English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 July 2006, 09:03   #1
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
I need to make the os3.9 screenmode a PAL one, where can I change it manually?

I need to revert to a PAL screenmode, and no rtg because I removed the g-rex, in what file is the screenmode stored?
keropi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 July 2006, 09:30   #2
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 50
Posts: 695
boot up with startup-sequence disabled and type into the shell:

delete dh0:Prefs/Env-Archive/Sys/screenmode.prefs

reset:
Slayer is offline  
Old 06 July 2006, 11:20   #3
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
If you remove the gfx card the screenmode automatically reverts to one of the built-in ones.
thomas is offline  
Old 06 July 2006, 12:19   #4
Slayer
Amiga Member
Slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Zealand
Age: 50
Posts: 695
If that was the case Thomas I doubt he'd be would have created this post...

I've removed lots of graphics cards/or changed types of monitors from all types of Amigas and forgot to change the screenmode settings first... even though I have a maticulous nature...

never once has it defaulted to a generic monitor setting regardless of whether you left the PAL or NTSC or whatever else you liked inside the monitor drawer with your graphic card info...

following the procedure in my first post enables the feature you describe giving you a workbench to set a new screenmode...

perhaps the difference is in what software is used... I'm a P96 user, never used cybergraphics or the custom drivers...
Slayer is offline  
Old 06 July 2006, 12:24   #5
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
well, after some reboots it did revert to a pal mode... what to say... thanx guys!
keropi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to save screenmode changes in OS3.9 themamboman Amiga scene 4 08 May 2013 14:16
Unable to change ScreenMode in AmiKit under Windows 7 WeiXing3D support.WinUAE 2 24 March 2013 08:40
ECS. Make OS3.1 look like OS3.9 without loosing speed. lukassid support.Apps 21 19 February 2013 00:13
How do i change icons under OS3.9? portarinos support.Apps 13 11 July 2010 23:25
Workbench best screenmode on Pal TV???? Rochabian support.Hardware 24 09 March 2009 23:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11471 seconds with 11 queries