English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 July 2005, 13:49   #21
Shrub
Registered User
Shrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: England
Age: 37
Posts: 238
I don't understand what you mean by bottom left. Is it pin 1 that's closest to the front of the amiga, and 44 closest to the backplate, or is 44 closest to the front and 1 at the rear?
Shrub is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 July 2005, 14:04   #22
Shrub
Registered User
Shrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: England
Age: 37
Posts: 238
Ah, there's a number 1 painted on the mobo. I assume that's for pin one of the IDE then
Shrub is offline  
Old 25 July 2005, 14:29   #23
OddbOd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 663
That's correct, pin 1 of almost every multi-way disk connector ever made is marked in some way. On the ribbon cable pin 1 always has a coloured stripe (usually red or blue).

Although it's not much use to me using a CF adaptor is a brilliant idea especially considering the monsterous capacities they come in these days.
OddbOd is offline  
Old 25 July 2005, 14:43   #24
Shrub
Registered User
Shrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: England
Age: 37
Posts: 238
Ah, cheers OddbOd and Zetr0.

If only I could get an MP3 player that uses them too. There is one that uses CF, but it uses a bloody daft file format to stop MP3 piracy :/
Shrub is offline  
Old 25 July 2005, 15:19   #25
OddbOd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 663
Bah! MP3 player my eye... take a look at a PDA, most of them use CF cards, they can play almost every audio/video format around + PocketUAE is the ultimate portable Amiga
OddbOd is offline  
Old 25 July 2005, 15:32   #26
Shrub
Registered User
Shrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: England
Age: 37
Posts: 238
I'd love a PDA but they cost a bomb compared to dedicated players though.
There's one MP3 player that has no onboard storage but uses SD cards and it's only about £10. I just wish there was a CF version.

My GBA movie players uses CF cards and plays music files, but the GBA's SPU and the GBS file format are terrible, but £15 for something that plays NES games, movies, music and ebooks I'm not complaining
Shrub is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why is the 1200's internal IDE so Flakey? XDelusion support.Hardware 5 08 November 2011 02:54
A4000 Internal IDE Controller DEAD Gringo support.Hardware 9 10 June 2011 08:00
A1200 Internal IDE caver99 support.Hardware 17 08 May 2008 18:09
A600/A1200 internal IDE->CF adapter alexh support.Hardware 17 05 April 2008 01:35
Amiga 500 internal IDE controller Seblington MarketPlace 19 30 June 2007 12:40

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.48946 seconds with 12 queries