English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 September 2005, 20:22   #1
Dave_wb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wootton Bassett England
Age: 59
Posts: 189
Groovy Player

Hi Guys,

Is there anyone out there who knows how to save the config when using groovy player.I use the prefs button - insert the scsi id and name of the device (good old squirrelscsi) and press the save and use gadget.Great all done I think - but no! When I restart the player it tells me "could not open prefs file please define and save your settings" followed by "could not open SCSI device - please insert name and unit number etc" It's not the end of the world having to insert the info every time but it is damned annoying. I await a reply in anticipation (God I hope it's not something obvious)
Dave
Dave_wb is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 September 2005, 01:07   #2
Severin
Registered User
Severin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Gloucester / UK
Posts: 700
Send a message via ICQ to Severin
Make sure you have a prefs drawer inside your groovy player drawer...
Severin is offline  
Old 16 September 2005, 09:33   #3
Dave_wb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wootton Bassett England
Age: 59
Posts: 189
Smile Groovy Player

Hi Severin,

So it was something obvious.Thanks for the info - I hope it at least gave you a laugh.Me - I am going crimson and will remain so for the rest of the day most probably.Thanks again
Dave
Dave_wb is offline  
Old 19 September 2005, 13:51   #4
Dave_wb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wootton Bassett England
Age: 59
Posts: 189
Groovy Player

Hi Severin,
Dont laugh but how do I create a file giving details of my squirrel etc.I have tried to save it as a script with the following
Activate=1
DEVICE=squirrelscsi.device
UNIT=3
FLAGS=1
Whenever I restart my miggy the player still comes up with "failed to save config" etc.
Any advice would be much appreciated
Dave
Dave_wb is offline  
Old 19 September 2005, 16:37   #5
Severin
Registered User
Severin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Gloucester / UK
Posts: 700
Send a message via ICQ to Severin
That looks like the tooltypes from a dos driver which won't work.

I've just tried to change the config here to suit you system, and they're not saving here either. If I get some time I'll investigate.
Severin is offline  
Old 20 September 2005, 09:31   #6
Dave_wb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wootton Bassett England
Age: 59
Posts: 189
Groovy

Hi Severin,
I shall plug away at this end and will let you know if I succeed.......hipefully
Dave
Dave_wb is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BZR Player - a new music player for Win bLAZER Retrogaming General Discussion 910 01 April 2017 22:01
DTCS Player mai request.Apps 3 19 August 2012 11:32
i am a go player Kyon request.Old Rare Games 9 13 November 2009 19:37
FAT Player MikMod v5 (amiga mod player for Nintendo DS) spajdr Amiga scene 0 14 August 2008 21:55
Best CD Player? Dj Dishcloth New to Emulation or Amiga scene 0 03 April 2005 00:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12228 seconds with 11 queries