English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 July 2005, 22:48   #21
plasmatron
Zone Friend
plasmatron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 948
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shrub
Zophar's Domain has been slow to update for the past few months come to look at it.

I can't find elation.net. I've found emu-elation.6x.to and emu-elation.zapto.org but neither seem to work.

Here`s the link to elation.

http://www.e-lation.net/site/index.php
plasmatron is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 July 2005, 22:58   #22
Shrub
Registered User
Shrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: England
Age: 37
Posts: 238
Cool, thanks
Shrub is offline  
Old 06 August 2005, 15:05   #23
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
@!StarEye

PC = emulatOR Amiga = emulatED

ahhhh awsome!!!! pure poetry!!!


l8rs Z.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 15:49   #24
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,776
AmiGenerator is slow but serching the net have found some good results if this emulator took advatage of the Amiga hardware would it not be a lot faster

What about emulating Shaps X6800 and the Pc engine and an update for Mame
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 16:26   #25
Frog
Junior Member

Frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Posts: 1,263
Sharp X68000 could have been interesting and certainly less hard to emulated as the hardware is a 68000.
It's quite strange that nobody never do an emulator of it.
Frog is offline  
Old 26 August 2006, 01:48   #26
extentofmysin
Registered User
extentofmysin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 19
Does anyone have a website or list of the emulators available to run on an Amiga?
Can any be run well from within an Amiga emulator? haha.. and do any work well?

I want WinUAE and Mame32 for my ZX Speccy!
128K of course so they should at least run for a few mins

Until then, Ill stick to my struggling PC (1600mhz athlon 1gig Geforce 128FX5500).
Pretty good for most emulators, although framerate sometimes isnt 100%
(talking mainly mame32 rather than zx32). For pc I can just about run
Tomb Raider Legends, which I was surprised about at the time (even before the
ram update). I dont want to even attempt anything remotedly similar to GTA SA.

I dont think it would cope very well. lol
extentofmysin is offline  
Old 26 August 2006, 09:40   #27
Ultron
Something

Ultron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Amigaland, Nostalgia
Age: 42
Posts: 758
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarEye
PC is the EmulatOR, Amiga is the emulatED.
Hear, hear.
Ultron is offline  
Old 26 August 2006, 16:22   #28
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,776
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by StarEye
PC is the EmulatOR, Amiga is the emulatED.
I dont share that point of view I often use AmiMasterGear and Coolnes
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KGLoad Requirements killergorilla project.KGLoad 32 06 May 2010 09:55
System Requirements Escordian HOL suggestions and feedback 5 18 January 2010 11:11
Snes9X 1.52 - new version released Zandig Retrogaming General Discussion 5 16 January 2010 21:24
snes9x no sound ? turrican3 Retrogaming General Discussion 5 20 October 2007 05:49
SNES9x for the Mac dreamkatcha Retrogaming General Discussion 5 25 December 2004 13:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27864 seconds with 11 queries