English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 December 2005, 10:42   #1
Mikey_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Barnet/London
Age: 52
Posts: 219
Hyperion Q&A IRC Session Transcripts

Here is a huge list of Transcripts available on-line from Yesterday's IRC session. Thanks to everyone who participated, now, read the transcripts. Enjoy

http://www.severin.f2s.com/transcript.html(edited)
http://amigaos.dk/modules/mydownloads/viewcat.php?cid=2 (edited)
http://www.intuitionbase.com/Hyperion_IRC_Chat.txt (unedited)
http://www.zakplus.altervista.org/dir_privata/IRClogs/hyperion.txt (edited)
http://www.amigaos4.com/media/irc.html (edited)
http://precinct600.com/amigaworld/ (edited)
Mikey_C is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 December 2005, 12:16   #2
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 44
Posts: 1,506
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
Czech translation you can find here http://amiga.probers.info/index.php?...818&Itemid=108
Chain is offline  
Old 29 December 2005, 12:41   #3
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
nice, time to read
keropi is offline  
Old 29 December 2005, 13:08   #4
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
It sure was exiting to join the IRC session yesterday...got a big headache after reading so much text in Wookechat IRC client, hehe
Have to confess I'm a bit dissapointed that the Frieden's didn't answer any important questions relating Amiga classic OS4, they only answered two questions and none of them was mine
Some good news though that came out in the session is that the Power Vixxen PPC turboboard for A1200 has gone into production
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 01:13   #5
jobro
Registered User
jobro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 129
That sounds nice. Unfortunatly I had no chance to participate in the IRC session.
jobro is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 01:38   #6
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
power vixxen? any links?
keropi is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 01:57   #7
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Power Vixxen PPC? Hmm...sounds good
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 09:11   #8
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 49
Posts: 2,802
I am confused. I though AmigaOnes were already in use for 4 years now. And OS 4 is used already as well. What the hell is this garbage?
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 10:30   #9
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred the Duck
I am confused. I though AmigaOnes were already in use for 4 years now. And OS 4 is used already as well. What the hell is this garbage?
Time for mr. Duck to step out of the pond and face the reality
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 10:32   #10
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi
power vixxen? any links?

http://amigaworld.net/modules/newbb/...16700&forum=12

http://safir.amigaos.se/main.php?d=newsfull&news=214
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 12:26   #11
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 49
Posts: 2,802
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGAZ
Time for mr. Duck to step out of the pond and face the reality
Thanks for helping me NOT understand what's going on.
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 12:58   #12
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred the Duck
I am confused. I though AmigaOnes were already in use for 4 years now. And OS 4 is used already as well. What the hell is this garbage?

Amiga ones are no longer in production and AOS4 still isn't out yet. Amiga one users have been using a pre-release beta all this time.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 13:05   #13
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,941
I _think_ you cannot at this time order new AmigaOne's from Eyetech (creator of the AmigaOne). Their website hasnt been updated since August.
alexh is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 13:08   #14
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
this power vixen looks extremely good... not like the dragon1200, that you need to get its special cables for usb etc... I hope it does get released!
keropi is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 13:23   #15
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred the Duck
Thanks for helping me NOT understand what's going on.
lol
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 13:26   #16
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,941
The only problem I see with PowerVixxen is that the only 68000 fallback (say for WHDload) is 14MHz EC020 Too slow for some of the later Classic Amiga titles.
alexh is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 13:30   #17
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
perhaps the JIT emu of os4 will solve that... so the vixen can use the 020+aga+paula of the a1200??? it would be nice... who cares about the cpu, it can easily be integrated via emulation, if the chipset can be accesed normally...
keropi is offline  
Old 30 December 2005, 18:17   #18
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,941
Yeah right, like that is going to work. NOT.
alexh is offline  
Old 02 January 2006, 13:32   #19
Mikey_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Barnet/London
Age: 52
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh
Yeah right, like that is going to work. NOT.
Actually it does, With E-UAE I can run Classic Amiga Programs
Mikey_C is offline  
Old 02 January 2006, 14:38   #20
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,941
E-UAE is an emulation of the ENTIRE Amiga chipset. That CAN work. Emulation of the CPU with a hardware chipset... aint gonna work.
alexh is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LIVE Q&A Session with Developers of AmigaOS4 Mikey_C News 1 27 December 2005 20:19
Cloanto: Help Wanted for Amiga Video Transcripts Paul News 0 10 November 2004 12:33
EAB IRC session#2 Quiz Tournament RCK project.IRC 27 15 July 2002 04:45
EAB IRC meeting session#2 RCK project.IRC 33 15 July 2002 02:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25339 seconds with 11 queries