English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 December 2005, 23:41   #1
rodi
Zone Friend
rodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 95
Iso of Amiga games on PS2

Hello Everybody,

Titan, the webmaster of the site Amigamuseum has succeeded to create an iso of 136 Mo fo Amiga games for Playstation 2,, and it works.

Go to the site http://amigamuseum.commodore.fr , and go to the menu at the left, after that go to the forum, go to Emulation Amiga General and go to the post << un Amiga dans ma playstation 2 !!! >>.

Contact Titan to have this iso or to have more info.

Now, you can play Shadow of the Beast on PS2 and a lot of others games.
rodi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 December 2005, 23:49   #2
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
so? I think the speed is crappola...
keropi is offline  
Old 06 December 2005, 01:02   #3
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 303
have you tried it?? sounds interesting to me..
Ebster is offline  
Old 06 December 2005, 11:02   #4
rodi
Zone Friend
rodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 95
Hello,

I haven't tried it because i haven't a PS2, but Titan have tested it and the games work well (Titan is a serious man).

One precision : because it's not an original CD, you need a disc called Swap Magic or a PS2 with a puce.

If you read the post of Titan, Titan wants to know if someone is interested to emulate Amiga games on PS2, and if it's the case he would create a better iso and put it in download on his website.
rodi is offline  
Old 07 December 2005, 01:13   #5
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 303
Me Me MEEEE! iīm interested!!! want to play it on my new beamer which is connected to my ps2 via component cable. the only thing that could bug me is crappy pad-gameplay on joystick intended games...
Ebster is offline  
Old 13 December 2005, 01:04   #6
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Me too!!!

I Just have bought a PS2 and have modded it..
A 700 Mb CD with playable Amiga games on PS2 will be a very good release

I wish it will be released soon....can't wait

PS: Je suis sur que TITAN va nous proposer un tres tres bon cd

Cya
Rochabian is offline  
Old 13 December 2005, 23:20   #7
rodi
Zone Friend
rodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 95
Hello Everybody (Salut Rochabian),

Good News : here the link to download the version 1.0 of PS2Amiga created by Titan http://amigamuseum.commodore.fr/Fich...miga_titan.rar

Hurry Up to download it : the link will be broken in one or two weeks.

Thanks Titan
rodi is offline  
Old 13 December 2005, 23:27   #8
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Nice and fast release!!!!!!

I'll test it now!!

Thanks
Rochabian is offline  
Old 14 December 2005, 12:08   #9
rodi
Zone Friend
rodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 95
Hello,

I just want to say I have put the tutorial of PS2Amiga in the Zone.
rodi is offline  
Old 14 December 2005, 12:19   #10
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
so, what's the speed? is it slow as I suspect?
keropi is offline  
Old 14 December 2005, 14:39   #11
rodi
Zone Friend
rodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 95
Hello Keropi,

For the speed of the games, it depends on the games : a lot of games run perfectly, some games are slow.

That's why, Titan wants to create a version 2.0 later to perfect his iso.
rodi is offline  
Old 14 December 2005, 16:01   #12
Heidicrackle
 
Posts: n/a
Hi
the XPORT version of Winuae for the xbox does quite an amazing job of recreating the amiga - quite perfectly in fact and one of the best reasons for getting an xbox plus mod.

For PS2 owners i hope their port of the emu is also playable but having the Amiga running silky 50 frames with no fame jumps on a telly is lovely to see and i advise you check the xbox version as well.
 
Old 15 December 2005, 12:36   #13
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 303
i consider most games to run too buggy. nice idea by titan, but would it be possible to install workbench on a hdf onto that cd so that it boots after inserting the cd and only putting tested smoothly running games on that wb hdf? i tried about 12 games, some died while loading, most were too slow and the only one that ran smoothly was micro machines, but with sound issues... i donīt know if the above mentioned is possible because i never messed with amiga emulation on ps2 but that would be it. a convinient solution...

still appreciate titanīs work!!

greetz, ebster.
Ebster is offline  
Old 15 December 2005, 22:41   #14
TITAN
 
Posts: n/a
Hi everybody,

First, excuse my poor and very bad English 'cause i'm French. ;-)

Thanks for your support. ;-)

Like "Ole" (the man who made the port of UAE for the PS2) says :

"The Port of the UAE amiga emulator for the PS2 platform was build by the ps2dev free development tools to satisfy my curiosity wether the uae could be compilable under ps2dev environment and how well will it perform".

So it's "just" a simple port without modification to take the maximum of the PS2's capacity... I hope Ole will soon give us a new performed version of this port. ;-)

Unfortunatly, i don't know the Ole's eMail to write him... I just know the official home-page of "UAE for PS2" : http://www.volny.cz/molej/ps2/uae.htm

If someone knows Ole's Email, please, send it to me : It will be very great if i could put a new version of "UAE for PS2" in my next release of PS2AMiga ! ;-)

Don't forget to read the tutorial here :
http://amigamuseum.commodore.fr/Fich...n_tutorial.png

(I took the screenshots whith ā PS2 emulators)

Finaly, when the Amiga games are to slowly with PS2Amiga, there is a Tips : Just go in the Menu (pressing "Start") of the emulators and give "MAX" at CPU (it's "8" by default) : It will give more speed. This little problem will be fix in my 2.0 release of PS2AMiga. ;-)

PS : The Workbench is a good idea. ;-)

Chears,
 
Old 17 December 2005, 01:17   #15
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Just tried the emu on my PS2 by installing to the HD. Emulation isn`t too bad, the load times are slow but the games are playable. The biggest problem for me is the sound, it seems to play double, not speed wise, but seems to repeat itself.
Other than that very good, well done.
Arnie is offline  
Old 18 December 2005, 07:25   #16
-=SPY=-
Registered User
-=SPY=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: sydney australia
Age: 41
Posts: 44
Thank you very much TITAN :-D i used to own an amiga years ago .. and my favourite game is Midnight Resistance ... Now i can play it again :-)

Please help me .. i can play all games that are one disk but when i try loading in 4 disks at once .. for example space Ace .. but it gets to title screen then says Insert disk 1 .. I loaded in disk 1,2,3,4 then hit start .. but keeps saying insert disk 1 ??

ANy Idea ??


thankyou...
-=SPY=- is offline  
Old 18 December 2005, 08:17   #17
TITAN
 
Posts: n/a
Hi,

I made a mistake with "Space Ace"...
But it will be fixed in PS2Amiga v2.0.

In fact, Disk 1 = Disk 0 (boot Disk), Disk 2 = Disk 1, Disk 3 = Disk 2, etc...

So, when Space Ace ask you the Disk 1, then you must insert the disk 2 in Floppy0:

If you found others bugs (i know there is a similar renoming problem with "Street Fighter 2"), please forward me.
 
Old 19 December 2005, 03:49   #18
-=SPY=-
Registered User
-=SPY=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: sydney australia
Age: 41
Posts: 44
Titan i got space ace working but very slow :-( oh well,Also i tried to load another game FINAL FIGHT ... it goes to the trainer menu then when i hit mouse button it reboots/crashes.... any idea ???? ive tried adjusting cpu speed but doent help... also TEST DRIVE 1 and 2,Golden Axe wont boot at all.... Many of the games wont boot .. but some work perfect .. When do you think you will have the 2.0 version ready ????

thanks..

Last edited by -=SPY=-; 20 December 2005 at 13:55.
-=SPY=- is offline  
Old 19 December 2005, 04:07   #19
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 38
Posts: 903
So can be installed on the hd of the ps2? How?. Iīm interested in running the emu with that option because i have my ps2 with hd, but without mod-chip or swap trick disk.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 19 December 2005, 19:33   #20
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
@ thecrow
All the copying needs to be done on the PC.

1. Remove the HD from the PS2 and connect to the PC.
Note* The HD will be set as "master" so make sure you connect to the right cable.

2. First burn the image to a disk or load the image to a virtual cd drive.

3. Install the disk to the PS2 HD using WinHIIP http://www.psxforum.com/forums/download.php?id=2539.

4. Replace the HD into the PS2 and away you go.
Arnie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F/S Some Random Games for Sale PS2/Sega Saturn fitzsteve MarketPlace 12 02 August 2010 11:34
For Sale on AmiBay - PS1 and PS2 Games davideo MarketPlace 0 29 July 2010 01:00
PS1 and PS2 games on Amibay portarinos MarketPlace 0 28 July 2010 16:36
FS: PS2 games bundle PowerPie5000 MarketPlace 0 08 August 2009 18:23
What PS2 & PS3 games have that retro Amiga feel? Pyromania Amiga scene 16 07 June 2008 04:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.35357 seconds with 11 queries