
All running through a LCD TV/Monitor

Hoping to get a mediator PCI Board soon
Paradroid90 is offline  
Old 25 May 2008, 21:46   #507
amiga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Amiga_land
Posts: 444
I own a real WinUAE !!
amiga is offline  
Old 25 May 2008, 22:28   #508
Paul_s
needs more ice cream

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 39
Posts: 3,162
wow this thread is still going...

My collection has grown a bit since I last posted...

4 x A500's (all 1.3ks early rev 5 or 6's)
2 x CD32
1 x A1000
1 x GVP A530

and a load of memory expansion cards etc etc

Probably try and get a 1200 before the year is out

My all time favourite is the A500 - I love those more than any other Amiga as they were my first and are a work of art
Paul_s is offline  
Old 25 May 2008, 22:33   #509
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Okay, even though I'm the lamer of the week :
I have 1 (read one ) Amiga 500 with 512kb trapdoor expansion, A520 TV modulator and a second floppy.
That one is working and I got my old dead miggy in the attic somewhere...
TCD is offline  
Old 25 May 2008, 22:37   #510
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Okay, even though I'm the lamer of the week :
I have 1 (read one ) Amiga 500 with 512kb trapdoor expansion, A520 TV modulator and a second floppy.
That one is working and I got my old dead miggy in the attic somewhere...
Argh!! This ruins your eyes. You need a RGB cable for sure, or at least a composite AV cable.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 25 May 2008, 22:47   #511
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Argh!! This ruins your eyes. You need a RGB cable for sure, or at least a composite AV cable.
Yep, it's awful, but soooo oldskool!
I just bought it 3 weeks ago (thanks to this board ) and will set it up properly the next weeks. It already took me half an hour to plug it to my TV with sound...
TCD is offline  
Old 25 May 2008, 22:49   #512
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,153
i have an amiga 500, 1200, cd32, 4000. But like you know the 4000 is dead
turrican3 is offline  
Old 25 May 2008, 23:05   #513
jimbob005
Registered User
jimbob005's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: swadlincote, uk
Age: 37
Posts: 226
Send a message via MSN to jimbob005
i own an a500 1meg
and an a1200 030 32megs of ram 3.1 roms dvd-rw os 3.9

wanting an a4000 and a cd32
jimbob005 is offline  
Old 26 May 2008, 00:05   #514
SkippyAR
 
Posts: n/a
Huh? You can only vote for one Amiga, but I have loads of them!

Plus, what if you own part of an Amiga that's kept in the loft, does that count?

Pirates Of Silicon Valley.avi 1999 <-- What's this??

Skippy
 
Old 26 May 2008, 00:21   #515
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 842
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
I want to but a SAM440 with OS4... even if it is not a "true" Amiga, maybe can be more funny a real classic with a 68040...
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 26 May 2008, 00:57   #516
Samurai_Crow
Total Chaos forever!

Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ft. Collins, CO USA
Age: 43
Posts: 909
Send a message via Yahoo to Samurai_Crow
Since there isn't multi-select on this poll, I've got both an A1200 and an A500. I selected A1200 since that is the one I use more often.

My A500 is rusty from being mistreated by someone I loaned it to and I only keep it around for the legality of having a Kickstart 1.3 ROM image that I use in WinUAE.
Samurai_Crow is offline  
Old 22 June 2008, 22:15   #517
alphonsus
Registered User
alphonsus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 181
A1200 in Micronik tower (don't get one, it's naff)
1D4 motherboard KS3.0 (my next upgrade)
BlizzPPC 603e+ - 040@25MHz, 603@160MHz, SCSI
BVision
16Mb FastRAM
256Mb CF card as 30Mb Workbench, 216Mb Work
2x SCSI CDrom
Elbox Z-IV Zorro board
Z-IV Mediator (not yet working) with sound and LAN cards
Micronik A1200 keyboard case
alphonsus is offline  
Old 22 June 2008, 23:09   #518
Old Fool
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tampere
Age: 34
Posts: 600
2x A500
Old Fool is offline  
Old 22 June 2008, 23:13   #519
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,034
A600 + 1MB RAM
A1200 + 4MB RAM
A1200 + 32MB RAM Blizzard 030/50MHz
Shoonay is offline  
Old 23 June 2008, 00:12   #520
Merlin
AmiBay MegaMod
Merlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55
Posts: 1,163
Erm, I am collecting the set I reckon... I have a couple of A600s, a few A1200s, 2 A500s including the rarer red LED A500 and a couple of A500+.

One of the A600s is being modded Zetr0-style, with a 1Gb CF card, DVD/CD-RW laptop drive, a SCART socket to the rear above the audio sockets and possibly the 2Mb piggyback hack, to save space inside the already crowded case. Add a 2Mb fast ram PCMCIA card and a 3.1 ROM and that should just about cover it.

If rkauer's and Zetr0's accelerator comes along, I might even see if I can squeeze that in as well.

Most of the others are remaining standard, apart from memory upgrades.
Merlin is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who owns which rights? Amiga Inc/Commodore Inc/Cloanto/Hyperion? 1988 Amiga scene 21 13 November 2017 21:06
Who owns the 'oldest' Amiga? Paul_s Nostalgia & memories 20 02 April 2017 07:10
Who exactly owns Amiga now? Jonathan Drain Amiga scene 9 09 October 2012 00:49
Who Owns The Rights To The Amiga? GoldenHeart Amiga scene 61 09 April 2009 13:04
Who owns it? Dr. Dude New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 06 February 2004 21:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.30947 seconds with 13 queries