English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 December 2005, 14:12   #1
Whitesnake
Martin Shaw

Whitesnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 390
WHDLoad For CD32 Pad Campaign.

The purpose of this is to document all the games that could benefit from a CD32 Pad and for all those who like to play Amiga games layed back from the keyboard etc.
Hopefully some WHDLoad slave authors will take notice and maybe one day add these features
Please keep your description brief and we will try and build a simple easy to read comprehensive list.
Thanks goes to all the slave authors who's patched games don't appear on this list. It is very much appreciated.

Titles in RED are ones which have been fixed.

Flashback *Skip protection/intro screen, also access options screen and change items via pad*
Alienģ Galahad
North & South *Support for two Joysticks**Infantry change Key to JoyFire2*
Pinball Dreams *Table Selection via Pad*
Ninja Remix *Y/N load screen on pad*
Ninja Three *removal of built in trainer on slave*
Arkanoid *F keys mapped to pad*
CaveMania Galahad
Barbarian (Palace) *F1 and F2 to pad*
Carnage *Name Input Screen Bypass*
Chase HQ *Space Bar boost on pad & bypass name entry*
Chase HQ 2 *Space Bar boost on pad & bypass name entry*
Golden Axe Psygore
Globdule *Protection Code screen bypass via pad*
Kwik Snax *skip intro with pad*
Predator *start game via pad space bar on pad*
Predator 2 *Menu selection on pad*
Menace Psygore
Teenage Mutant Hero Turtles Galahad
Shadow Dancer *Space Bar to pad*
The Settlers *insert passwords via pad*
Chuckie Egg *Keys 1,2,3,4 mapped to pad for number of players*
Outrun Europa *Title screen music or fx selection and Y/N continue screen on pad*
Tiny Skweeks *General pad and button control*
Zoom! *F1,F2,F3, on pad*
Jaguar XJ220 *Language Selection *1,2,3,4 on pad* or skip with english.
Dogs Of War *1 or 2 player keys, JoyFire 1 & JoyFire 2*
Ugh! *Main Menu* F1,F2,F3,F4 on pad*
Fire And Brimstone *Space Bar or Any Letter Key *Select Weapon* *also takes you to select level from main title*
Any cursor key *Potion 1* "left"
Any key on Numeric Pad *Potion 2* "right"
Rubicon *name entry bypass* JoyFire1
Blood Money *F1 -Ply1, F2 -Ply2, "JoyFire1,JoyFire2"
X-Out *JoyFire1 to start game instead of mouse*
1942 - Battle For Midway *smartbomb on JoyFire2*
Rally Cross Challenge *F1-4 keys player selection* JoyFire1 on each pad, Then J key JoyFire1 for Joystick.
Ballistix "select 1 or 2 player with JoyFire2"
Enchanted Land "JoyFire1 needed to skip Mainscrolling screen and start game, JoyFire2 for weapon selection"
Dizzy Panic Bored Seal
Spellfire The Sorceror "Spacebar on JoyFire2 to select weapon"
Navy Moves "JoyFire 2 to select weapon" JoyFire 1 or 2 to select Navy Moves 1 or 2 on boot menu"
Shinobi JOTD
Alien Storm "JoyFire2 for Special Aerial Attack"
P.P. Hammer, "Skip Name/Code Input, F1 To F5 keys mapped on pad"
Historyline 1914-1918 "F1 mapped to Joyfire2 for cycle change"
Battle Isle "Space Bar mapped to Joyfire2 for cycle change"
Wings Of Death "JoyFire1 to Skip Title screen"
Baal "JoyFire1 for Space to Begin"
The North Sea Inferno "JoyFire2 to change weapon" "Spacebar also needs remap"
Universal Warrior "JoyFire2 for Rocket"
Alien Bash II "JoyFire2 for Weapon Select"
Super C "JoyFire1 to skip code screen"
Defenders Of The Earth "Spacebar on JoyFire2"
Galactic Warrior Rats "JoyFire2 to change weapon"
Space Gun "Select Menu Options with Pad"
California Games "Automatic Name Entry, Player 1, Player 2 etc"
Gauntlet II Hungry Horace
Super Cauldron "JoyFire2" to open inventory.
Car-Vup Hungry Horace
Xenon Psygore
Mig-29 Soviet Fighter "JoyFire2 for Weapon Select"
BMX Simulator "Joystick up to change through controls
Joystick Fire 2 to change number of course
Joystick Fire 1 To start game and to skip demo"

Last edited by Graham Humphrey; 24 October 2010 at 22:06.
Whitesnake is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 May 2006, 17:23   #2
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
I've been thinking of a few more games that need to be added to this list. Here are the ones I thought of so far. Of course, making ALL games work with the Play/Pause button would be great, since the CD32 doesn't have a P or spacebar key.

NEEDING CD32 CONTROL PAD SUPPORT

Jurassic Park - *Needs button to access consoles and switch weapons*
Wonderboy in Monsterland - *Needs button to replace spacebar to open doors*
Street Fighter II - *Select joystick or keyboard control and amount of players*
Super Stardust - AGA Disk version, needs button for weapons selection (although a CD32 version exists, the controls are weird, and if on a compilation it would be missing the music)
Stardust - *Button select weapons*
Pinkie - Not sure what it needs, but I haven't seen it on a compilation yet

These other games would be great to have on the CD32, but won't run yet because of memory restrictions. If someone were to get them working on a 2MB CD32, we'd all be very grateful.

NEEDING CD32 MEMORY SUPPORT

Super Street Fighter II AGA
Aladdin
The Lion King
Capital Punishment
Master Axe

I'll add more if I think of any.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 22 May 2006, 22:29   #3
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 303
North and South with 2 CD32 pads would be awsome!
Ebster is offline  
Old 23 May 2006, 10:52   #4
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Thread moved to project.WHDLoad
Paul is offline  
Old 25 May 2006, 21:28   #5
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,842
Head Over Heels CD32 pad BETA in the zone for testing.

F1 = Red
Space = Blue
Jump = Green
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 26 May 2006, 00:25   #6
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,842
Cavemania updated to utilise Blue button for jump
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 26 May 2006, 08:13   #7
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,371
Very cool work Galahad!!!
kriz is offline  
Old 26 May 2006, 19:23   #8
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 303
havenīt tried yet but youīre supa dupa fly!! can you also fix North and South for two pads in two player modus? with left and right shift mapped to the pad.. would be great!!!
Ebster is offline  
Old 26 May 2006, 19:26   #9
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 303
maybe iīm blind but canīt find the two games in the zone...
Ebster is offline  
Old 27 May 2006, 00:16   #10
z00mba
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Fr
Age: 41
Posts: 185
Maybe a lot of other game could benefit of having at least a second button support. For example for jumping by pressing button 2 instead of UP.
z00mba is offline  
Old 27 May 2006, 00:28   #11
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 303
trying cavemania on my real a1200 i get dos-error #205 object not found on locking cavemaniadata
Ebster is offline  
Old 27 May 2006, 00:33   #12
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,842
That isn't the full install, thats only the WHDLoad installer, you need to provide the data yourself

It works with the Quartex version.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 27 May 2006, 01:24   #13
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 303
thanx! just uploaded the installed qtx version to the zone.. for lazy people like me

works fine with my config and the original cd32 pad!!!

unfortunately not with my 2nd megadrive-pad button for some strange reason but in general this pad seems to be quite choosy the pad works great with e.g. turrican3 or snowbros and some cd32-titles but then again not with e.g. banshee.

i donīt need to understand everything i guess...

on topic again, iīm looking forward for more adaptions as mentioned above ...NORTH AND SOUTH anyone??
Ebster is offline  
Old 18 June 2006, 18:51   #14
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
Kid Gloves II, could you map the space bar to the second (or blue) button on the control pad, this key is needed in the game to use the arcade machines and open doors and stuff. Also, after you die, you need to enter your name on the high score table and press Return/Enter. Fire doesn't work, so could you map the Return key to one of the CD32 buttons as well? The Return key is also needed in-game to exit from the slot machine. Thanks!

Last edited by Rebel-CD32; 18 June 2006 at 18:59.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 18 June 2006, 22:11   #15
spiff
Oh noes!
spiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Neverland
Posts: 662
Battle squadron : Defaulting player 2 to joystick, or button two for changing settings instead of F1 F2
spiff is offline  
Old 20 June 2006, 16:01   #16
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiff
Battle squadron : Defaulting player 2 to joystick, or button two for changing settings instead of F1 F2
That's a damn good idea. It's a real shame there was never a second button option in that game to fire the special weapon, it's pretty hard to spin the control pad in a circle to fire it, compared to a joystick, or the second mouse button.

Another game that needs support for the CD32 pad is Puggsy, I think it needs the space bar during the game.

And all games with a pause key should be switched to the CD32 pad's Play button.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 21 June 2006, 18:15   #17
Computolio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: California
Posts: 174
Final Fight is horribly broken because of it's crazy one-button control scheme. Perhaps the controls could be properly remapped to two buttons?
Computolio is offline  
Old 23 June 2006, 19:12   #18
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,860
Very Nice Idea 2 buttons would add a lot

You know sf2 when you select "2 button joystick" and "shift key" is this three buttons or the shift key is repeated?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 23 June 2006, 23:23   #19
spiff
Oh noes!
spiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Neverland
Posts: 662
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebel-CD32
That's a damn good idea. It's a real shame there was never a second button option in that game to fire the special weapon, it's pretty hard to spin the control pad in a circle to fire it, compared to a joystick, or the second mouse button.
The latest WHD version can use the second button for the bomb
spiff is offline  
Old 07 August 2006, 13:50   #20
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
been looking over this, and i think it's all great work btw.

i dont have a CD32 myself anymore, but still use the comp.pro pad all the time, and i hate having to reach over to use the keyboard on my a1200. (i dont keep it on a desk)


i was just wondering if Galahad (who seems kind enough to fix a few installs in this way) had considered making Pinball Dreams CD32 playable, with the same layout as Fantasies or Illusions?

i saw the "table selection" mentioned above, but i dont know if its possible to have different button-maps between the menu and the game but personally just in-game buttons would be a great improvement. (not sure why this is not mentioned above?)

Same goes for JOTD's SlamTilt installer.



also, i'm wondering about Galahad's 99%-complete SWOS update..... to work on 2meg chip, thus CD32 friendly? (guessing) - i'm fascinated to know if this is the case,


anwhow, i hope you all endeavour to add more pad-mapping to your installs, as i think its a great idea and much apprciated.

Last edited by Hungry Horace; 07 August 2006 at 14:00.
Hungry Horace is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using CD32 pad on A1200 running CD32 games issue RetroPaul support.Games 23 14 October 2013 23:51
Using a six-button Megadrive pad as a CD32 pad StarEye support.Hardware 22 09 September 2013 03:51
Remapping CD32 pad antonvaltaz support.WinUAE 2 01 November 2010 08:09
using cd32 pad with winuae?? jimmer78 support.WinUAE 2 13 October 2010 15:12
The Quest To Make The Comp Pro CD32 Pad My Favourite Pad StarEye support.Hardware 0 02 December 2007 22:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.48900 seconds with 11 queries