English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 November 2001, 10:01   #1
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,740
Walker & Cody's "I Cannae Get Her Workin' Capt'n" List

This thread is for games which refuse to work, perhaps because of emulator incompatibility, corrupt ADF or incorrect settings:

Cavitas (Nite Time Games) --problems beyond titlescreen (bought original - WHDLoad install in progress)
Championship Manager 2 (Domark)
Demolition (Kingsoft) --Problems beyond titlescreen
Maelstrom (Empire)
Operation Spruance (?) --Problems beyond titlescreen
Shadow Of The Third Moon AGA (Titan) --Problems beyond titlescreen
Tube Warriors AGA (Dynabyte) --By disabling fast mem can get as far as the game, but the bottom of the screen is corrupt
Virtual Karting 1&2 AGA (OTM&Islona) --Graphics displayed incorrectly in-game

Last edited by CodyJarrett; 06 December 2001 at 10:07.
CodyJarrett is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 November 2001, 13:38   #2
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,740
Case Closed No. 1

Thanks Samurai

Game: Oswald Of The Ice Floes
Case Closed by: Samurai
Solution: Use WinFellow

Last edited by CodyJarrett; 13 March 2007 at 09:33.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 13:42   #3
pcGTW_Webmaster
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 925
Quote:
Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo AGA (Gametek - NOT 'The New Challengers') --Problems beyond titlescreen
Works with WinUAE 0.8.14r3.
pcGTW_Webmaster is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 13:51   #4
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,740
Thanks WindowsKiller - I'll check it out tonight...
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 14:21   #5
pcGTW_Webmaster
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 925
@CodyJarrett: I forgot something: You have to set WinUAE and the game to NTSC !
pcGTW_Webmaster is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 14:39   #6
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,740
Interesting! I've been trying to get this game working for some time.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 15:15   #7
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Perhaps NTSC mode should be added to the list of things to try when all else fails?
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 15:47   #8
Toxic
 
Posts: n/a
If you talk about that old strategy game Fire Brigade about the battle of Kiev 1941.
It works 100%
 
Old 08 November 2001, 15:53   #9
Toxic
 
Posts: n/a
Tie Break is a quest of itself!
I tryed it for month, but this game is with current emulating software not playable.

bye

;-)
 
Old 08 November 2001, 16:38   #10
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,740
I think we might need to use WinUAE 0.8.15 Rel. 0 unofficial release to run Tie-Break.

http://amiga.emucamp.com/tiebreak.htm
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 17:11   #11
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 49
Posts: 2,802
Cody-the reason you cannot play D Day is because you have a messed up first disk. Does it stop on track 73? On the opening scene with the beach? Is yours the French version?
I will up the English and French working versions when I get home.
Meanwhile, I refer you to this thread.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1580


Hanse Die Expedition I have working in emulation, both on ADF and Hard Drive. I'll up my configs and if neccesary, versions also.

The Prophet I am having the same trouble with.
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 17:34   #12
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,740
Thanks Fred, I think that I lost track of some of that stuff about D-Day.

The Hanse uploads would be good too.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 17:54   #13
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,921
I uploaded a Hanse game some time ago, did that one not work?

BTw, Super Street Fighter 2 AGA looks liek it has a bit of the screen cut... quite strange, but still looks as good as the arcade!
Akira is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 17:56   #14
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,921
Re: Walker & Cody's "I Cannae Get Her Workin' Capt'n" List

Quote:
Originally posted by CodyJarrett
One On One (Electronic Arts) --Doesn't work at all
I tried this one on my A600 and it didn't work either. Perhaps it needs an older machine, OR th ADF circulating the 'net is dodgy.

Will try it on my mate's A1000
Akira is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 18:21   #15
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 49
Posts: 2,802
I am also certain I have gotten Fugger and Fire Brigade working as well. Can't wait to get home and check. Is fire brigade a war strategy game?
Operation Spruance (aka USS John Young 2), is hopeless. The demo can , however be played, thanks to Ian's help. But the regular missions CANNOT be accessed.

Last edited by Fred the Fop; 08 November 2001 at 21:13.
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 08 November 2001, 19:59   #16
TikTok
Registered User

TikTok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Malayasia
Age: 37
Posts: 657
I just tried Teenage Queen (both Fairlight and Joy cracks) and it works with WinUAE under KS1.3, 512K chip, 512K Slow. Not exactly a great game though .

EDIT: When asked for the data disk, just eject and reinsert the (only) game disk.
TikTok is offline  
Old 09 November 2001, 01:08   #17
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Re: Re: Walker & Cody's "I Cannae Get Her Workin' Capt'n" List

Quote:
Originally posted by Akira
I tried this (One On One) on my A600 and it didn't work either. Perhaps it needs an older machine, OR th ADF circulating the 'net is dodgy.

Will try it on my mate's A1000
I have the typical compact with One On One, as well as the standalone disk - one or both of them I got to work back in the days of Rockie and Shane Monroe. In fact, Shane made me a config file for getting the game to work, which it did. But I just tried it out and the game doesn't get past the Electronic Arts logo again, so...

So the adf's probably aren't dodgy. All of that old E/A stuff is a pain in the ass! They should work on your friend's A1000 or any pre-1.3 machine.

//UPDATE: I got it to work with that config. I was trying it in NTSC here, but I had it working originally in PAL before. The trick is to wait for the game to load. It appears to be hung on a certain track, but it actually isn't (indicated by the screen gradually getting darker until the demo screen appears). I couldn't actually figure out how to control the character, however.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	one on one.jpg
Views:	1526
Size:	55.4 KB
ID:	1230  
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 09 November 2001, 01:13   #18
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Here's the config I used for One On One.
Attached Files
File Type: uae one on one.uae (1.4 KB, 408 views)
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 09 November 2001, 02:27   #19
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 49
Posts: 2,802
Thumbs up Ok Guys....

Ok Cody and Walker (the silent partner in this endeavor, I take it)
The following have been uploaded:

1.D Day (Loricels) English & French. To play the game, these fixed ADF's will help. just use the ol' eject-return to emulation-F12-insert -Ok trick with this one!. Use DF:0 only.

2.Hanse Die Expedition ADF's and HD version. To play from floppy,
you MUST start from The Workbench, AGA at least 3.1.

3.Die Fugger with config and instructions. Very simple to play this. use Ecs 13 BTTR config or an A 500 config. The game asks you to match a letter/number code with a color. On the first screen, the combos of Number/Letters and the corresponding colors are given to you. Problem is, you cannot switch back to this screen when the game asks you for the first match. I simply opened the game in either WinUAE or WinFellow, kept the first screen open, (froze screen), and opened the game in another emulator (You can now have multiple versions of WinUAE running with 8.17 r2 and 3)..and voila! just do the match. Not too hard this solution.

4.Fixed (thanks to Ian) versions of Operation Spruance and its American counterpart, USS John Young 2.
The problem with these 2 babies is that, although the training demo now works, there is no way to access the missions. Too bad, its a great game for the PC.

5.Fire Brigade is easy. Just wait until screen after tank loads. Right click anywhere on screen and hold. On title bar near top of screen, commands appear..File...Windows....Reports...Staff. Start game from file, of course. See pic.
Oh..and all save for Hanse use ECS 13 config from BTTR! WinUAE 8.14 or 8.17 preferred.

Last edited by Fred the Fop; 09 November 2001 at 07:23.
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 09 November 2001, 02:31   #20
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 49
Posts: 2,802
Pic of D Day running
Fred the Fop is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 00:06
"Photon cell animator" & "Anim Workshop" amiga request.Apps 5 05 April 2008 16:22
Cody's "Amiga Games That Are Movies" List CodyJarrett Nostalgia & memories 75 16 July 2006 10:51
Scanned reviews of "Drop It" & "Project Ikarus" Tim Janssen HOL contributions 1 15 May 2003 09:55
Walker's "Screens of Death" quiz Walker Looking for a game name ? 34 24 May 2002 12:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23157 seconds with 12 queries