English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 January 2006, 22:43   #1
angus
 
Posts: n/a
"Trapped II" with Mediator/Voodoo3?

Hi,
I've recently been trying to run the 3D adventure Trapped II (New Generation Software, 1997) on my 1200 with a Mediator and Voodoo3. I've had no success, although I can see it runs okay in AGA via the RF and portable telly, it crashes dramatically just before it gets into the game proper when I use the P96 option.

I'm wondering if it needs some screen resolution that I could generate with Picasso96mode or something?

Has anyone else managed to get it running with similar hardware? I'm a bit gutted 'cos I've been looking forward to this one. I've asked around a bit, but without positive results.

Thanks for any advice.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 January 2006, 23:53   #2
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
it run ok on my setup...
keropi is offline  
Old 16 January 2006, 21:02   #3
angus
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi
it run ok on my setup...
Okay thanks..... I'm thinking it maybe a Mediator specific thing.

Nobody tried the game on a Mediator?
 
Old 16 January 2006, 22:12   #4
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
have you searched for patches? perhaps there is a patch or something...
keropi is offline  
Old 17 January 2006, 21:48   #5
angus
 
Posts: n/a
No patches as far as I know.... I think something weird happens just after the intro and the program runs the file trappedl10.exe - at least, that's when things melt down here.

Thanks though.
 
Old 17 January 2006, 22:01   #6
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
do you have a full cd? or a rip or something? I use a version from a magazine, that had it as a gift... I'll look to it tomorrow and see if it's a newer one...
keropi is offline  
Old 18 January 2006, 21:50   #7
angus
 
Posts: n/a
Yes, I have the full CD, it cost me 20 pounds from The First Computer Centre, no less.
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mediator A1200 "Hardware ID code missing..." Bamiga2002 support.Hardware 63 28 June 2013 21:30
"Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meeting Confirmed for Sat 2nd of March" rockape News 2 21 February 2013 23:46
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 01:06
CD32 Image-Name-Bug: "...(bla)[!].zip" -> "...(bla)[" / "...[test].zip" -> "...[tes" cfTrio support.WinUAE 8 18 December 2012 17:31
Problems with "Thespywholovedme", "Flood", "Shinobi" sareks support.Games 12 03 May 2006 15:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22873 seconds with 11 queries