English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 December 2005, 02:42   #21
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 38
Posts: 903
Can be done sending the .iso over network cable?. On the little manual of the hdadvance 3.0 says something about it.
Thanks.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 May 2006, 03:55   #22
-=SPY=-
Registered User
-=SPY=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: sydney australia
Age: 41
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodi
Hello Everybody,

Titan, the webmaster of the site Amigamuseum has succeeded to create an iso of 136 Mo fo Amiga games for Playstation 2,, and it works.

Go to the site http://amigamuseum.commodore.fr , and go to the menu at the left, after that go to the forum, go to Emulation Amiga General and go to the post << un Amiga dans ma playstation 2 !!! >>.

Contact Titan to have this iso or to have more info.

Now, you can play Shadow of the Beast on PS2 and a lot of others games.

Also if you dont have a hard drive in your ps2 just download the games or demos etc from the many adf sharing websites and burn the .zip files at 4X speed to a data cd.


after you have booted the main emulator cd and have the white screen with the disk press START on ps2 controller,now press the cd tray eject button and put in the data cd you just burnt once its in just select the floppy drive 0 and select what demos or games u want to play.

I Had figure this out myself so i could play and watch downloaded games and demos which are not on this collection released by TITAN....

Also That link is dead where can i get the NEW v2.0 of this emulator ?? I know it was released, i have the v1.0 and its kinda slow,I wanted to get the new one could someone upload it to the zone ???


Thanks...

Last edited by -=SPY=-; 20 May 2006 at 04:17.
-=SPY=- is offline  
Old 03 October 2006, 23:52   #23
Dr. Dude
Senior Member
Dr. Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: On Ami World
Posts: 500
digging up a old post, but this is a interesting post
Only bad thing is... the link is dead

Anyone have a image of it?


I have been messing whit ps2 uae... but i can't get it to work
Placed in the rom, loaded it up, all fine... fit in a disk... and hit reset in menu... but then nothing but black screen
Dr. Dude is offline  
Old 04 October 2006, 00:12   #24
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Hmmm, I think I grabbed this...

Better get searching through the 2 x laptops, 4 x external USB HDDs for you. Give me an hour or so
DamienD is offline  
Old 04 October 2006, 00:25   #25
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Phew, found it quite quickly

...only problem is that it's 493MB in size. LOL

Hmmm, this one will take a while to upload. Guess I could split it into 50MB parts.
DamienD is offline  
Old 04 October 2006, 02:18   #26
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Would be very interesting if you could do that m8.

Wouldnt mind seeing how this works out.
Jimbo is offline  
Old 04 October 2006, 20:25   #27
Dr. Dude
Senior Member
Dr. Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: On Ami World
Posts: 500
i have a server, il set up ftp
Dr. Dude is offline  
Old 04 October 2006, 21:41   #28
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
That would be a much better solution Dr. Dude

PM me the details of your ftp when setup and I'll start uploading
DamienD is offline  
Old 04 October 2006, 21:51   #29
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 2,284
Don't get your hopes up too much... this isn't much more than a 'curiousity' to me anyway. Can't bare the shit frameskipping and slow speed
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 04 October 2006, 21:59   #30
Dr. Dude
Senior Member
Dr. Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: On Ami World
Posts: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashi5150
Don't get your hopes up too much... this isn't much more than a 'curiousity' to me anyway. Can't bare the shit frameskipping and slow speed
mind you... this is way older then the latest win uae
And its probly like winuse it self... Just get ur config corect
Dr. Dude is offline  
Old 06 October 2006, 01:30   #31
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Ooops, forgot to mention a few hours ago...

Totally uploaded, the rest is in your hands Dr. Dude
DamienD is offline  
Old 09 October 2006, 18:13   #32
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
So how do the rest of us get this
Jimbo is offline  
Old 09 October 2006, 18:36   #33
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 38
Posts: 903
Any news on the emu?
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 09 October 2006, 18:43   #34
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Hmmm, no response from Dr. Dude since I completed the upload last Thursday night...

I'm assuming that if you send him a PM he will give you access to the files on his FTP
DamienD is offline  
Old 09 October 2006, 18:44   #35
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Ah ha good idea
Jimbo is offline  
Old 09 October 2006, 18:53   #36
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Just did a very very quick search:

http://ps2emu.dcemu.co.uk/uae4ps2.shtml

Havent got a clue if its the same etc. Just found it. Have to make some food now so cant have a good look.
Jimbo is offline  
Old 09 October 2006, 19:40   #37
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
It's probably the same emulator used (I can't tell as I don't own a PS2, only an Xbox)...

I imagine that Titan's ISO would have everything setup / tweaked etc.
DamienD is offline  
Old 11 October 2006, 18:20   #38
JonSick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: London UK
Posts: 240
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD
It's probably the same emulator used (I can't tell as I don't own a PS2, only an Xbox)...

I imagine that Titan's ISO would have everything setup / tweaked etc.
I take it Titan's ISO is long since gone? I got a PS2 sitting at home doing not much.
JonSick is offline  
Old 11 October 2006, 19:06   #39
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonSick
I take it Titan's ISO is long since gone? I got a PS2 sitting at home doing not much.
No, I just uploaded it to Dr. Dude ftp site on the 5th of October 2006

My jobs done... He must have seen this on his ftp by now. Hopefully he will see this thread and then let you guys know how to gain access
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 October 2006, 16:21   #40
JonSick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: London UK
Posts: 240
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD
No, I just uploaded it to Dr. Dude ftp site on the 5th of October 2006

My jobs done... He must have seen this on his ftp by now. Hopefully he will see this thread and then let you guys know how to gain access

SWEET!!! *Throws devil horns*
JonSick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F/S Some Random Games for Sale PS2/Sega Saturn fitzsteve MarketPlace 12 02 August 2010 11:34
For Sale on AmiBay - PS1 and PS2 Games davideo MarketPlace 0 29 July 2010 01:00
PS1 and PS2 games on Amibay portarinos MarketPlace 0 28 July 2010 16:36
FS: PS2 games bundle PowerPie5000 MarketPlace 0 08 August 2009 18:23
What PS2 & PS3 games have that retro Amiga feel? Pyromania Amiga scene 16 07 June 2008 04:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.44852 seconds with 11 queries