English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 March 2006, 01:56   #21
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Go dlfrsilver, go...

You da man (just for you Retro-Nerd)
DamienD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 March 2006, 03:54   #22
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver
Yes and it won't be the only one !!!!

I have discovered huge parts of source code on extended ADF of my James pond disk !!!

Steve bak has let COMMENTED source code with how the sectors and track are read !!!

just incredible !!!

It's worse than the mistake done on Xenon 2 disk about copylock. Use winrar and check for
full viewable assembler source code by using "visualize file" by right cliking on it !!
ohhh, can you upload the source code please
redblade is offline  
Old 29 March 2006, 05:56   #23
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
1. Leavin Teramis crashes with a guru just before ingame.
2. Killing Gameshow won't boot
3. Atomix shows corrupted graphics ingame.

All other games seems to be fine.Maybe i can't find the right WinUAE config, have you tested the games?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 29 March 2006, 16:00   #24
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Yes i encounter the same problem as you did. I will dump them again ^^.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 29 March 2006, 16:08   #25
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Maybe this time it works.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 29 March 2006, 23:16   #26
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Another game with ST tracks, Fire and Brimstone ^^.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 29 March 2006, 23:40   #27
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
I've tested all levels with the leftdown+ESC cheat and they all looks fine to me.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 00:09   #28
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Can you try Atomix please ? this time it works for me ^^
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 00:11   #29
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Yep, no more graphic glitches. Good work, Denis
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 01:19   #30
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Next ones, again with ST tracks, Ninja Remix, and Fright Night ^^.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 01:23   #31
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Can't wait to test it out
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 01:25   #32
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
You don't know how long it takes to image Ninja Remix, it's horrible !

It almost use the same shit as fright night use. damned ST format !
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 01:29   #33
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
I believe in you. You can do this job. Maybe you can describe how exactly this imaging to a extending adf works. I'm just curious.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 01:33   #34
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
pick up RAWREAD on google.

now put it on your amiga HD, and type RAWREAD -r -f nameofthefile or with -u 1 to 3
extension, and then it images the game ^^.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 01:40   #35
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
I will test this when i get a chance to grab a Amiga 1200+HD for a reasonable price.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 01:50   #36
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Well sorry folks, but ninja remix and Fright night can be imaged like that.

it just doesn't work.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 01:56   #37
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
I guess i have to dump them for caps ^^
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 02:03   #38
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
No problem, a CAPS/SPS release would be fine.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 02:13   #39
demoniac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: -
Posts: 1,281
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver
I have imaged Obitus in Original Form, it works very well ^^.
I dumped the NTSC version of Obitus about 1 month ago, and that worked well too.
demoniac is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 02:35   #40
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
well, why don't you tell it then ? Obitus doesn't existed before i ADFed it.

Grrrr lol
dlfrsilver is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playing CD-Audio tracks on Amiga from a BIN/CUE image Bamiga2002 support.Other 7 23 March 2013 02:45
Playing audio tracks on CD32 games BuckoA51 project.WHDLoad 7 27 June 2012 06:32
A question about CD games with audio tracks... nikvest Retrogaming General Discussion 12 10 September 2010 18:00
Which Amiga game tracks would you like to hear remixed? Kodoichi Retrogaming General Discussion 22 23 January 2006 01:30
Can WinUAE somehow record the audio tracks from CD32 games? Ironclaw support.WinUAE 5 30 November 2005 20:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32858 seconds with 11 queries