English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 November 2001, 11:12   #1
Blackjackel6
Junior Member
Blackjackel6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 48
Send a message via ICQ to Blackjackel6
Question how to patch a neo geo rom?

just downloaded last blade 2 only to find it plays the music but clicks instead of making the bashing sounds. how can i patch the rom?
Blackjackel6 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 November 2001, 19:18   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,301
ok, this is a bit too off topic, but whateverrrr...

You have some fucked sound roms. how do you patch them? download the sound roms again, or the whole game. if all fails, there is a problem with your computer perhaps.
Akira is offline  
Old 27 November 2001, 19:31   #3
birdy-scc
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 231
there are some which just don't work. I have all the neo stuff, and there are a few which do this. Metal Slug is bad for it too.

I get a similar problem when using genecyst (megadrive), so I think it's just the sound-player.
birdy-scc is offline  
Old 28 November 2001, 18:04   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Sounds from some NeoGeo Roms are badly dumped, just try to search for something like "SOUND FIX NEOGEO nameoftheromhere" in a search machine and replace the downloaded files with the one´s from your formerly downloaded rom !
RetroMan is offline  
Old 28 November 2001, 18:53   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,301
Quote:
Originally posted by birdy
I get a similar problem when using genecyst (megadrive), so I think it's just the sound-player.
I agree with Birdy here. All my neo roms work fine, and i have no problems with the genecyst or others. I Suppose the support for your particular soundcard is sucking quite a bit. Perhaps they all use Allegro.

have you tried the gaems iwth different emus? I always use neoRageX
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Neo Geo CD =D fitzsteve Retrogaming General Discussion 14 08 February 2012 14:52
Neo-Geo developer's manual jman Retrogaming General Discussion 0 23 July 2011 12:15
How Much are these Neo Geo Aes Games Worth? Amiga Forever MarketPlace 7 15 June 2011 01:45
Selling some Apple and Neo Geo stuff ami_junkie MarketPlace 9 07 September 2010 19:58
Anyone interested in a Neo Geo AES? ami_junkie MarketPlace 11 22 June 2010 17:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16828 seconds with 11 queries