English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 July 2005, 23:50   #1
Leo42
Senior Member
Leo42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Paris
Posts: 122
Seven Seas demo not working

I have problems running the seven seas slideshow: no matter what configuration I'm using (500/1200), when I insert disk 1, it asks for disk 1 (!!)...

Anyone got it running ?

(it can be found on Aminet)
Leo42 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 July 2005, 01:00   #2
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
No, it cannot work.
What you're trying to do, is boot from Disk B.
Aminet is confusing here: the demo comprises TWO disks.
You can thank zeg of amigascne.org to have this disk 1 online.
In the zone.
andreas is offline  
Old 08 July 2005, 09:10   #3
Leo42
Senior Member
Leo42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Paris
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreas
No, it cannot work.
What you're trying to do, is boot from Disk B.
Aminet is confusing here: the demo comprises TWO disks.
You can thank zeg of amigascne.org to have this disk 1 online.
In the zone.
Well, actually there are all disks on Aminet...

The only problem is that disk one is separated into two dms files:

-http://main.aminet.net/demo/slide/AOA.SevenSea1a.dms
-http://main.aminet.net/demo/slide/AOA.SevenSea1b.dms

And you have to uncompress both archives on the *same* disk to create disk one of the slideshow !

A shame the readme doesn't explain anything at all !

Anyway,
thanks for the help !
Leo42 is offline  
Old 08 July 2005, 13:14   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Ah YES!
And I was thinking that Sevensea1b.dms is USELESS!
Certainly I had this thing viewed in my hex editor and found 50% of the disk empty!
So there were single-sides of the disk archived to dms!
Many thanks, I wouldn't have thought of that!
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Piracy On The High Seas viddi Games images which need to be WHDified 35 24 April 2016 20:56
High Seas Trader Doc Mindie support.Games 5 22 May 2009 20:45
t-zero demo not working... Akira support.WinUAE 5 25 June 2008 00:24
demo nameless not working turrican3 support.WinUAE 3 10 November 2007 16:23
Piracy on the High Seas haynor666 HOL data problems 9 09 July 2003 18:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10753 seconds with 11 queries