English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 November 2006, 17:43   #1
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
audio device in use problem

just a brief enquiry....


i've noticed that if i'm running an AMOS program as a whdload front-end, and i use music on it (MEDs in particular) that even if i shut-off the music from AMOS, WHDLoad still sees the audio as "in use" (that's bloody AMOS for you)

on workbench, this is fine, as the "ignore" option on the requester still leaves the games functioning perfectly.

however, i'd like to "ignore" by command line if possible? (so that my front-end can do it) anyone know how i could do this? if i use the NOREQ option, it simply lists "audio device in use" ad infinitum in the CLI, without ever trying to ignore the problem ...

i've searched throught the readmes, and i'm buggered if i can find anything about it in there. anyone ever found a solution for this?


thanks for any help, as per usual
Hungry Horace is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 November 2006, 18:44   #2
pbareges
Registered User
pbareges's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: montreal / canada
Age: 42
Posts: 722
if you're fine with the requester, you may consider to launch it from cli with wbrun command (available on aminet) to emulate workbench exec....you just need to type wbrun -name of the file-, and it will be the same as launching -name of the file-.info icon on workbench...it's pretty great and i use it a lot!
pbareges is offline  
Old 28 November 2006, 20:07   #3
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
hmm.. maybe i was a bit unclear.

i really need to avoid the requester, because using my front-end, workbench is never seen. (or even loaded)

launching from command line is fine at the mo, providing i dont use sound beforehand, it's just that the requester (or the NOREQ "repeat" result)
needs to be "auto'ed" to 'ignore' when sound has been used.
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 29 November 2006, 19:54   #4
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 654
I will check the problem with NOREQ, this sounds like a bug.
A solve would be probably only a new option IgnoreAudioUsed.
Wepl is offline  
Old 29 November 2006, 20:58   #5
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wepl
I will check the problem with NOREQ, this sounds like a bug.
A solve would be probably only a new option IgnoreAudioUsed.
ah, so there is nothing like that already? i guess it's no wonder my time in the readme got me nowhere!

well... i hope you'll consider adding it Wepl. it'd be very useful for the likes of muggins here.


the result of the use of NOREQ wasnt exactly what i'd expected to see either, but i'm glad if i've helped find another bug for you... (more glad than you are i expect though.. hehe )
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 30 November 2006, 17:30   #6
pbareges
Registered User
pbareges's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: montreal / canada
Age: 42
Posts: 722
you'd better switch to blitz basic - AMOS sucks!
pbareges is offline  
Old 30 November 2006, 18:12   #7
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbareges
you'd better switch to blitz basic - AMOS sucks!
i've tried. it doesnt like me. i dont like it.

i can do what i want with AMOS
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 03 December 2006, 14:43   #8
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 654
http://whdload.de/whdload/whd168.lha
fixes the the problem in conjunction with NOREQ
Wepl is offline  
Old 14 May 2017, 13:56   #9
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
Thread necormancy, but issue is the same/similar as before!!!



Can anyone confirm if NOREQ is working on WHDload 18.3 ?


I am using the following from a script :

Code:
WHDLOAD NOREQ SLAVE="whdloadgame:AlienBreed2.Slave" PRELOAD NOWRITECACHE SPLASHDELAY=0 DATA="whdloadgame:dwnw/" >"whdloadgame:whdscript_debug"
You can see i have thrown 'junk' (a non existing path) into the DATA= option.

However, i am still seeing a requester... (screenshot attached)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-05-14 at 12.53.16.png
Views:	46
Size:	410.3 KB
ID:	53092  
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 14 May 2017, 16:23   #10
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 654
This is the case in all versions. Reason is that Data option is checked before NoReq. If you have a problem with it please put an issue in the bugtracker.
Wepl is offline  
Old 14 May 2017, 17:26   #11
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wepl View Post
This is the case in all versions. Reason is that Data option is checked before NoReq. If you have a problem with it please put an issue in the bugtracker.
Thanks. I would like to see NOREQ work the same across all messages if possible (so that i can output to a file) - raised as issue 3690

http://mantis.whdload.de/view.php?id=3690
Hungry Horace is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
force close of audio.device source support.Games 3 19 April 2011 17:01
uaescsi.device problem Solid Snake support.WinUAE 7 23 October 2008 19:23
What audio device for gaming pc? keropi MarketPlace 10 31 August 2007 21:43
uaescsi.device and cd audio (again) hexaae support.WinUAE 38 06 June 2007 20:21
Enhanced audio.device solution for MorphOS Paul News 0 10 February 2005 19:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07398 seconds with 13 queries