English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 March 2013, 17:56   #441
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don_Adan View Post
Fully cracked Transarctica ECS and AGA versions are available on the Wanted Team page (files section).
you must be right.

this crack has a part added compare all othesr PDX crack titled 100% cracked than i had found and test

i would test with 3Th manual protection check this evening to see if it's removed too.

here there added PDX code:
lbC00012C CMPI.B #$60,(2,A3)
BNE.B lbC000126
CMPI.B #$3E,(-2,A3)
BNE.B lbC000126
CMPI.B #7,(-5,A3)
BNE.B lbC000126
CMPI.B #2,(-3,A3)
BNE.B lbC000126
LEA ($363,A3),A0
MOVEQ #$78,D0
lbC000152 CMPI.B #$4C,(A0)+
BEQ.B lbC00015E
lbC000158 DBRA D0,lbC000152
BRA.B lbC000126
lbC00015E CMPI.B #$36,(A0)
BNE.B lbC000158
CMPI.B #$3A,(1,A0)
BNE.B lbC000158
MOVE.B #10,(2,A0) modification interpreter function
BRA.B lbC000158
db 'CRACKED BY MOK!',0
but in my opinion this method is less clean than mine :

indeed this method replacing $14 interpreter function by $a, so it's modify interpreter datas (to remove comparison code) and it's caught crash sometimes in Ishar 3 by example...

here mine method
------------------------------
;------------------------------
; Check 3 manual protection
;------------------------------
;------------------------------
.check3Try
CMP.B #$3E,2(A3)
BNE.S .skip3
CMP.B #$2B,-2(A3)
BNE.S .skip3
CMP.B #1,-3(A3)
BNE.S .skip3
CMP.B #7,-5(A3)
BNE.S .skip3

clr.b $d9(a6) ; cpt try number
clr.b $d8(a6) ; num word in list; force word 1

MOVEM.L d0-D1/A0,-(SP)
move.b #$d-$40,d0 ; key crypt is $40 and i want $d (CR)
move.w $14(a6),d1 ; max length of word
SUBQ.L #1,d1

LEA $18(A6),A0 ; start of list of words to check
move.b d0,(a0)+ ; 'return' key (CR)
.clr clr.b (a0)+ ; clear first word
dbf d1,.clr

LEA $94(A6),A0 ; start of typed word by user
move.w #$0d00,(a0) ;
MOVEM.L (SP)+,D0-d1/A0
CFOU! is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 March 2013, 18:40   #442
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 49
Posts: 915
I'm not sure if your method will be works for Robinson's Requiem, in dungeons crash is possible.
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 30 March 2013, 18:48   #443
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don_Adan View Post
I'm not sure if your method will be works for Robinson's Requiem, in dungeons crash is possible.
you are right (again)

this method don't works with all silmarils games by example in Ishar 1 (tested)

but for this games classic method replacing decrypted 'word' in input user keyboard buffer works fine.... (only difficulty is to found decrypt key but it's can be calculated easly and ofter is $57, $24, $40, etc)

ps:
for fix ishar 1 aga music and following games, i must inverstigate more because tracker don't use audio interrupt (only sample player use it : on silmarils logo and first intro part)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 21 April 2013, 15:33   #444
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,526
Lettrix "cracked" by PDX is a bad crack, nothing has been cracked and the manual check after level 10 has not been disabled.
StingRay is online now  
Old 24 May 2013, 17:56   #445
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
We just played Second Samurai here using the ADFs from BTTR:
Code:
2ndSamurai1.adf [1746244d9c81d3ef0ed16380c6da19fb80d6eb28] -> Second Samurai (1993)(Psygnosis)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][t +10 FLT]
2ndSamurai2.adf [0c46405489037ec406b5c49d072dd5096228aead] -> Second Samurai (1993)(Psygnosis)(Disk 2 of 3)[a]
2ndSamurai3.adf [04e89106cba60894b73d113f2a909ced26383bf4] -> Second Samurai (1993)(Psygnosis)(Disk 3 of 3)[f FLT]
We got stuck at this boss:



In the longplay there's an energy barrier in front of it: [ Show youtube player ]
This barrier isn't there. Can somebody confirm a problem with the crack or trainer?
TCD is offline  
Old 19 July 2013, 20:34   #446
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don_Adan View Post
Deep Core was crackfixed later.
Does anybody know which disks are crackfixed and if they're available somewhere ?

I just got a guru (00000004.020B82C0) using these disks on real A500:
Quote:
Name: Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr CLS].adf
Size: 901120
CRC32: ad9e75d2
MD5: 35eba67edbb9d0e0fa901860394b7219
SHA1: 9ebed00e55580292bc1e8cc4391c8182359436c1
Quote:
Name: Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 2 of 3)[cr CLS][bootable].adf
Size: 901120
CRC32: 9b408379
MD5: 4bdf44bad1c8cf15576853707f5f52da
SHA1: 4b37580d0904bae4dc417a699c70a906cd131e1f
Quote:
Name: Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr CLS].adf
Size: 901120
CRC32: 7055761e
MD5: 4fb4b94527367e256519ff61d5ca60ca
SHA1: fb5692859ae259ac0ba99f8dadd6727e0b50301f
The DSDD floppies are fine as I used verify when I wrote them to make sure they worked.

I was about to enter "Section 02" (screenshot 49 at HOL) and disk 3 was in use when it happened.

[edit]
Exactly same problem in WinUAE.



Something is not right with this version of the game.

I'd appreciate if somebody could point me in the direction of 100% working adfs, unfortunately it runs very sluggish via WHDLoad on my A1200.
The extended version upped to the zone ages ago seems to have a knackered disk 3 image, it just hangs at a black screen where the CLS version gurus.

Last edited by Retroplay; 19 July 2013 at 20:40.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 19 July 2013, 23:49   #447
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,091
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
the extended ADF is not knackered, it's made from an original, and has been perfectly imaged and tested via the whdload install.

This game uses very long tracks, but since i used the trick to produce images with really long tracks, there is no problem

EDIT : Track 01 on disk 3 has got a problem...

Last edited by dlfrsilver; 20 July 2013 at 10:09.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 19 July 2013, 23:53   #448
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
the extended ADF is not knackered, it's made from an original, and has been perfectly imaged and tested via the whdload install.

This game uses very long tracks, but since i used the trick to produce images with really long tracks, there is no problem
I tried to install it from the extended adfs, but I got a checksum error on disk 3 (track 4) unfortunately.
Perhaps more than one version has been zoned ?

[edit]
Images zoned, do you mind having a look at them ?

Last edited by Retroplay; 20 July 2013 at 00:00.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 19 July 2013, 23:56   #449
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,091
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i don't understand, i remember testing the version i did before zoning it, just to be sure.
and you get a disk 3 error ??

Retro, can you post here the CRC of each ADF ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 July 2013, 00:05   #450
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Disk 1: 1568db30
Disk 2: bab1cb52
Disk 3: 631cb632

You say it uses very long tracks, that means PowerCopy is out of the question for real Amiga use, right ?
Retroplay is online now  
Old 20 July 2013, 00:29   #451
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,091
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
exact ! it uses $1990 in size for each track. a standard drive can cope with $1871 per track just to give you an idea.....

From the CRC, it's my release. Do you have a savestate from winuae that you can post ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 July 2013, 01:05   #452
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
exact ! it uses $1990 in size for each track. a standard drive can cope with $1871 per track just to give you an idea.....

From the CRC, it's my release. Do you have a savestate from winuae that you can post ?
No not atm, I'll have to play the game again (no problem).
I just don't understand why it fails to install disk 3 if it's the same images.
I'll start playing pronto.

[edit]
Save state uploaded to the zone.
Just exit through the door in front of you.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 20 July 2013, 10:08   #453
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,091
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
there is indeed a problem. it stops loading on track 01.....

Problem for me, my copy of Deep Core has burnt inside my parents house :S

i'll guess i will have to buy it again....
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 July 2013, 11:37   #454
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
there is indeed a problem. it stops loading on track 01.....

Problem for me, my copy of Deep Core has burnt inside my parents house :S

i'll guess i will have to buy it again....
I bought it on eBay yesterday, I'm just waiting for the mailman to deliver now.
I'll image the disks and send them your way when they arrive.

[edit]
Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr CLS][a].adf is bad too, it gurus just like the other cracked disk 3.

Last edited by Retroplay; 20 July 2013 at 13:56.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 20 July 2013, 19:29   #455
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
I have used this disks:
Quote:
Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 2 of 3)[cr CLS][t +31 ATX][bootable]
BC4A0739
Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr CLS][a]
223CA5A1
and this works, loads section 2.
mai is offline  
Old 20 July 2013, 20:38   #456
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Wow you're right, thanks.

And here I thought all disk 3 was messed up.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 20 July 2013, 20:51   #457
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Wow you're right, thanks.

And here I thought all disk 3 was messed up.
This are the bad disks, probably the first release:
Quote:
9B408379 disk2
5C20D5E9 disk2+trainer
7055761E disk3
mai is offline  
Old 20 July 2013, 22:03   #458
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Bad news

This combo is still bad I'm afraid:

Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 2 of 3)[cr CLS][t +31 ATX][bootable]
Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr CLS][a]

When it's supposed to load the final boss it hangs at a black screen, no guru, just blackness.
Everything else up to this point worked, I played without trainer so it can't be because of that.
Also I can't provide a savestate as I played on real A500.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 21 July 2013, 09:59   #459
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Bad news

This combo is still bad I'm afraid:

Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 2 of 3)[cr CLS][t +31 ATX][bootable]
Deep Core (1993)(I.C.E.)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr CLS][a]

When it's supposed to load the final boss it hangs at a black screen, no guru, just blackness.
Everything else up to this point worked, I played without trainer so it can't be because of that.
Also I can't provide a savestate as I played on real A500.
Its odd, i have just played until it loads data of the final Boss and it works(used the trained version).
mai is offline  
Old 21 July 2013, 11:34   #460
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Real Amiga or UAE ?
Retroplay is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Bad N00b Thread Loedown support.Hardware 23 08 April 2009 09:18
Re-filed cracks of games MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 43 09 August 2007 18:20
Top 100 / Bottom 100 games Galaxy AMR news 8 10 March 2007 12:10
Help me with 100% working games! Another World support.Games 1 07 January 2007 15:46
Overdoc's list of bad cracks & not 100% working games Overdoc project.TOSEC (amiga only) 34 22 May 2006 18:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23520 seconds with 12 queries