English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 March 2005, 00:10   #1
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 35
Posts: 398
Create ADF files

Is ther a way to create an ADF file from an original floppy with just a PC????

Or is there a way to use original amiga disk with an amiga emulator on PC

Perhaps the floppy are not compatible between PC and amiga but i don't know................
Rochabian is offline  
AdSense AdSense  




Old 08 March 2005, 00:51   #2
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 2,000
There is a way to do the first but you need two floppy drives on the PC and only with cracked games or originals with no protection.

How do I transfer my old games to the PC? How do I transfer my ADFs to my Amiga?

As for the second question, I don't think so.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 08 March 2005, 20:10   #3
lloyd
Mehh :D
lloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bristol, SW UK
Age: 52
Posts: 242
You need to read the FAQ dude else you risk the wrath of the mods :-)

Amiga floppies are no way readable on the PC as the disk controller chip just can't cope. There is a sort of way around it..... On the Amiga, use DMS to archive the disk. Use XDMS on the PC to convert from a dms image to an ADF image.

I'm very sure that Winuae will read a dms image as well as an ADF one so the adf conversion step isn't really necessary.
lloyd is offline  
Old 08 March 2005, 21:05   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodoichi
That's what THB said.
It appears in the FAQ.
Akira is offline  
Old 08 March 2005, 23:52   #5
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 35
Posts: 398
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!

Apparently, Akira is hurt by novice questions...............sadly..........


And from mine apparently much.....................

Akira would you be better compliant with new one on amiga scene????

It will just grow up the efficient of a "new brain" amiga devellopers...............

Thanks

Cya

Last edited by Rochabian; 09 March 2005 at 00:05.
Rochabian is offline  
Old 09 March 2005, 14:34   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,412
First off Rochabian, learn to read. I replied to KODOICHI not to YOU. I don't even understand the last bit of your post.
Second.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodoichi
I was replying to lloyd
And I was replying to you. disk2fdi was already mentioned by THB.
Akira is offline  
Old 09 March 2005, 20:01   #7
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 35
Posts: 398
Mea Culpa

OK OK Mea Culpa, don't want to be irritating to one of you
Rochabian is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to create .info files jimbobrocks92 support.Other 2 31 December 2011 08:03
Create an ADF slideshow with IFF files. Vollldo request.Demos 13 21 September 2011 19:29
How to Create .info Files? AmigaFan support.Other 6 25 January 2009 20:18
You create your own adf images ? Another World support.Games 3 04 May 2007 02:55
Can I create ADF's on my PC?? Rob99 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 15 January 2007 16:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14463 seconds with 11 queries