English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 August 2005, 09:58   #1
lopos2000
Zone Friend
lopos2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cider is best In The West
Posts: 1,238
Exclamation Need help with startup-sequence

Hi,
It's me again. I just wanted to know how the Amiga does the startup procedure. Recently i installed Scalos and it didn't work on my Amiga. Tried to remove it but I still get a message at the startup to insert the Scalos disk.
I did remove the assign line in the user-startup and can't find anything in the startup-sequence to stop the request.
Where else do I have to look for things which are loaded at the startup?
Any ideas.
TIA
lopos2000 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 August 2005, 10:04   #2
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,030
I think on the Workbench partion, there is a 'startup' drawer or something, where you copy icons, and those programs get executed.

sorry but can't remember the correct name of the drawer as I usually use the files in the startup-sequence.
redblade is offline  
Old 01 August 2005, 10:20   #3
lopos2000
Zone Friend
lopos2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cider is best In The West
Posts: 1,238
Thanks. It's the WBStartup drawer. I removed Scalos from there. Still the same.
lopos2000 is offline  
Old 01 August 2005, 10:48   #4
Konrad
Registered User
Konrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Age: 36
Posts: 563
Normally it's just startup-sequence, then user-startup and then wbstartup folder. Don't know what Scalos does to these files/folders. If you can't find anything pointing to the scalos exe or folder you probably have a patch run on startup which has been installed by Scalos.
You could also compare your startup-sequence with the one of the workbench disc. It could give a hint.
Konrad is offline  
Old 01 August 2005, 11:43   #5
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
Scalos is a Workbench replacement. As such it probably replaces the LoadWB command in the C drawer. Try to copy the original LoadWB command from your Workbench disk.
thomas is offline  
Old 01 August 2005, 11:54   #6
lopos2000
Zone Friend
lopos2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cider is best In The West
Posts: 1,238
Thanks thomas. That's it.
lopos2000 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ed s:startup-sequence Astrofra Member Introductions 2 24 February 2013 22:09
BPPCfix in startup sequence? Mendel support.Hardware 2 05 July 2012 14:32
startup-sequence file help sb1987 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 04 January 2012 06:56
startup-sequence mai support.Other 10 01 June 2010 21:39
Startup-Sequence blade002 support.Apps 8 04 April 2008 19:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12611 seconds with 11 queries