English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 July 2006, 07:17   #1
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Stuck in Cyber Force (Mirage) level 2 [SOLVED]

Hi, this is a Polish game, but unlike level 1 you do not need knowledge of Polish language here; I'd say a decent bit of common sense should suffice.

I'm stuck at a tricky braincracking puzzle in the sewers.

I found a card which is *DEFINITELY* the key to open the security door, but you must know how.
But what are all those arrows supposed to mean?

The arrows are the bit which has kept me puzzled for 2 days now.
There are four binary switches, which visibly count up in binary:
[O = light off, I = light on]

OOOO
OOOI
OOIO
OOII
OIOO
OIOI
...
IIII

I've been racking my brains on how the mental connection can be made between the code card and the switches (maybe turn it by 90?). I think it's fairly easy, I'm just having a blackout...

Magnified scan of card below, save-state file in the zone.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	card16.png
Views:	195
Size:	8.9 KB
ID:	11578  

Last edited by andreas; 29 September 2006 at 03:48.
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 July 2006, 21:04   #2
numberzero
 
Posts: n/a
hey, can you please provide more information on this game? looks interesting (like pics, .adf disk, etc)
 
Old 25 July 2006, 21:07   #3
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
sure:

Flashback-style, 3 disks, *entirely* in Polish; especially in level 1, you must either know Polish or have a great patience in using a translator tool because there are DIALOGS which are mandatory to go on in the game.
Even the Korrupt TOSEC "cracks" have not cracked the game's actual protection concealed inside the computer terminals which request a code from the sheet to be able to go on.
andreas is offline  
Old 28 September 2006, 22:46   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Someone whose nickname starts with P.... from Poland sent me a solution (thanks!) and I was able to open the door in level 2.

Yet I have no idea WHY it opens now: I still see no "thought bridge" between that map and the solution.
Do you see one? You know, I'm not that satisfied with a "look here you are" solution, but I'd also like to understand how to get to the solution. Must be one of my mathematical genes ... (glad I have some )
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cf2_solution.png
Views:	132
Size:	1.1 KB
ID:	12156  
andreas is offline  
Old 28 September 2006, 23:36   #5
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
I have no idea. I did notice that if you swap the rows pointed at by the arrows on the right, then swap the columns pointed at by the arrows on the bottom, then swap the two columns pointed at by the arrows on the top, then you get the answer.

Why you'd do that is another question entirely.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 29 September 2006, 03:44   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
You serious?
You DID give me a hint to the solution, and you say "no idea"! Heh! *I* had no idea that you have to SWAP those whole rows and columns, I had always tried by swapping pins but this did not work! You have to write a couple of "before - after" diagrams and swap as much as there are arrows, in several steps!

You could have told me earlier
andreas is offline  
Old 29 September 2006, 09:02   #7
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
Yeah but why only 3 swaps? And why those 3 rows/columns? Where's the clue? Where's the hint at which rows to swap?

Seems a bit poorly constructed to me.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 29 September 2006, 14:32   #8
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
The arrows will tell you which rows to swap (as you already found out)
[edit] Ah, there is the bugger!! If you swap the correct rows but in wrong order, you might get into trouble! You're right, the order of swapping is not given, only the rows/columns indicated ... tsss...
andreas is offline  
Old 29 September 2006, 14:38   #9
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
Exactly. You only have to swap three times, but there are 4 (well 8 really) arrows. If I didn't have the end result I would have had 0 idea which rows to swap, there is literally no clue unless you got it earlier in the game? Or maybe the key has something on it?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 05 August 2017, 17:59   #10
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,061
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreas View Post
Even the Korrupt TOSEC "cracks" have not cracked the game's actual protection concealed inside the computer terminals which request a code from the sheet to be able to go on.
Found a complete solution here.

I'm stuck on the first level (see attached screenshot). Is this the manual copy protection? Found a manual in low quality here, so can unfortunately not see the codes.

And the Tosec release is broken? That's the only version I can find. Seems I have to skip this one. No manual and only broken disks available

From the solution:

Quote:
W terminalu H7 zastosuj polecenie "otworzdrzwi 34-A4", wyjdziesz z terminala za pomocą komendy "wyjście".

Eng. translation: At the H7 terminal use the command "34-A4 door", exit the terminal with the "exit"
edit: see now that two versions of disk 3 is in Tosec. Maybe only one was available at the time Andreas tried the game. So one disk maybe works. Will still need a manual.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cyber_force_code.png
Views:	24
Size:	7.3 KB
ID:	54037  

Last edited by hipoonios; 05 August 2017 at 18:42.
hipoonios is offline  
Old 05 August 2017, 18:53   #11
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,642
someone here https://www.ppa.pl/forum/strefa-gier...iewolony-umysl have same problem - not enough free space to enter code and no solution
s2325 is online now  
Old 05 August 2017, 19:24   #12
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,061
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
someone here https://www.ppa.pl/forum/strefa-gier...iewolony-umysl have same problem - not enough free space to enter code and no solution
Thanks for the link. I see now this has nothing to do with copy protection. But maybe you still need the manual later in game. Someone seems to have posted the manual in the thread. But these imageshack links is dead.

Yep, you can only type 10 characters and it seems that you must type "otworzdrzwi 34-A4".

Last edited by hipoonios; 05 August 2017 at 19:34.
hipoonios is offline  
Old 05 August 2017, 19:28   #13
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,642
you need also one special character to exit terminal
s2325 is online now  
Old 05 August 2017, 19:35   #14
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,254
...I just added this game to my WinUAE collection today.

So, which is the working Disk 3 then; a) or b) or both?

a) Cyber Force - Zniewolony Umysl (1995)(Mirage Media)(PL)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr COR].adf [CRC: 3A80DD08]
b) Cyber Force - Zniewolony Umysl (1995)(Mirage Media)(PL)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr COR][a].adf [CRC: 755DF7FC]

The old TOSEC 2007 collection only contained the following which is different to both of the above:

c) Cyber Force - Zniewolony Umysl (1995)(Mirage Media)(PL)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr COR][u].adf [CRC: CC3902A2]
DamienD is offline  
Old 05 August 2017, 19:39   #15
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,061
How do do a 'ś' in an Amiga game? Seems I must type: wyjście ?
hipoonios is offline  
Old 05 August 2017, 19:55   #16
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,061
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post

The old TOSEC 2007 collection only contained the following which is different to both of the above:
c) Cyber Force - Zniewolony Umysl (1995)(Mirage Media)(PL)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr COR][u].adf [CRC: CC3902A2]
The [u] tag is the same as broken disk. So no wonder why Andreas could not complete the game. So guess the other two disks is working. Now we only need to find a manual or a proper cracked version.

I think I got it now. First you must type a code from the manual (game not cracked properly). After that, you can enter the code you get in the game by talking to people. In this case "otworzdrzwi 34-A4".

It MUST be like this!

edit: yep, it was what I thought. First use code from manual then the codes you get in game. And I could find the manual codes with a hex-editor.

Now only and thing left to figure out. How to exit the terminal. Can't do the that special character (wyjście)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	codes.png
Views:	17
Size:	23.3 KB
ID:	54040  

Last edited by hipoonios; 05 August 2017 at 20:18.
hipoonios is offline  
Old 05 August 2017, 20:23   #17
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,642
I think alt / ctrl / shift + s are the only options.
s2325 is online now  
Old 05 August 2017, 21:30   #18
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by hipoonios View Post
Now we only need to find a manual or a proper cracked version.
According to this page
http://wt.exotica.org.uk/polish.html
it exists cracked version by WT too, unfortunately cant find this version!
mai is offline  
Old 06 August 2017, 01:17   #19
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,061
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
I think alt / ctrl / shift + s are the only options.
Could not get this working for some reason. But no problem, found out that it worked with a normal 's'.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
According to this page
http://wt.exotica.org.uk/polish.html
it exists cracked version by WT too, unfortunately cant find this version!
There is a .dms version on the EAB FTP server. Have no idea if this is cracked (no crack intro). It would be nice with a proper cracked version. Now you have to type the protection codes several times, which is really annoying. But don't want to start over again using another version. First level took almost an hour to complete, so will continue playing the rest using this none-cracked version.
hipoonios is offline  
Old 09 August 2017, 20:43   #20
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,061
Finally managed to beat this hard game.

So can confirm that the TOSEC release works fine. It's not just cracked properly (or not cracked at all).
hipoonios is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blockhead - get stuck in level 9 mailman support.Games 15 24 July 2016 21:05
I'm stuck on the final level (level 3) of Ghostbusters II. Ironclaw support.Games 34 24 October 2007 07:19
Cyber Force (Polish) (+translation!) andreas Games images which need to be WHDified 14 05 June 2007 06:28
Catch'Em - Stuck on the second last level hipoonios support.Games 0 20 October 2006 19:02
REQ: Working Disk 3 of Cyber Force (Polish) andreas request.Old Rare Games 0 04 July 2006 20:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23372 seconds with 12 queries