English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 May 2005, 22:34   #1
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 1,278
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
Unhappy cd32 savestates won´t work...

if i make a savestate while running a cd32 it isn´t possible to start later in that game...

first i save the savestate then try to reload it, but winuae hangs up if the program tries to access the cd drive...does anybody know a possibility to solve that problem...???
Joe Maroni is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 May 2005, 16:18   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,522
CD32 state files are not yet fully supported.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 08 May 2005, 17:49   #3
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 1,278
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
that´s sad...when did you think may it be supported...??
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 16 July 2016, 23:57   #4
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,021
BUMP!

It would be really great to have working savestate support for CDTV/CD32 games.
hipoonios is offline  
Old 21 July 2016, 22:38   #5
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 56
Posts: 517
I thought they were supported, pretty sure I saw a post dated 2015 about loading CD32 states..

Yep, thought so..See this post...

Seems to suggest its supported...

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=998205&postcount=33
Mclane is offline  
Old 21 July 2016, 22:56   #6
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Toni states that on 8.5.2005 that it's not fully supported.
That link is dated 18.1.2015.

So is it fully supported in 3.3?
Arnie is offline  
Old 21 July 2016, 23:05   #7
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 56
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
Toni states that on 8.5.2005 that it's not fully supported.
That link is dated 18.1.2015.

So is it fully supported in 3.3?
Pass, I presume so but to be honest I was just replying saying I had seen a post 10yrs later talking about loading states, who knows what happened after that...

Don't make my 55yr old head hurt Arnie, its late and I'm still waiting for the nurse to bring me my blanket and slippers

OOps, that's the wife then
Mclane is offline  
Old 21 July 2016, 23:17   #8
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mclane View Post
Pass, I presume so but to be honest I was just replying saying I had seen a post 10yrs later talking about loading states, who knows what happened after that...

Don't make my 55yr old head hurt Arnie, its late and I'm still waiting for the nurse to bring me my blanket and slippers

OOps, that's the wife then


I'm still waiting for someone to take me back to my room, I haven't a clue where I am
Arnie is offline  
Old 22 July 2016, 09:05   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,522
Many things have changed after 2005..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 July 2016, 14:56   #10
hipoonios
Amiga Hardcore Gamer

hipoonios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 1,021
Really? I was playing Prehistorik CDTV a few days ago. Savestates was very buggy. I could use them in game. But if i did, then the game will not load the next level after loaded a savestate. This happened every time.

Try this, load Prehistorik and create a savestate on the title screen. Start the game and load the savestate. This will give you a black screen. Can the problem be that the game uses CDDA audio?
hipoonios is offline  
Old 22 July 2016, 19:10   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,522
Some recent version introduced two separate stupid bugs that both caused problems with CDTV states..

- status bar text that shows CD label, if statefile restarts cd audio, status bar cd read aborts it immediately.. (isn't this stupid unexpected side-effect or what? )
- I removed SCSI HD Commodore DMAC chip statesaving some time ago because it become unmainable mess with new SCSI stuff, I planned to rewrite it in the future. But I also accidentally broke separate CDTV DMAC statefiles..
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pegasus won't work. Any of them. apachacha support.WinUAE 13 09 November 2012 22:05
Pegasus won't work Tim Janssen support.WinUAE 7 13 May 2004 09:39
miami won`t work jambamiga support.WinUAE 4 01 November 2002 03:53
Why don't savestates work under Win9x? Bobbin support.WinUAE 2 07 September 2002 15:27
HD emulation won't work Grimlock126 support.WinUAE 7 06 July 2001 19:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14921 seconds with 11 queries