English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 December 2005, 00:42   #1
ruliovega
Zone Friend
ruliovega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Age: 41
Posts: 14
Gadget/Layout.gadget V44

I have an old OS 3.1 and some software ask me the layout.gadget v44.
It seems I have those files on my system so do I need to setup a particular software or is it a bad assign ?
ruliovega is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 December 2005, 00:48   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
layout.gadget is part of ReAction so I think it is a bad install or something, no assigns needed ....

What kind of software gives that error ????
RetroMan is offline  
Old 31 December 2005, 12:09   #3
ruliovega
Zone Friend
ruliovega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Age: 41
Posts: 14
I have this message with an HDTOOLBOX
I suppose it comes from os 3.5 or 3.9
Do you know if I can use Reaction with scalos and where I can find it ?
ruliovega is offline  
Old 31 December 2005, 14:53   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
ReAction comes with OS3.5/3.9 so if you use 3.1 better use it´s own HDToolBox or HDInstTools (Aminet)
RetroMan is offline  
Old 31 December 2005, 15:07   #5
ruliovega
Zone Friend
ruliovega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Age: 41
Posts: 14
Thank you I ll give a go with HDInstTools
My old HDtoolbox can t manage my 11 GIG HD
ruliovega is offline  
Old 01 January 2006, 10:27   #6
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
If you have the HDToolbox of OS3.9, then you probably have the OS3.9 CD either. Why don't you use it ? You need it anyway to access more than the first 4GB of the drive.
thomas is offline  
Old 02 January 2006, 11:50   #7
ruliovega
Zone Friend
ruliovega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Age: 41
Posts: 14
OS 3.9 is just too slow for my amiga, I am pretty happy with scalos.
ruliovega is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where can I get the Progress.gadget from? Tony Landais request.Apps 6 16 December 2015 19:16
Can't find Close gadget in full-screen mode garyg support.WinUAE 1 11 August 2010 20:19
looking for Amigaguide.library v44.5 patch voxel request.Apps 5 03 October 2006 20:44
My amiga freezes because of select.gadget prefs??? keropi support.Apps 5 15 December 2005 11:27
asl.library V44 needed lopos2000 support.Apps 2 29 July 2005 21:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17812 seconds with 11 queries