English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 February 2006, 00:40   #1
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
WinUAE 1.2

WinUAE 1.2 (20.02.2006)
=======================

New features:

- New "lores filter" in GUI, fixes incorrect colors in programs that
use superhires trick (eg. Virtual Karting, demo Rest-2).
- Logitech G15 keyboard LCD support.
- FPU emulation updates and fixes.
- Ability to create 1:1 HDF from Amiga formatted harddisk.
- ProWizard module ripper updated to latest version.
- Display Filter panel updates, added 1x,2x,4x,6x,8x multipliers.
- PNG screenshots.
- Light pen hardware emulated. (but no trigger or cursor emulation yet)
- Manual language selection.

Bug fixes:

- Right border color problems finally fixed.
(Leander, T-Racer, Unreal etc..)
- Misc custom chipset emulation updates.
(Bubba'n'Stix second level, Cover Girl Strip Poker title screen,
Detonator, Thai Boxing, Wicked etc..)
- CIA TOD counter fix. (demo Harmony by Haujobb)
- Display was shifted by one pixel in lores-mode and horiz centering enabled.
- Overlay windowed mode one pixel position error.
- Swapped parallel port joystick adapter firebuttons.
- Toggling disk image's read-write status don't leave locked files anymore.
- Amiga Forever 2005 path detection should really work 100% now.
- Corrupted wav-files in 4-channel audio mode.

http://www.winuae.net

Last edited by Paul; 21 February 2006 at 15:28.
Dary is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 February 2006, 16:05   #2
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 39
Posts: 6,429
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
yes it really rocks big time ^^
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 21 February 2006, 16:18   #3
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 37
Posts: 903
Is catweasel support for disks native working?, i mean, without the win driver?
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 21 February 2006, 21:08   #4
Adderly
[Satan^God]
Adderly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 701
Send a message via ICQ to Adderly
Thanks Dary for the news!
I wonder why Toni Wilen isn't posting the new release here, since he is a eab user/mod...
Adderly is offline  
Old 21 February 2006, 23:07   #5
Avanze
Amiga User

Avanze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: State College, PA
Age: 39
Posts: 488
Nice Work Toni, appreciated.
Avanze is offline  
Old 21 February 2006, 23:11   #6
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 43
Posts: 2,261
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary
WinUAE 1.2 (20.02.2006)
=======================

New features:

- New "lores filter" in GUI, fixes incorrect colors in programs that
use superhires trick (eg. Virtual Karting, demo Rest-2).
- Logitech G15 keyboard LCD support.
- FPU emulation updates and fixes.
- Ability to create 1:1 HDF from Amiga formatted harddisk.
- ProWizard module ripper updated to latest version.
- Display Filter panel updates, added 1x,2x,4x,6x,8x multipliers.
- PNG screenshots.
- Light pen hardware emulated. (but no trigger or cursor emulation yet)
- Manual language selection.

Bug fixes:

- Right border color problems finally fixed.
(Leander, T-Racer, Unreal etc..)
- Misc custom chipset emulation updates.
(Bubba'n'Stix second level, Cover Girl Strip Poker title screen,
Detonator, Thai Boxing, Wicked etc..)
- CIA TOD counter fix. (demo Harmony by Haujobb)
- Display was shifted by one pixel in lores-mode and horiz centering enabled.
- Overlay windowed mode one pixel position error.
- Swapped parallel port joystick adapter firebuttons.
- Toggling disk image's read-write status don't leave locked files anymore.
- Amiga Forever 2005 path detection should really work 100% now.
- Corrupted wav-files in 4-channel audio mode.

http://www.winuae.net

light pen !!!!

so, perhaps phasers will be emulated
CFOU! is offline  
Old 22 February 2006, 16:11   #7
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 37
Posts: 903
So i assume no native catweasel support yet.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 22 February 2006, 16:25   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 17,690
Quote:
Is catweasel support for disks native working?, i mean, without the win driver?
Without drivers? Why? Directly accessing hardware is big no-no in multitasking/user environments (and also needs admin privileges) Ok, drivers being crappy may be acceptable reason

Anyway, CWMK4 can't work without drivers but old MK3/2-style direct-io-support is still there if you edit config file manually. (catweasel=0x<put io-port in hexadecimal here>. 0-99 = driver device numbers >=100 = direct-io)

Quote:
I wonder why Toni Wilen isn't posting the new release here
Good question
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 February 2006, 17:39   #9
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 2,281
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen
old MK3/2-style direct-io-support is still there if you edit config file manually
Sorry, maybe I'm misunderstanding here - but does 'direct io' mean that WinUAE will boot from a floppy in a Mk3 CW and work like a 'normal' amiga drive?
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 22 February 2006, 18:25   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 17,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150
Sorry, maybe I'm misunderstanding here - but does 'direct io' mean that WinUAE will boot from a floppy in a Mk3 CW and work like a 'normal' amiga drive?
No. MK3 can't do it. MK4 was promised to be able to do it but we are still waiting for updated core and drivers..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 February 2006, 20:35   #11
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 39
Posts: 6,784
Just jumped online for the first time in 4 days and see this post...

Excellent news, looks like a packed release. Many thanks Toni

Time to migrate some of my old configs across and get testing
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 February 2006, 02:04   #12
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 37
Posts: 903
So with mk2/3 you can use it with winuae without drivers??
_ThEcRoW is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 0.9.92 "WinUAE 1.0 public beta #3" Released! Jim News 2 23 December 2004 11:29
WinUAE - HD, and WinUAE Beats me Mr.B support.WinUAE 19 26 October 2003 17:49
WinUAE 0817r3-GUI dissappears/ WinUAE freezes. 7-Zark-7 support.WinUAE 2 23 December 2001 14:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18973 seconds with 11 queries