English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 May 2006, 04:04   #1
NoX1911
2064
NoX1911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 166
LEDs offscreen with NULL filter @ 640x480

I primary use 640x480 fullscreen resolution. Since i read using NULL filter is better/faster i enabled it. But now onscreen LEDs are offscreen and only appear if i shift up the picture or raise the resolution. Anything i can do? Shift them up individually or sth?

I know xmas is over but... is it possible to have more scanline choices for NULL filter (or at 'Display' tab)? Maybe 25%, 50%, 75%. I never achieved a pixelexact display with Direct3D or OpenGL (only modes that allow variable scanline strength). There's always at least one line duplicated or extrapolated. Maybe that rounding bug again..
NoX1911 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 May 2006, 10:44   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 14,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoX1911
I primary use 640x480 fullscreen resolution. Since i read using NULL filter is better/faster i enabled it. But now onscreen LEDs are offscreen and only appear if i shift up the picture or raise the resolution. Anything i can do? Shift them up individually or sth?
It works as designed. Leds appear in last few lines of internal display area which may not be visible on screen. (I am not bothered with adding led-position calculation code to every filter..)

Quote:
is it possible to have more scanline choices for NULL filter (or at 'Display' tab)? Maybe 25%, 50%, 75%.
No. None or every other line are the only possibilies.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 28 May 2006, 13:57   #3
NoX1911
2064
NoX1911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 166
It's ok now since i made some own tests. I couldn't confirm any speed benefits in using null filter on a typical A500 setup. Its even up to 50% slower sometimes (measured at warped max fps).

What do you think about the point resizer (Direct3D/OpenGL)? 720x576 is nearly perfect. Only one line of pixels is wrong. Maybe an option to force 'pixel exact' comes in handy (if possible) running on a virtual screen (overscan/borders offscreen) if necessary.

Last edited by NoX1911; 29 May 2006 at 18:48.
NoX1911 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Null filter problems - Capture Tolls support.WinUAE 2 24 March 2012 18:24
What monitor driver should I use for 640x480 60Hz? Leffmann support.WinUAE 5 16 April 2011 15:39
Unfiltered 'Null Filter' (point resize) NoX1911 request.UAE Wishlist 6 20 December 2009 14:53
WinUAE, Avioutput with Null Filter crashes Schatti support.WinUAE 8 16 December 2004 20:02
Fullscreen prob. in 640X480. Henrik support.WinUAE 7 03 May 2002 05:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09739 seconds with 11 queries