English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 October 2001, 15:47   #1
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Question Neo Nectaris CD (PCEngine)

Iīm searching for this rarity, I loved Nectaris (aka Millitary Madness) and want to play the CD Version .... any link to an ISO file ???
RetroMan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 October 2001, 23:34   #2
Uukrul
 
Posts: n/a
You are a Luckyman

I have it but only the ISO (no mp3 files). It's only 2 megs so I'll upload it to the ADFZone.
 
Old 30 October 2001, 00:28   #3
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
I donīt mind the music Tracks BIGBIG thx
RetroMan is offline  
Old 30 October 2001, 02:16   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Just played your game, but I found a lot of gfx errors in it You also have them ? Which Emu you use ?
RetroMan is offline  
Old 30 October 2001, 02:37   #5
Uukrul
 
Posts: n/a
I never played that iso (I downloaded a lot of isos months ago but I didn't check them)

The emu I use for isos is HU-GO!

UPDATED: Well, I've tried Nectaris with HU-GO! and the game itself works fine (there's some glitches in the cutscenes)

Remember to start the emu with HU-GO!.EXE -c2

I hope it works for you
 
Old 30 October 2001, 02:40   #6
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Iīm using Hu-Go a long time now, and the 200b Version doesnīt need to be started that way any more, just double klick the .exe and you can choose the .iso just as a .pce game My problem is IN the game .... the menus at the bottom, the underground when having a battle .... all is messed up, only thing normal are the troops you move and the map in the overview Well, itīs playable but itīs not much fun that way
RetroMan is offline  
Old 30 October 2001, 02:48   #7
Uukrul
 
Posts: n/a
I tried version 1.99 and the menus at the bottom and the underground look OK
 
Old 30 October 2001, 02:53   #8
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Could you perhaps post 1.99 to the zone ??? I missed that one Oh btw. hereīs a screenshot of what I mean ....

Edit : Nevermind .... found it

Edit2 : It really works with 1.99, weird


Attachment Removed

Last edited by Ian; 29 December 2001 at 20:58.
RetroMan is offline  
Old 30 October 2001, 03:09   #9
Uukrul
 
Posts: n/a
You can download dos and win versions at http://www.zeograd.com/hugo_download.php


edit: I'm slow posting


Attachment Removed

Last edited by Ian; 29 December 2001 at 20:58.
 
Old 30 October 2001, 03:12   #10
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by Uukrul
edit: I'm slow posting
No problem ..... main thing is, IT WORKS .... thx again canīt wait to complete the game
RetroMan is offline  
Old 30 October 2001, 03:14   #11
Uukrul
 
Posts: n/a
Do you have japanese knowledge?
 
Old 30 October 2001, 03:31   #12
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
No I donīt but itīs really easy just click on a unit, the first one highlighted in the menu is the MOVE/ATTACK button .... the one to the right I donīt know (yet) .... bottom left is the INFO button for the selected unit and bottom right is END TURN .....

was it that you wish to know ?
RetroMan is offline  
Old 30 October 2001, 03:52   #13
Uukrul
 
Posts: n/a
No, It's only that learning japanese is one of my dreams (that hentai games )

BTW, I've burned the iso with Fireburner but that MagicEngine bitch says 'No CD Found'. Have you burned a CD that works with ME?
 
Old 30 October 2001, 04:01   #14
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Nope, I wonīt burn those images as CD .... I burn all PCE isos I have on ONE cd, still iso files then, so I can use all from one CD

Edit : try this dictionary for japanese symbols .... http://www.kanjiclass.com/ it helped me alot at some japanese games

Edit2 : hope you have jap text supported by your browser ... for example the first symbol in the top left corner means "move, to move"

one more edit : the one top left only means MOVE, the one to the right means ATTACK

Last edited by RetroMan; 30 October 2001 at 04:20.
RetroMan is offline  
Old 30 October 2001, 05:00   #15
Uukrul
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for the japanese info!

Well, after uninstalling Windows XP and installing CDRWin (Fireburner doesn't like me ), I've burned a CD-RW with the PCE CD Sapphire and looks great on Magic Engine !!

What you can do is burn the Nectaris Iso on a CD-RW and use Magic Engine for playing (I bet my left hand that works better than Hu-go)
 
Old 30 October 2001, 10:45   #16
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Sorry to diappoint you, but Hu-Go works way better for me .... Magic Engine got choppy sound and I must press the keys twice before they react I tested several games on both emuīs (Gradius 2, DraculaX etc.) and all work better on Hu-Go
RetroMan is offline  
Old 16 November 2008, 10:53   #17
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
It's funny to read the old emulation threads. Today Magic Engine is by far the best PC Engine Emulator.

And Hu-Go? Who cares? This emulator never worked properly for me.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 17 November 2008, 02:27   #18
Qun Mang
Klingon for Christ
Qun Mang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Qo'noS
Posts: 102
Granted Magic Engine is the best, but there are other current free options like Mednafen and Ootake. I haven't tried either one though as I haven't played any Turbografx-16 (as it was called here in the US) games for a while now.
Qun Mang is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 19:16   #19
pce_gamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: arizona
Posts: 29
ME's decent, but it's not the best by far or even the best. Mednafen has much more accurate PCE emulation (video, sound, cpu, extra hardware, etc).
pce_gamer is offline  
Old 17 February 2009, 19:27   #20
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
Mednafen has much more accurate PCE emulation (video, sound, cpu, extra hardware, etc).
I guess this will change with the next ME updates. The Mednafen emulator setup/control is a real pain. ME is a lot easier and more comfortable.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Neo Geo CD =D fitzsteve Retrogaming General Discussion 14 08 February 2012 14:52
pcengine cdrom which game do you prefer turrican3 Retrogaming General Discussion 10 12 June 2008 17:21
pcengine fx games ? turrican3 Retrogaming General Discussion 2 06 February 2008 13:13
how to patch a neo geo rom? Blackjackel6 Retrogaming General Discussion 4 28 November 2001 18:53
Nectaris for PC Kodoichi Retrogaming General Discussion 6 21 November 2001 17:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20439 seconds with 11 queries