English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 July 2005, 17:54   #1
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 39
Posts: 9,236
Blonde Moment!!!

heys guys...

figure this for an issue..

i need to know how to *savestate* from e-uae 0827 i have managed to do this in advertantly, hence accidently but can i do this when i need to NO can i find the anything about it in a readme ....


sigh...........

any help appreciated...

*recomened a mallett and or cannon... chainsaw is good too..... *
Zetr0 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 25 June 2007, 22:46   #2
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 5,915
Yes, this be a serious problem.
Shoonay is online now  
Old 26 June 2007, 02:40   #3
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 39
Posts: 9,236
Thankyou Shoonay, atleast some one is concerned with my problem... that i cannot remember what about... other that linux.... uea,...... AHA!!! thats right... i was playing captive.... and was using the save state as a saving feature... lol... i just coudlnt remember how i had done it.. lol....
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 26 June 2007, 07:30   #4
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 5,915
Don't worry Zetr0, we all have our own blond moments sometimes...

Last edited by DamienD; 30 July 2007 at 23:35.
Shoonay is online now  
Old 26 June 2007, 07:41   #5
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 36
Posts: 3,315
Niiiiiiice!
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 30 July 2007, 22:38   #6
JohnnyWalker
aka ThunderPeel2001
JohnnyWalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 262
Really?
JohnnyWalker is offline  
Old 30 July 2007, 22:56   #7
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
@DamienD: I think you missed one.
eLowar is offline  
Old 30 July 2007, 23:18   #8
spiff
Oh noes!
spiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Neverland
Posts: 629
Yea.. I had loads of those the last two weeks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	leffeblond.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	30.5 KB
ID:	14468  
spiff is offline  
Old 30 July 2007, 23:35   #9
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 27
Posts: 10,049
C'mon Damien, your standards are slipping

EDIT: And he removes the piccy the same time as I post... bah!
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 30 July 2007, 23:36   #10
DamienD
Registered User
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 37
Posts: 5,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by eLowar View Post
@DamienD: I think you missed one.
LOL, sure did...

Got it this time
DamienD is offline  
Old 30 July 2007, 23:38   #11
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
LOL, sure did...

Got it this time
But spiff tricked you with his attachment?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 31 July 2007, 01:41   #12
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 37
Posts: 5,198
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiff View Post
Yea.. I had loads of those the last two weeks
Hey this is my preferate one ! mmhhhh so tasty and smell so gooood

Just try Ampflingem abbey, this is the best one you can have. Its taste and
smell is the niciest you can find
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 01 August 2007, 16:30   #13
Anubis
Duck hunter
Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Huntin' Ducks!
Age: 41
Posts: 1,789
This topic has moved from 'Blonde Moment' to 'Blonde Life'!
Anubis is offline  
Old 05 August 2007, 16:22   #14
Jerry
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 183
And the answer to the original question is:
use F12+Numpad0 to load or F12+RShift+Numpad0 to do quicksave to slot 0
or F12+F5 for load savestate dialog or
or F12+LShift+F5 for save savestate dialog

I WIN!
Jerry is offline  
Old 05 August 2007, 17:14   #15
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 27
Posts: 10,049
There was a question...?



EDIT: I didn't realise the original post was over two years old...
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 05 August 2007, 20:30   #16
Jerry
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 183
Yeah,
I noticed it was this old, but my fear was, that somewhere there was sitting a user, desperately trying to get his savestates loaded for centuries. Getting bitter and wretched over the years. It simply stirred my heart...
Jerry is offline  
Old 05 August 2007, 22:40   #17
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 39
Posts: 9,236
@Jerry,

Thanks for answering my question form two years ago.... but i believe after post 150... i may of forgotten about it LOL....

truth be said i still have the linux box, just changed the cpu too... so i may have to see if my captive save state still works!!!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 06 August 2007, 10:48   #18
Jerry
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 183
As the savestate-routines seem to be the same in winuae and euae you could probably even use them with winuae.
Jerry is offline  
Old 10 August 2007, 16:19   #19
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Blonde Moments?
You want one of me?

Simple, but deadly:
[all amigas + winuae]
Confuse SAVE game with LOAD game.
And be happy to play everything again from this point :P

[winuae only]
Confuse LOAD savestate with SAVE savestate. ...
andreas is offline  
Old 19 August 2007, 17:50   #20
ilm
Zone Friend
ilm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Belgium
Age: 29
Posts: 54
Send a message via AIM to ilm Send a message via Yahoo to ilm
just want to make sure you all know that Leffe is a Belgium beer

Edit: speaking of e-uae, i started a qt gui for e-uae once. as there was no decent one for linux imo (mac has hitorro). but then it died due too not enough interest :-) (and me being lazy)
ilm is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Found: Ruff 'n' Tumble] Blonde kid with a massive machine gun. Dijerydack Looking for a game name ? 6 25 September 2012 21:17
Your best Amiga moment of 2011 Gordon Retrogaming General Discussion 40 31 December 2011 17:30
Cody, a moment of your time Ninja Assassin HOL contributions 1 17 May 2003 00:05
Proud moment of amiga ?? utri007 Amiga scene 7 02 May 2003 15:02
Links of the moment Twistin'Ghost Nostalgia & memories 14 02 January 2003 09:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19832 seconds with 12 queries