English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

Thread Tools
Old 15 December 2001, 15:40   #21
Posts: n/a
Kawaks and NeoRage Won't Play It!!!

I have tried to run the rom from geoshock through Neorage and Kawaks, but nowt Neorage says it can't find the graphics files and Kawaks just can't find it no matter what. Ive even tried to rename the rom file from ms3 (as geoshock suggests) to anything listed under Metal Slug 3 in the rom name section of the emu (kawaks)

All help gratefully recieved.....
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 December 2001, 15:44   #22
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 45
Posts: 1,372
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Unhappy Me too

I`ve been trying to get the patches for MS3 to run on NeorageX for a while now, the link fmor vg-network is SO SO slow
stainy is offline  
Old 15 December 2001, 15:45   #23
Posts: n/a
Kawaks requires the noegeo.zip including the neo geo bioses to be placed in the roms folder. Renaming won't work if you have an incomplete or bad rom. I downloaded mslug3nd.zip from emumania and it works. I cannot give you the url here. Check your pm
Old 15 December 2001, 15:53   #24
Posts: n/a

Your file size is only 37Mb but the one ive just downloaded is nearly 77 megs big (zipped) any ideas on this one then? Could this be the parent rom?

Cheers in advance...
Old 15 December 2001, 15:59   #25
Posts: n/a
no idea. maybe low compression
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10259 seconds with 10 queries