English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 June 2005, 18:13   #1
Npl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Vienna / Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 257
Eagleplayer Configuration

Im actually starting from a fresh 2.01b install (2.03 seems to have a borked install-script).
Now Im basically out of sync forever with mix-and-matching the players, for example if I want to play Cannonfodder`s music, EP detects it as "Vectordean" instead of "Richard Joseph" and plays back garbage.

Could some kind soul provide me with an uptodate and conflictfree Player-Configuration (eg the Player directory and the necessary configfile to automatically load players when needed )? Would save me alot of time
Npl is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 June 2005, 19:30   #2
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,338
btw..I had the same problem installing the 2.03 version, but it works fine without installing it, just make sure the assign: is right.. (I had an earlier version installed before)

kriz is offline  
Old 13 June 2005, 23:48   #3
Promax
Promax
Promax's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriz
btw..I had the same problem installing the 2.03 version, but it works fine without installing it, just make sure the assign: is right.. (I had an earlier version installed before)

Yes, only one times you need to install a v2.x version. all other updates can you make with an updated file copy.
Promax is offline  
Old 13 June 2005, 23:59   #4
Promax
Promax
Promax's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Npl
Im actually starting from a fresh 2.01b install (2.03 seems to have a borked install-script).
Now Im basically out of sync forever with mix-and-matching the players, for example if I want to play Cannonfodder`s music, EP detects it as "Vectordean" instead of "Richard Joseph" and plays back garbage.

Could some kind soul provide me with an uptodate and conflictfree Player-Configuration (eg the Player directory and the necessary configfile to automatically load players when needed )? Would save me alot of time
First thing:

yes this is right so, because the eagleplayer name for this format is called
"Vectordean". These player will be loaded because this playername is defined
in the playerloader from the EP v2.x !

If you wish to using the player from don adan you can modify the playerconfig file by adding in a new line the playername from don with the prefix 'RJP' .

Second thing: these are a problem, because no person know what replayer you having and using as default ... and there also the versions problem ... and if you prefer using deliplayer too.

For testing your different versions for a format use the playerloader-window and deactivate the default one and activate your second or third replayer for e.g. Richard Joseph a.k.a. VectorDean (same format) !!!

- Promax.
Promax is offline  
Old 14 June 2005, 00:26   #5
Npl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Vienna / Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Promax
First thing:

yes this is right so, because the eagleplayer name for this format is called
"Vectordean". These player will be loaded because this playername is defined
in the playerloader from the EP v2.x !

If you wish to using the player from don adan you can modify the playerconfig file by adding in a new line the playername from don with the prefix 'RJP' .

Second thing: these are a problem, because no person know what replayer you having and using as default ... and there also the versions problem ... and if you prefer using deliplayer too.

For testing your different versions for a format use the playerloader-window and deactivate the default one and activate your second or third replayer for e.g. Richard Joseph a.k.a. VectorDean (same format) !!!

- Promax.
I know about the Playerloader, its just that you
1) have to find the actually best Player (could even have a differnt name) for each Format.
2) Avoid Conflicts with existing Codecs
3) change player.ini

If you start from scratch and have dozens of Players/Formats to go, this is timeconsuming (I actually did the work for Windows-deliplayer2 myself).

.
.
.
or: I just receive an finished setup in form of the EaglePlayers-Directory and the .cfg files. No Version Problem as I get a already tested setup.
Npl is offline  
Old 19 October 2009, 21:37   #6
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 37
Posts: 59
I take advantage of this post in order to ask if anybody knows if the following format "Martin Walker" is well supported or it's my problem.

I tried to add it , but i can just hear a few seconds of the first track...then i try to skip to the second track , same behaviour. It's a format that inside one file has a lot of tracks.

With Delitracker is all working fine.

The file is mw.R-Type_II from Exotica.

Last edited by cybermat; 20 October 2009 at 07:32.
cybermat is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EaglePlayer V2.04 as final? Promax request.Apps 1 18 August 2010 01:22
EaglePlayer DyLucke request.Apps 2 27 December 2009 14:15
EaglePlayer under WinUAE Another World New to Emulation or Amiga scene 27 13 December 2008 13:08
Eagleplayer now GPL Frog News 11 15 June 2005 15:07
What's happening with EaglePlayer? mr_a500 Amiga scene 1 11 March 2005 00:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14102 seconds with 11 queries