English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 July 2005, 22:05   #1
lopos2000
Zone Friend
lopos2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cider is best In The West
Posts: 1,238
Workbench Shortcuts

How do I create a shortcut in OS3.5 or 3.9?
lopos2000 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 July 2005, 07:09   #2
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
We'll you could use the "leave out" -option but that's not too cool now is it . Try IconLink, i use it: http://www.aminet.net/search.php?que...&type=advanced
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 26 July 2005, 09:43   #3
lopos2000
Zone Friend
lopos2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cider is best In The West
Posts: 1,238
Thanks for the tip. Will try it out later.
lopos2000 is offline  
Old 26 July 2005, 15:47   #4
OddbOd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 663
It would also be a good idea to get acquainted with the other makelink replacements on aminet as the Commodore version never worked correctly. Why they never bothered fixing such a useful command is a mystery to me.
OddbOd is offline  
Old 27 July 2005, 01:32   #5
mr_a500
Amiga-based Cyborg
mr_a500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 786
Hey, I like the "leave out" option.

Another option is to create a text file with icon - default tool iconx. In the text file, run the executable you want to run.

If you need the executable to run with its icon tooltypes - as if double-clicking original icon, use a program like "runfromwb" (on Aminet). Example - in text file:

c:runfromwb SYS:Utilities/SimpleFind3/SimpleFind3
mr_a500 is offline  
Old 27 July 2005, 07:38   #6
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_a500
Hey, I like the "leave out" option.

Another option is to create a text file with icon - default tool iconx. In the text file, run the executable you want to run.

If you need the executable to run with its icon tooltypes - as if double-clicking original icon, use a program like "runfromwb" (on Aminet). Example - in text file:

c:runfromwb SYS:Utilities/SimpleFind3/SimpleFind3
Why bother with this kind of complicated stuff, just use IconLink or similar program . You should get familiar with it too, i think IconLink operates very much as you described above.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 29 July 2005, 02:33   #7
mr_a500
Amiga-based Cyborg
mr_a500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 786
I don't think I'll be getting familiar with it because it seems to be only for 3.5/3.9. I'm using WB 3.1.

I appreciate the suggestion, though.
mr_a500 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help with OctaMED v3 k/b shortcuts museum support.Apps 10 01 April 2016 16:15
shortcuts on workbench Dave_wb support.Apps 19 17 October 2010 12:13
Keyboard shortcuts A600 project.ClassicWB 2 05 April 2007 17:20
Workbench desktop shortcuts coze support.Other 5 05 November 2006 19:12
Keyboard shortcuts jobro request.UAE Wishlist 1 28 November 2005 13:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15495 seconds with 11 queries