English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 May 2005, 17:21   #21
icewizard2k5
Junior Member
icewizard2k5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 31
Posts: 200
done
icewizard2k5 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 May 2005, 18:38   #22
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 35
Posts: 296
Just played the game until the very end!! whoaa that was great!! thankx!!!!
cosmiq is offline  
Old 06 May 2005, 03:34   #23
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
There was no need to up this to the zone!!

It can be found on the web page posted by Stainy!!!
BippyM is offline  
Old 06 May 2005, 03:48   #24
icewizard2k5
Junior Member
icewizard2k5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 31
Posts: 200
i assumed by "AAAAARRRGHHHH FILE IS CORRUPTED" that cosmiq could not get a decent download from the webpage.

whatever the problem was, upping it to the zone has helped cosmiq out.

i've taken it down since its such a problem to you.
icewizard2k5 is offline  
Old 06 May 2005, 04:03   #25
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
it isn't a problem to me

My apologies for saying, I didn't read the entire of this thread..
BippyM is offline  
Old 06 May 2005, 13:02   #26
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 35
Posts: 296
Strange enough I could open the rar file but could not extract the gba file to my harddisk. I've either tried it with a new version of winrar but that didn't help. Anyway, as said before, the zone file helped me out. Thnkx :-)
cosmiq is offline  
Old 06 May 2005, 13:47   #27
glwxxx
 
Posts: n/a
LET ME ASK THE QUESTION PLEASE! WHAT IS NEEDED TO RUN THIS GAME? WHAT HW OR SW, OR EMULATION?
 
Old 06 May 2005, 14:11   #28
ant512
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 942
To play it on a handheld, you need a GBA, GBA SP or a Nintendo DS, with a GBA flash cartridge - http://www.gbax.com/new/devk.html

To play it on a PC, you need a GBA emulator, such as Visualboy Advance - http://vba.ngemu.com/
ant512 is offline  
Old 08 May 2005, 21:45   #29
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 35
Posts: 296
played it again...
I must say the the 'feel' of the game is still there! -what a great port!!!
cosmiq is offline  
Old 09 May 2005, 14:30   #30
glwxxx
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant512
To play it on a handheld, you need a GBA, GBA SP or a Nintendo DS, with a GBA flash cartridge - http://www.gbax.com/new/devk.html

To play it on a PC, you need a GBA emulator, such as Visualboy Advance - http://vba.ngemu.com/
and what about to play it on a Amiga??? OS3.x is preffered here
 
Old 09 May 2005, 14:36   #31
ant512
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: California
Posts: 942
Quote:
Originally Posted by glwxxx
and what about to play it on a Amiga??? OS3.x is preffered here
There is a port of Visual Boy Advance for OS4, but it doesn't seem to be on the Aminet.

As for OS3 - the GBA is considerably more powerful than the Super NES, and there aren't any decent SNES emulators for 68K Amigas yet. Put simply, the Amiga isn't powerful enough to run a GBA emulator.

If you want to play Another World on the Amiga, how about just getting the Amiga version of the game?
ant512 is offline  
Old 09 May 2005, 17:33   #32
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
Just transfered this to my flash cart and played on my GBA SP, it rocks muchly
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 10 May 2005, 10:32   #33
Critter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Nth^Dimension
Posts: 188
why not just play this GBA rom in one of those GBA emulators.

Ive tested a few and from memory - VirtualGBA was quite good
Critter is offline  
Old 10 May 2005, 19:43   #34
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
kinda defeats the point if i wanna play it on the train or whylst im waiting in the dentist, thats why i got a GBA.
If ur gonna play this on a GBA emulator on ya PC ya may as well play it on full size console emulator

Been playing it all day on the GBA though, excellent conversion
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 11 May 2005, 18:47   #35
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 11 May 2005, 19:41   #36
Shatterhand
Warhasneverbeensomuchfun

Shatterhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
Age: 34
Posts: 2,697
Damn the GBA SP is so much better than the older model....

Mine is the older model, it keeps getting dust here...
Shatterhand is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got GBA? Got TV? Got GBA *and* TV? MethodGit Retrogaming General Discussion 21 05 October 2003 17:58
Where is GBA Speedball 2? Dastardly Retrogaming General Discussion 10 06 October 2002 17:17
Speedball II for GBA is out!! Big-Byte Retrogaming General Discussion 11 27 September 2002 18:10
Just got my hands on a GBA!! Zeewolf Retrogaming General Discussion 11 16 July 2002 05:52
Elite coming to GBA, But will the GBA's target audience like it ? sgt_chimp Retrogaming General Discussion 9 15 December 2001 19:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.30792 seconds with 12 queries