English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 November 2008, 15:59   #161
Old Fool
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tampere
Age: 34
Posts: 600
Mortal Kombat II (1995)(Acclaim)(Disk 1 of 4)[cr PSG][t +5 HLM].7z

Graphic distortion in disk swapping screens. Also intro music removed.
Old Fool is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 December 2008, 13:20   #162
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Campaign/Empire

I am a little bit confused about "Campaign" game.

There are different versions in TOSEC: English, German and M5.
The game has 2 disks, disk 1 is the intro, disk 2(bootable) is the program.
The english version seems to be a cracked(Ministry) version.
Both, the german and the M5 version seems to be uncracked, though
there is a disk 1 (both versions) with [cr Ministry] flag, but the protection
is on disk 2, so both versions dont work. I have tried it.
Does anybody know more about it. Is there a real cracked german or M5 version?

Last edited by mai; 17 December 2008 at 13:44.
mai is offline  
Old 20 December 2008, 21:26   #163
Adderly
[Satan^God]
Adderly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 701
Send a message via ICQ to Adderly
i had some fun renaiming some of the campaign disks. Maybe usefull? See http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=235381&postcount=50
Adderly is offline  
Old 05 January 2009, 14:48   #164
jharrison
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 98
hey guys is there a cracked version of Awesome that isn't broken?

i've already tried 3 separate sets, one from classic that stalls during loading sequence

one from horizon with invisible sprites found later in the game

and another from horizon that guru's after you decended into an opening in the ground
jharrison is offline  
Old 24 January 2009, 19:02   #165
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)

"Ziriax was cracked by Tarkus Team and trained by Sauron of Digitech for Fairlight" you can read on disk, but unfortunally game crashes.
I have tried various configurations in WinUAE, but it does not work, stops
loading at track45 and crashes.
Can anybody confirm this, or better write image back to floppy and check if it works?
mai is offline  
Old 24 January 2009, 20:36   #166
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)

"Ziriax was cracked by Tarkus Team and trained by Sauron of Digitech for Fairlight" you can read on disk, but unfortunally game crashes.
I have tried various configurations in WinUAE, but it does not work, stops
loading at track45 and crashes.
Can anybody confirm this, or better write image back to floppy and check if it works?
....again, help yourself - because nobody will help you.

ok
Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)
seems to be
Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)[cr TT][t +2 FLT][b]

but the good news is, i have found "FLT"-trainer and have added this trainer to the right crack and now i have a working version:
Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)[cr TT][t +2 FLT]

Nevertheless, it would be nice if anybody can confirm, that "Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)" does not work.
Maybe it works on the real machine.

Last edited by mai; 29 October 2010 at 19:45.
mai is offline  
Old 24 January 2009, 23:54   #167
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Another great find mai Maybe you know how my reply will continue...
TCD is offline  
Old 24 January 2009, 23:57   #168
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,478
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)

"Ziriax was cracked by Tarkus Team and trained by Sauron of Digitech for Fairlight" you can read on disk, but unfortunally game crashes.
I have tried various configurations in WinUAE, but it does not work, stops
loading at track45 and crashes.
Can anybody confirm this, or better write image back to floppy and check if it works?
If you upload it to The Zone I'll test it on A600.
Supamax is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 00:11   #169
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
If you upload it to The Zone I'll test it on A600.
Thank you Supamax, uploaded to the zone for you and TCD.
Uploaded both, the working and not working version from TOSEC for comparing purposes.

Done.
mai is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 00:12   #170
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Thank you very much mai
TCD is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 00:32   #171
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,478
On my A600 I can't make it run.
I also tried with ReloKick 1.4a (KS 1.3), but after a few tracks' loading it hangs

Exactly the same behaviour as in WinUAE.

The other version (cr TT) works

Last edited by Supamax; 25 January 2009 at 00:38.
Supamax is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 00:44   #172
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
On my A600 I can't make it run.
I also tried with ReloKick 1.4a (KS 1.3), but after a few tracks' loading it hangs

Exactly the same behaviour as in WinUAE.

The other version (cr TT) works
Thank you again, so its confirmed, that the TOSEC version "Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)" get the [b] flag, because it does not work, even not on the real machine.
mai is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 00:56   #173
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,478
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
Thank you again, so its confirmed, that the TOSEC version "Ziriax (1990)(Software Business)" get the [b] flag, because it does not work, even not on the real machine.
Hi mai, why don't you delete it (the bad one) from TOSEC, since you managed to get it working by adding back its trainer?
I understand that some [b] dumps may be useful if the valid versions aren't available, but in this case you have a valid substitute practically identical (apart from the fixed trainer) ...
Supamax is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 01:02   #174
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
Hi mai, why don't you delete it (the bad one) from TOSEC, since you managed to get it working by adding back its trainer?
I understand that some [b] dumps may be useful if the valid versions aren't available, but in this case you have a valid substitute practically identical (apart from the fixed trainer) ...
Well TOSEC gathers information about all dumps made from disks, so even the 'bad' ones There are many examples where there are good versions and also ones with a [b] tag for the same. It's not about which is the best version (I already said a few times there should be a [!] tag for 100% working verions ), but about what versions exist of the game
TCD is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 01:12   #175
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
Hi mai, why don't you delete it (the bad one) from TOSEC, since you managed to get it working by adding back its trainer?
I understand that some [b] dumps may be useful if the valid versions aren't available, but in this case you have a valid substitute practically identical (apart from the fixed trainer) ...
To delete any file is not possible, even if the file is a bad dump, because is against the rules of TOSEC.
And by the way its not possible for me to change anything, i am not the Maintaner of the Amiga-dat.
mai is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 02:53   #176
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,091
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
There is a problem with Ziriax :

1) The tarkus team crack is NOT the finished game

2) The finished (retail) game has mastering error on cylinder 159.

You can't access the end of the game correctly.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 03:04   #177
IFW
Moderator
IFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ...
Age: 45
Posts: 1,838
Denis is right.
In fact the game is on our wanted page for exactly that reason, it's very rare, but unfortunately all the disks dumped so far has the same mastering error at the ending.
IFW is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 20:54   #178
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,091
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
that one should have its last track redone, since the data is here, it's an MFM error that
prevent the decoding

WEPL when he has corrected thz ziriax installer, has decoded by hand the cylinder 159.
this one has the good informations.

Maybe at SPS it should be worked out like it has been done for Crackdown from USGOLD.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 02 February 2009, 15:15   #179
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Gulp! (1994)(I.C.E.)(M5)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr Access][t +9 Access][b crack]
Whats wrong with this version, except its probably wrong renamed.
On disk is a crack patch released by Access.
Maybe the patch was applied in a wrong way?
Someone knows something about it?
Maybe someone can check this version?

Info: The HF released version was not cracked, probably HF did not knew there is a manual protection later in the game.
Later various groups released trainers which includes a crack patch,(Access, PDY, HLM)

Last edited by mai; 02 February 2009 at 15:22.
mai is offline  
Old 02 March 2009, 16:11   #180
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity

Some strange experiences with the FLT cracked version:

Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity (1994)(Vulcan)(Disk 1 of 6)(Boot)[cr FLT]
Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity (1994)(Vulcan)(Disk 1 of 6)(Boot)[cr FLT][b]
Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity (1994)(Vulcan)(Disk 1 of 6)(Boot)[cr FLT][b2]
Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity (1994)(Vulcan)(Disk 1 of 6)(Boot)[cr FLT][b3]

In all this games you can see the message by FLT at startup, where you can read, that you have to type the word "cool" at the protection check.

Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity (1994)(Vulcan)(Disk 1 of 6)(Boot)[cr FLT]
Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity (1994)(Vulcan)(Disk 1 of 6)(Boot)[cr FLT][b2]
Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity (1994)(Vulcan)(Disk 1 of 6)(Boot)[cr FLT][b3]
Here you can type in, what you want and you pass the protection.
I have tried many times.

Valhalla and the Lord of Infinity (1994)(Vulcan)(Disk 1 of 6)(Boot)[cr FLT][b]
This is different to the others.
Even the word "cool" sometimes does not work.
mai is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Bad N00b Thread Loedown support.Hardware 23 08 April 2009 09:18
Re-filed cracks of games MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 43 09 August 2007 18:20
Top 100 / Bottom 100 games Galaxy AMR news 8 10 March 2007 12:10
Help me with 100% working games! Another World support.Games 1 07 January 2007 15:46
Overdoc's list of bad cracks & not 100% working games Overdoc project.TOSEC (amiga only) 34 22 May 2006 18:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25324 seconds with 12 queries