English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 February 2006, 17:49   #1
Flashlab
Registered User
Flashlab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 158
Fusion; where to get it?

I've been experimenting with ShapeShifter on my Amiga. I keep reading about Fusion being better, but where can you get it and what is the latest version available?
Flashlab is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 February 2006, 15:43   #2
twizzle
Registered User
twizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: taunton.som.uk
Age: 66
Posts: 681
hi
if you are refering to fusion the mac emulator
i have it new & unused
make me an offer
twizzle is offline  
Old 09 February 2006, 18:19   #3
Flashlab
Registered User
Flashlab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 158
Which version have you got?
Flashlab is offline  
Old 09 February 2006, 23:02   #4
twizzle
Registered User
twizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: taunton.som.uk
Age: 66
Posts: 681
hi its version 3.1 fusion + pcx
i bought it from blittersoft cost me about £32

Last edited by twizzle; 09 February 2006 at 23:07.
twizzle is offline  
Old 09 February 2006, 23:04   #5
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,338
Btw. Both Fusion and Pcx got released for free with an Amiga Format cd

http://www.amigau.com/aig/af/af134.html
kriz is offline  
Old 09 February 2006, 23:11   #6
twizzle
Registered User
twizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: taunton.som.uk
Age: 66
Posts: 681
yea your right just checked my cd`s bummer

anyway if you want it, as its no good to me i will post it to you for free

Last edited by twizzle; 09 February 2006 at 23:17.
twizzle is offline  
Old 10 February 2006, 23:33   #7
Flashlab
Registered User
Flashlab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 158
Yeah I'd still like to try it! Maybe you could post the installation in the Zone?
Flashlab is offline  
Old 11 February 2006, 13:58   #8
nujack
Zone Friend
nujack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Leipzig/Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 365
Hi,

could anybody upload a MAC-Rom which works with Fusion?
My rom doesn`t. That would be nice. Thnx.

nujack
nujack is offline  
Old 11 February 2006, 18:28   #9
twizzle
Registered User
twizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: taunton.som.uk
Age: 66
Posts: 681
FlashLab

pm me with your address and i will post it to you
twizzle is offline  
Old 11 February 2006, 20:47   #10
Flashlab
Registered User
Flashlab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 158
I have Fusion 3.2 running now, but it's very unstable on my setup.

The most impressive feature to me is that you can change resolution and colour depth within MacOS! With ShapeShifter you have to stop the emulation...

Too bad it's so unstable. Could be because I am using OS3.9 BB2 but it also crashes when I run it from a clean OS3.1 partition I created especially for testing.
Flashlab is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fusion 3.2c OSH support.WinUAE 6 28 May 2016 12:42
Fusion PCX Cassius request.Apps 1 05 April 2007 11:18
fusion paint cosmiq request.Apps 3 16 January 2007 11:57
Fusion Forty Problems :( THX1138 support.Hardware 13 29 December 2005 22:18
Dark Fusion MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 2 24 December 2001 21:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13948 seconds with 11 queries