English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Thread Tools
Old 12 October 2006, 19:14   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: London UK
Posts: 234

Just a quicky...

I used to be an expert in this but sadly time has caused forgetfulness!

Anyway, is the A600 a closer relative to the A500 or the A1200?

The A600 doesn't have an AGA chipset, does it?

So, for example on title off the top of my head, Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge failed horribly on my A1200 of auld but ran fine in my friends A500. So would the A600 run it? Or is it more like the A1200 and therefore no chance?

JonSick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 October 2006, 19:22   #2
Graham Humphrey
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 29
Posts: 10,672
The A600 is a smaller A500+ rather than a standard A500 as it has Kickstart 2 (the original 500 had KS1.2/1.3 as standard), but otherwise is more or less identical. And I'm afraid I have no idea if Lotus works on a KS2 machine.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 12 October 2006, 19:23   #3
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Why not try the WHDLoad install for the game on your A1200 (if it has a Hard Disk)?
Paul is offline  
Old 12 October 2006, 23:04   #4
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Doorwerth, Netherlands
Posts: 21
I can confirm all three Lotus games run fine on a standard A600 (not so on an A1200 though).
heroicnonsense is offline  
Old 13 October 2006, 04:08   #5
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 36
Posts: 16,654
Try Lotus 96k.
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A500 vs A600 for compatibility JonSick Amiga scene 18 17 February 2013 21:57
A1200, A600, A500+ and A500 maddoc666 MarketPlace 1 22 May 2011 09:11
Does anyone have an A600 / A500 they can test this on? h0ffman Coders. General 12 07 January 2011 15:33
A500 or A600 or A1200? emuola New to Emulation or Amiga scene 58 23 April 2009 23:43
A500 Vs A600 MoonStone-500 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 02 June 2002 23:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:21.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11101 seconds with 11 queries