English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

View Poll Results: Which Amiga do you own?
Amiga 1000 24 2.41%
Amiga 500 159 16.00%
Amiga 2000 37 3.72%
Amiga 500+ 31 3.12%
Amiga 1500 5 0.50%
Amiga 3000 29 2.92%
Amiga 600 66 6.64%
Amiga 4000 109 10.97%
Amiga 1200 448 45.07%
Amiga CD32 33 3.32%
Amiga CDTV 6 0.60%
I don't have one, but plan to get one 20 2.01%
I don't have one, and I don't plan to get one 27 2.72%
Voters: 994. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Tools
Old 28 November 2002, 21:25   #261
Mr Softy
Junior Member
Mr Softy's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sweedzerland
Age: 36
Posts: 329
Send a message via ICQ to Mr Softy Send a message via MSN to Mr Softy
Thumbs up

I do!

A1200 with a 40 meg HD

Before that I had the plain 500, but it died, hence the 1200.
Mr Softy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 November 2002, 12:12   #262
Junior Member
LaundroMat's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: In the cellar. With your mum.
Age: 41
Posts: 404
Floppy disk Jolly Roger's cookbook

If anyone's interested, I'm putting in the zone now.

(Heh. And to think I spent a-ges putting it in AmigaGuide format at the time...)
LaundroMat is offline  
Old 29 November 2002, 19:42   #263
Hardware Freak
Phiber's Avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 222
Send a message via MSN to Phiber
Here's my collection of Amiga stuff:

The A500 Nr. 1
Serial Number: 274056
Rev. 5 motherboard
Memory: 512k Chip + 512k expansion on the trapdoor slot
2Mb SupraRam 500RX on the sideslot
Kickstart: KS1.2/KS1.3 on Omni-ROM kickstart switcher

The A500 Nr. 2 (Casing destroyed by Post Office)
Serial Number: 744058
Rev. 6 motherboard
Memory: 512k Chip + 512k expansion on the trapdoor slot
Kickstart: KS1.3

(This machine also has the "Fatter Agnus" 8372A capable of using 1Mb onboard memory)

The A600
Serial Number: M 072207
Rev. 2B motherboard
Memory: 1Mb Chip + 1 Mb expansion on the trapdoor slot
Kickstart: KS3.1
Harddrive: 2.5" 1.08Gb IBM DSOA-21080

+ Mouses, external diskdrives, 400+ disks, C= 1084S monitor with some selfmade expansions, Joysticks + misc. stuff

The CD32
Standard CD32 with one Competition Pro CD32 pad

Soon I'm going to take the mobo from A500-2 and transplant it into the A500-1's case because the post office mishandled my package and managed to crush the casing into a lot more pieces than the two halves it's usually seen.. the rev. 5 mobo will probably stay as spareparts mobo.. Also i'm thinking of soldering 512k extra on the rev. 6 mobo..

Just wishing to find an accelerator for the a600 and perhaps another monitor...
Phiber is offline  
Old 30 November 2002, 19:26   #264
Posts: n/a
Recent status:

A1200 tower:
kick 3.1
166 mhz ppc with 040
Blizzard Vision GFX card
64 ram
20GB Hd
4-way ide interface
52x LG cd-rom

A1200 desktop
kick 3.0
Blizzard 1230-IV 030/50mhz
16mb ram
Seagate HD that fits inside the case

kick 2.0
Soon to be Hd-ized

A500 (x2)
Kick 1.3
512k fast ram

kick 2.0
512k fastram

Killed in action

Last edited by Burseg; 30 November 2002 at 23:30.
Old 05 December 2002, 23:24   #265
Posts: n/a
Gosh - an old thread!

I've been using Amigas since spring '88, and have never been without since....

My current collection is 8-9 Amigas all in all, but 3 are just for parts (1 A500, 1 A2000 and 1 A4000)

I have expanded 1 A2000 and 1 A4000 pretty heavily, but still in need of Ethernet cards on both, so they can join my local network.
Old 08 December 2002, 18:07   #266
Now got GSX750F :))
Syko's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Halifax UK
Age: 52
Posts: 584
Hey PSYKO got the same prob with the A4000.

Can't decide whether to get an X-Surf zorro card with fast serial, ATA IDE and a 10Mb RJ45 skt or wait until I've got the PCI board and use a cheapo PC 10/100 NIC instead...

Currently thinking of getting the X-Surf - coz then I can link to P166@10Mb with a X-over cable and then link from the P166 to the rest of the nework @ 100Mb - so I don't need a switching hub
Syko is offline  
Old 07 June 2004, 20:59   #267
Posts: n/a
Hahaha how stupid I was to own a bloody PPC!
Anyway what was that thread, I see everyone posted their stuff. Good idea, serves my ego well

A1200 desktop, ks3.0, Blizzard 1230-IV 030/50mhz, 32mb ram, 6.1gb 2.5" IBM HD
Plain A1200 desktop, 3.1Rom
Plain A1200 desktop, 3.0Rom - No keyboard (looks awful!) ps2 keyboard adapter
A600, kick 2.05 37.350, 4GB 2.5" HD, 2mb PCMCIA Ram (No it can't slow the 68k down)
Plain A600
A500 80MB HD, 2MB GVP RAM, +512 in trapdoor = 3mb in total
Plain A500 1.3 x6 (5 have 512k ram boards in trapdoor - one doesn't accept it)
Plain A500 1.2!!!
Plain A500+ x2

Several bits and pieces, action replays, kickstart switches, dead a500 boards, tons of a500 chips, +15psus, +20 mice +20 joysticks (9 of them are boxed comp pros!), ~1000/1500 floppies, 2 5.25" disk drives, 5.25" disks and other scary stuff!

won't be getting any more!

Last edited by oldpx; 07 June 2004 at 21:07.
Old 07 June 2004, 23:23   #268
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 3,704
Ok, time for some update here I guess

Here we go :

A1000, 512KB Chip, 2MB Fast, DF0: Internal/External Switch
A500, Kick 1.2
A500, Kick 1.3
A500, 512KB expansion, Kick 1.3/2.04
A500, 512KB expansion, AlfaPower HD Controller, 1.3GB HD, 8MB Fast, Kick 3.1
3 x A500 for spare parts
A500+, 2MB Chip, Kick 1.3/2.04
A600, Kick 2.05
A600 in PC Desktop, 2MB Chip, 2MB Fast, IDEfix, 500MB HD, 4xCDRom, Kick 2.05
A600 Mobo spare
A1200 Desktop, Blizzard 1230/50, 64MB Ram, IDEfix, 2GB HD, 4xCDRW, Kick 3.1, HD Floppy
A1200 Infinitiv I Tower (just W.I.P. right now ) with Kick 3.1
A1200 Mobo spare
A2000, Blizzard 2060/50 with 128MB Ram, 20GB HD, Spectrum 28/24, VLab, A2065, MFCIII, Topolino, 24xCDRom, Kick 3.1, HD Floppy
A2000, Blizzard 2040/40 with 64MB Ram, 4GB HD, Domino Graka, Oktagon 2008-AT, Kick 3.1
A2000, 1MB Chip, 2MB Fast, old XT-HD Controller with 20MB HD and Kick 1.3
2 x A2000 for spare parts
A3000, Softboot Roms 1.4, 2MB Chip, not working
A4000, A3640/25, 2MB Chip, 16MB Fast, 40xCDRom, HD Floppy
CDTV with black Keyboard, black Mouse, black Monitor etc.
CDTV for spare
CD32 with 2 Honeybee Pads

..... and about 10 big boxes with spare parts
RetroMan is offline  
Old 07 June 2004, 23:46   #269
Two-bit whore
Bombjacker's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brighton, England
Age: 43
Posts: 148
Obsessed much me thinks!
Bombjacker is offline  
Old 08 June 2004, 04:13   #270
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 15,829
It never hurts to have loads, and TOO MUCH doesn't exist
No upgrades in that front, haven't bought a single system in a couple of years, no cash for that I still plan to upgrade my 1200 a bit more, at least with an sd/ff
Akira is offline  
Old 08 June 2004, 20:51   #271
Jope's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 36
Posts: 5,756
Send a message via Skype™ to Jope
Interesting to see how many Amiga fans have joined the ranks so long after C= went under.. :-)

I've been an Amigan since '89, and a C= lover since '85 when I got my first C-64.

Currently I have too many CBM 8-bits to list here, a pile of A500s, A beefy A4000, a slightly less beefy A4000 and a beefy A2000. :-D

The less beefy A4000 and the A2000 could be yours, if you make me an offer I can't refuse! PM for more info.
Jope is offline  
Old 08 June 2004, 21:02   #272
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 45
Posts: 1,372
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
I got me five!
A500 ( bought in 1987 )
1 x A1200 bare
1 x A1200 with hdd
1 x A1200 with gig hdd and an 030 gvp board with 8mb
stainy is offline  
Old 08 June 2004, 21:32   #273
Posts: n/a
i still do have all my original amigas which i bought.

since 87 my a1000
since 89 an a500 and an a2000
and, i cant remind exactly, but i think since 94 an a1200...
and they all still work (even if i dont use em anymore)
Old 08 June 2004, 22:58   #274
Now got GSX750F :))
Syko's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Halifax UK
Age: 52
Posts: 584
Hmm, update time me thinks, added;

A1200 030 2/4MB C/F w/ 10Mb NIC for the PCMCIA port, all working OK
CD32 with lots of CD's (about 30) original commodore pad and Comp Pro pad

and, A2386 bridgeboard, Oktagon SCSI card, SCSI II adapter for Cyberstorm :>
Still looking for a GFX card and a NIC for the A4000

Oktagon card's for sale if anyone wants it. Make an offer, got it as part of a deal...
Syko is offline  
Old 09 June 2004, 16:20   #275
Junior Member
HexeH's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brno / Czech Republic
Age: 39
Posts: 38
Send a message via ICQ to HexeH
Happy My beloved Amiga...

yes, i have real Amiga too..

not long ago i have repaired back to life 6! Commodore 1084S monitors :-)
(about five days of work)
yes, very nice monitors... my very best favorite has been manufactured in year 1987 (about 17 years old but very nice sharp screen) :-)
HexeH is offline  
Old 10 June 2004, 19:35   #276
Dr. Dude
Senior Member
Dr. Dude's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: On Ami World
Posts: 500
*Take's a look around the room and in some boxes*

A 4000
A 1000
3 x 1200
A 500+
A 500

2 migy's 1200 are networked to the 3e 1200, and that one going to the (crapy) router
Dr. Dude is offline  
Old 11 June 2004, 01:51   #277
Registered User
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Ohio/USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,379
Send a message via ICQ to Unknown_K
A1200: 030/50 16mb fast ram 3.2gb 2.5" HD Nec 3ds monitor
A2000: 2091 SCSI with 500mb HD 2mb fast memory, 286 Bridgeboard
A500: A501 memory expansion

1084 Monitor, mice , etc
Unknown_K is offline  
Old 12 June 2004, 00:18   #278
Hardware Freak
Phiber's Avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 222
Send a message via MSN to Phiber
Sheesh.. a really old thread indeed..

Since my last post on this thread (Nov/2002) i've bought myself a nice A2000
It needs a few updates done to it before i move on to another ones :P
Phiber is offline  
Old 12 June 2004, 13:33   #279
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 31
C64 -> A500 -> A1200
hype is offline  
Old 15 June 2004, 00:12   #280
Commodore Collector
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austria
Age: 45
Posts: 823
Hmm, which Amiga do I own ?
Just one ?
Well, not really
I think must be something like 25 A-500 and A-500+ of all types ( all 3 different cases, at least 4 different board revs, the 2 designer cases,... )
Also A-1000s, A-3000, A-1200s, A-600s, CDTV and CD-32 piling up here, a Sidecar ( does that count ? ), but no A-2000 and no A-4000. ( don't like these big ones )
A-1500 and A-2500 would be nice, but haven't got these 2.

I think I will have left at least one working Amiga even in 50 years So far my original, new-bought A-500 from '90 is still working and I haven't had to repair it, yet ( now, having that said, I bet it will break down tomorrow.... )
Overdoc is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who exactly owns Amiga now? Jonathan Drain Amiga scene 9 08 October 2012 23:49
Who owns which rights? Amiga Inc/Commodore Inc/Cloanto/Hyperion? 1988 Amiga scene 14 10 December 2010 02:08
Who Owns The Rights To The Amiga? GoldenHeart Amiga scene 61 09 April 2009 12:04
Who owns the 'oldest' Amiga? Paul_s Nostalgia & memories 18 02 December 2007 16:34
Who owns it? Dr. Dude New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 06 February 2004 20:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24053 seconds with 13 queries