English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 14 October 2001, 16:58   #1
Posts: n/a
WinUae 0.8.17 R2

I just dloaded this prog. and got my kickstart roms over to it and have the workbench .adf files but I have 6 .adf file and when I try to install it the first disk goes ok with me picking under floppies df0 the path and first disk file but then it askes for disk 2 and i cannt pick it or it says insert workbench disk. any ideas

AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 October 2001, 17:20   #2
Give up the ghost
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662

To begin with, you need to use more than one long sentence so that your problem can be easier understood.

Next, you need to read the announcements on the board. At the top of this section (> Problems > Emulators) is an Announcement at the very top. It states clearly to please read, which you should do. It has a link in there to the Amiga emulation FAQ which can answer most newbie questions like yours. My guess is you need the F12 key, but it also sounds like you need more help than this, as additional issues will follow if you are not familiar with Amiga emulation.

The Announcement is here:

and the Amiga Emulation FAQ is here:

In closing, when you are having a problem and request help here, try to give more useful information about the issues you are experiencing. You gave the emulator and version number in the subject field, which is good, but it's unclear which ROM, which WB/OS, and what exactly you are trying to run. Are you trying to install a game? To a hard drive? An HDF file? If so, do you have a HD setup? It's impossible to help without more information on what it is you're trying to do.
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 14 October 2001, 18:15   #3
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
If you are booting up with the workbench disk thats your problem.
Make sure you boot up with the install disk and use df1-3 drive for the other disks.
Paul is offline  
Old 14 October 2001, 20:32   #4
Posts: n/a
Thanks Ghost .. I think

Maybe next time you can be a bit less of a condecending prick in your reply.
Old 14 October 2001, 20:48   #5
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,867
He's not a condescending prick, he's trying to help someone who cannot write to save his momma. I really didn't understand squat of the gibberish you posted.

He took the time and effort to try to reply you and this is how you thank him, calling him a prick. How nice.
Akira is online now  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 0.9.92 "WinUAE 1.0 public beta #3" Released! Jim News 2 23 December 2004 12:29
WinUAE - HD, and WinUAE Beats me Mr.B support.WinUAE 19 26 October 2003 18:49
WinUAE 0817r3-GUI dissappears/ WinUAE freezes. 7-Zark-7 support.WinUAE 2 23 December 2001 15:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25841 seconds with 11 queries