English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 July 2006, 01:11   #1
pan1k
Too Much Gangsta S#!t!
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 37
Posts: 40
HomeBank Problem!

I just installed all the MCC requirements for homebank and homebank itself. When I double click on the program icon, workbench "flashes" and says that that Icon is not really a drawer. Any ideas? I have MUI installed also.
pan1k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 July 2006, 03:48   #2
Frog
Junior Member

Frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Posts: 1,263
Problem came from the icon itself. It's set as a "drawer" and not as a "project". You can run it on a shell and it should run ok.
Other solution : change the icon type. If you're running under Scalos, there's a menu that let you change the icon type when you get an "information" upon the icon. On a "basic" wb, you must get an icon editor to change it or use an icon from another tool, and rename it to HomeBank

Last edited by Frog; 16 July 2006 at 04:48.
Frog is offline  
Old 16 July 2006, 04:16   #3
pan1k
Too Much Gangsta S#!t!
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 37
Posts: 40
I'll give it a try! Thanks...
pan1k is offline  
Old 17 July 2006, 18:20   #4
pan1k
Too Much Gangsta S#!t!
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 37
Posts: 40
Can you recommend an icon editor? Or can I do this from DOpus?
pan1k is offline  
Old 17 July 2006, 20:24   #5
Frog
Junior Member

Frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Posts: 1,263
i don't think you can do that from DOpus.
an icon editor... the icon editor of the wb or check aminet
Frog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mike the Magic Dragon: in-game problem or WinUAE problem? petran support.WinUAE 14 10 December 2013 15:12
HomeBank AlfaRomeo request.Apps 2 22 January 2010 22:35
aspi problem (was: auto resize problem) Kyon support.WinUAE 34 31 May 2009 16:56
Problem with Kickstarts [rare problem with faulty scripts in early v1.1 release] Topgun project.MAGE 14 08 June 2006 22:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18854 seconds with 11 queries