English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 November 2005, 00:40   #1
Kim Lemon
Registered User
Kim Lemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 37
Posts: 16
Lemonade v0.9.8 Public BETA released

Lemon Amiga has released a public beta of Lemonade, a new Windows based frontend for WinUAE. Lemonade allows both newcomers and veterans of Amiga emulation to play games more comfortable than ever before - no more setting up configurations, each game is pre-configured.
Lemonade's main features include:

* Games Encyclopedia - Play games at the click of a button, save high scores, view game notes and cheats and more.
* Games Scanner - Scans your Amiga collection for any recognised game files and automatically add them to the encyclopedia.
* Easy to setup and use - Everything is designed to be as comfortable to use as possible.
* Pre-written configurations for Amiga 500, 600, 1200 and CD32 models.
* Custom configuration manager - Import your own WinUAE configurations.
* Emulator Quickstart - Start anything in WinUAE in seconds.
* And much, much more!

For downloads and more information about Lemonade, visit the Lemonade website at www.lemonamiga.com
Kim Lemon is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 November 2005, 02:33   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 10,122
it looks very nice and comfortable, Kim. Especially the option to use custom configs for every game is brilliant. I use normally WHDLoad installed games but this is a good alternative for me. For other gamesystems like the old Nintendo or Sega Consoles i use Gamebase, which can use scriptbased emulatorconfigs for "per game" settings. But for pure Amiga discimages i will use this frontend in the future. Nice Job.

But a little question: I don't have a TOSEC full set, i've downloaded some single games for testing at planete-emu, as example all versions of Turrican 1 & 2 but the scanner doesn't found them. Do you support only a special FULL set? By downloading 20 games only POW (cr by WOW) was found.

Edit: i found the right versions of Turrican 1 & 2 but which game versions are supported in your encyclopedia, the 100 % working version or the most trained version?

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 05 November 2005 at 17:03.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 05 November 2005, 10:02   #3
com
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: home
Posts: 13
Yeah
Nice
com is offline  
Old 05 November 2005, 10:44   #4
Haakon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 180
First impression: excellent!
Haakon is offline  
Old 05 November 2005, 11:09   #5
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 831
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
This is awesome project, keep up the good work!
TheBoss is offline  
Old 06 November 2005, 21:41   #6
plasmatron
Zone Friend
plasmatron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 948
Lemonade will not take my customised UAE configuration. Some settings are wrong than. Why ?

Wicked production. Still some games missing. But itz grat.
plasmatron is offline  
Old 06 November 2005, 23:23   #7
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 39
Posts: 6,784
Hey Kim Lemon,

Was very excited to check this out. Downloaded, installed and ran the program.

Looks very professional with many nice features (especially the screen shots).

One thing though, I have my games stored in different directories. For example Alien Breed is stored under \AMIGA\adf\Alien Breed and Shadow of the Beast is stored under \AMIGA\adf\Shadow of the Beast etc. I was unable to do a scan using multiple directories

Is this possible as I couldn't seem to find a way to do this?

If it's not too difficult to implement, would it be possible to have an option to search a directory and include subfolders in the next release?

Many thanks for all your effort with this. Keep up the good work.

Last edited by DamienD; 06 November 2005 at 23:30.
DamienD is online now  
Old 07 November 2005, 10:08   #8
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 428
Excellent work !
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 07 November 2005, 13:22   #9
Thalion
Amiga Collector

Thalion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 33
Posts: 597
God Work. But unfortunately it doesn't run on the ccomputer i need it to.
But on my other computer it runs.
Thalion is offline  
Old 07 November 2005, 13:34   #10
Haakon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD
Hey Kim Lemon,

Was very excited to check this out. Downloaded, installed and ran the program.

Looks very professional with many nice features (especially the screen shots).

One thing though, I have my games stored in different directories. For example Alien Breed is stored under \AMIGA\adf\Alien Breed and Shadow of the Beast is stored under \AMIGA\adf\Shadow of the Beast etc. I was unable to do a scan using multiple directories

Is this possible as I couldn't seem to find a way to do this?

If it's not too difficult to implement, would it be possible to have an option to search a directory and include subfolders in the next release?

Many thanks for all your effort with this. Keep up the good work.



hmm...i am pretty sure that it scanned all the subdirectories on my homecomputer (can't verify now). Have you tried only to select \AMIGA\adf\ as the directory?
Haakon is offline  
Old 07 November 2005, 13:39   #11
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 39
Posts: 6,784
Hello Haakon,

Thank you for your reply.

Yup, I did try setting \AMIGA\Adf as the directory but unfortunately this disn't work.

If you know of a way, that would be cool. Cheers.
DamienD is online now  
Old 07 November 2005, 15:02   #12
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 10,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by plasmatron
Lemonade will not take my customised UAE configuration. Some settings are wrong than. Why ?

Wicked production. Still some games missing. But itz grat.
Hi, plasmatron

unfortunately there is no option to set your custom config in the encyclopedia, only the emulator quickstart has this. But with a rightclick of a game in the encyclopedia you can choose your custom config (Edit Configuration). So you can set your 100 % working config you've made for every game. Of course you need to import all those configs first into Lemonade.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 07 November 2005 at 15:09.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 07 November 2005, 22:17   #13
plasmatron
Zone Friend
plasmatron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 948
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd
Hi, plasmatron

unfortunately there is no option to set your custom config in the encyclopedia, only the emulator quickstart has this. But with a rightclick of a game in the encyclopedia you can choose your custom config (Edit Configuration). So you can set your 100 % working config you've made for every game. Of course you need to import all those configs first into Lemonade.

Cheers ! Mny thanxx.
plasmatron is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KryoFlux Public Beta 1.0 - AVAILABLE NOW! mr.vince project.SPS (was CAPS) 311 12 January 2011 23:35
WinUAE public beta #5 + #6 + #7 + #8 +#9 Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 66 30 December 2006 22:07
WinUAE public beta #1 Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 24 02 December 2006 16:07
Lemonade soon to be released! Kim Lemon News 42 03 November 2005 16:02
WinUAE 0.9.92 "WinUAE 1.0 public beta #3" Released! Jim News 2 23 December 2004 11:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17556 seconds with 11 queries