English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 October 2005, 13:42   #1
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
Premier Manager 3

... the original boxed has just arrived for the A1200!!

I cant wait to play this again ...
the BEST Football Management Sim ever!!

What is the difference from the other Amiga versions, or from PC, if any??
Sid is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 October 2005, 14:06   #2
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,609
Premier Manager 3 Deluxe is better
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 07 October 2005, 14:07   #3
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT
Premier Manager 3 Deluxe is better
Tell me more please... oh great one!!!!?
Sid is offline  
Old 07 October 2005, 14:16   #4
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
I found this...
http://hol.abime.net/1141
http://eager.back2roots.org/DATA/P/PREMA3D.HTML


There was also a Multi Edit System!!!
http://eager.back2roots.org/DATA/P/PREMA3M.HTML
Quote:
Not strictly a data disk, more a utility for use with the original Premier Manager 3 game which is required to make use of the save games which this program generates. This save games editor enables you to change just about every stat in the original game. "
I remember that!
Sid is offline  
Old 07 October 2005, 14:30   #5
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
I wish I go the deluxe version now...

From MobyGames...

This is a compilation of Premier Manager 3 and its Multi-Edit Construction set. PM3 has been updated to 1995-1996 season data, with promoted and relegated teams moved divisions and player transfers activated - this means that previous saved games aren't compatible.


The Multi Edit system is "built in" isn't it??

Alternative is to get the Multi-Edit System disk seperately?
Sid is offline  
Old 07 October 2005, 14:54   #6
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,609
Multi Edit was always separate, they just bundled it with PM3 Deluxe. Unfortunately, because of the change in the leagues at that time, old saves were not able to be preserved because the file structure was different.

I did try to maintain compatibility when I wrote it, but I had problems enough fitting it into a 1 meg A5oo/A6oo hard drive spec.
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 07 October 2005, 15:00   #7
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
PM3-Deluxe is here, as 3 disks:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Premier-Manage...QQcmdZViewItem

My original PM3 is 3 disks, w/o the MES disk?

So should I just download the MES disk and use with my original, or just download the PM3 deluxe whdload or emulate on a PC?
Sid is offline  
Old 09 October 2005, 17:43   #8
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sid
PM3-Deluxe is here, as 3 disks:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Premier-Manage...QQcmdZViewItem

My original PM3 is 3 disks, w/o the MES disk?

So should I just download the MES disk and use with my original, or just download the PM3 deluxe whdload or emulate on a PC?

More info pls Galahad... if Multi-Edit system is part of PM3-deluxe, how come there are still 3 disks, whereas my normal PM3 is 3 disks, and with MES would make it 4 disks?

Is PM3-Deluxe better on Amiga or same for PC?
As its not a game that you beed a joystick for, I may be better off playing it on my laptop instead of the Amiga...
Sid is offline  
Old 10 October 2005, 16:34   #9
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
It took me an eternity to set up WinUAE and actually get PM3Deluxe to work!!
I hope it'll be ok the next time I try it!!

Galahad, I still need to use the Protection Wheel, don't I?
Sid is offline  
Old 10 October 2005, 16:42   #10
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,609
PM3 and Multi Edit were bundled together for Deluxe but not combined. Yes you need to use the Protection Wheel if its original, and I wouldn't bother using any cracked versions as they all didnt crack it properly! I wonder why that would be
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 10 October 2005, 17:37   #11
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85


I'll be playing that tonight again on WinUAE

was up til 4am this morning playing it on the Amiga 1200!!

At least I can be in bed at the same time and play on the laptop on WinUAE!
(not sure the wife will like that tho!)
Sid is offline  
Old 10 October 2005, 23:47   #12
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
I am unable to save the game in WinUAE.
DFO & DF1 are "invalid directory"
DF3 is "fatal error"

I'm disappointed...
Sid is offline  
Old 11 October 2005, 00:16   #13
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,609
Simply use the Snapshot option, WinUAE will save the entire game process as like a 'freeze frame', and you can reload again and continue later.
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 11 October 2005, 00:50   #14
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
I created the "custom floppy" 2mb adf on WinUAE which it says is for the save games... and selected it as the 4th disk, and it still "invalid directory"

Help pls.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT
Simply use the Snapshot option, WinUAE will save the entire game process as like a 'freeze frame', and you can reload again and continue later.
How do I use the SnapShot??
Sid is offline  
Old 11 October 2005, 01:32   #15
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,609
Sorry its called Load/Save State. Under the MISC option
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 11 October 2005, 01:38   #16
Sid
Registered User
Sid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 85
Ok, saved as a "uss" file.
When I click on "Load State" after that, it crashed and says "Software Failure" ??

see:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?p=212614#post212614

Last edited by Sid; 11 October 2005 at 01:45.
Sid is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Premier Manager 3 Deluxe moernmik request.Old Rare Games 47 27 July 2011 19:18
Premier manager 1 Gordon project.WHDLoad 2 26 August 2009 11:55
Premier Manager 3 citytillidie89 request.Old Rare Games 4 28 September 2006 14:35
Premier Manager 2 FolkfordUtd Retrogaming General Discussion 2 07 March 2006 17:51
Premier Manager 2 kaepi support.Games 0 24 January 2006 20:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22970 seconds with 11 queries