English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 June 2006, 11:04   #1
taichi_tarot
 
Posts: n/a
Big grin UAE files! Where is the database providing these WinUAE setup files?

Is there a database of .UAE files which can be downloaded as ideal settings to run amiga games?

I seem to remember there was ... but alot of these sites seem to have shut down recently or have not been updated or something.

Does anyone know where I can obtain uae files..... ??

Please get in touch with me on messenger : saltcoldsea@hotmail.com

I have recently joined this site for thirty days.... and if you take a look I can send you some games you request from me , if for only help with the UAE's.... ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

thanks Jules.

THIS SITE >>> http://free-game-downloads.mosw.com/abandonware/amiga/ <<< there's quite alot of adf's here.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 June 2006, 12:42   #2
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
What about using the Quickstart options or one of emulator frontends?

http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=emulation#faq_frontend
Paul is offline  
Old 01 June 2006, 17:07   #3
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
Spam him guys :P
BippyM is offline  
Old 02 June 2006, 01:36   #4
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 41
Posts: 5,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym
Spam him guys :P
really no , i think he refers to the premade config files hosted by BTTR for instance: but since winuae gets updated often there are so many little inconsistencies piling up in time from one version to the next, that old configurations are unuseful with new program releases. so better stich to what Paul says or else grab yourself Lemonade or Gamebase or even better, read how to configure winuae yourself.

edit: had a look at the site in the link, what's the point of a site offering free downloads of games publicly available elsewhere that asks for a paid subscription to mantain the said site online?
Marcuz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE Launcher crashes while scanning for files Dic_Ray support.FS-UAE 16 04 February 2014 00:59
Listing files, loading files and allocating all available chip ram. h0ffman Coders. System 16 04 April 2013 22:24
lha files read by UAE? dionisis New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 09 April 2007 12:55
Using the amiga forever files with the Linux verison of UAE joeservant support.OtherUAE 10 22 March 2004 21:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11506 seconds with 11 queries