English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 June 2005, 19:09   #181
jmbattle
Registered User
jmbattle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Amarume, Yamagata; Japan
Age: 35
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary
AmigaSYS Team not supported Windows like menu's
Hmmm...really? May I ask how you would refer to that decidedly StartMenu-like button bar running along the bottom of the screen in your most recent screenshots?

Cheers,
James
jmbattle is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 June 2005, 19:19   #182
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmbattle
Hmmm...really? May I ask how you would refer to that decidedly StartMenu-like button bar running along the bottom of the screen in your most recent screenshots?

Cheers,
James
AmigaSYS Team it's not supported ,but other people requested it.


Dary is offline  
Old 18 June 2005, 19:32   #183
jmbattle
Registered User
jmbattle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Amarume, Yamagata; Japan
Age: 35
Posts: 48
Ah, I see, my apologees - I misinterpreted your statment.

Cheers,
James
jmbattle is offline  
Old 18 June 2005, 19:39   #184
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
Yes
Dary is offline  
Old 19 June 2005, 13:23   #185
Exoskeletor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: athens / Greece
Age: 33
Posts: 58
amiga sys 3???
when when when when when???

It would be good if:
the opened folders can be showned on amistart
the menu (with the tools etc) must can be opened when you drag your mouse on the tools word and not when you click on it (i dont know if you undrestand )

Last edited by Exoskeletor; 19 June 2005 at 13:40.
Exoskeletor is offline  
Old 19 June 2005, 18:49   #186
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exoskeletor
amiga sys 3???
when when when when when???

It would be good if:
the opened folders can be showned on amistart
the menu (with the tools etc) must can be opened when you drag your mouse on the tools word and not when you click on it (i dont know if you undrestand )
I dont understand what do you want with last line.
Dary is offline  
Old 19 June 2005, 19:20   #187
Exoskeletor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: athens / Greece
Age: 33
Posts: 58
nothing, my bad. its useless
Exoskeletor is offline  
Old 19 June 2005, 19:53   #188
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
Far from it! Now ? Once more please
Dary is offline  
Old 19 June 2005, 22:15   #189
Exoskeletor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: athens / Greece
Age: 33
Posts: 58
well when you click the right mouse button and you left it the menu shows up and you have to click on the options (example tools) with the left mouse click to open.

However if you keep the right mouse button pressed he options are pressed with you go the pointer on the option
It could be good if this happens without having to keep pressing the right mouse button (its an option on magic menu prefs)
Exoskeletor is offline  
Old 20 June 2005, 10:15   #190
jmbattle
Registered User
jmbattle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Amarume, Yamagata; Japan
Age: 35
Posts: 48
That's the lovely thing about prefs programs - you can change all the settings to be just as you like them.

James
jmbattle is offline  
Old 21 June 2005, 20:32   #191
Exoskeletor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: athens / Greece
Age: 33
Posts: 58
the point is to create a package that with a few click can add the best programs and settings.
Exoskeletor is offline  
Old 21 June 2005, 22:13   #192
MrE
 
Posts: n/a
Why no support for OS3.5?

Unless you just didn't mention it lol

Regards,
N.
 
Old 23 June 2005, 00:21   #193
Exoskeletor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: athens / Greece
Age: 33
Posts: 58
i was thinking about to make a small program that turns our pc into amiga. i mean that amigasys whould start automaticly after the windows (with a small counter so if ou dont want to start with amigasys ou can cancel it). but i dont know how many users will need that.
I like so much the idea to make a pc with windows to start with an amigaos
Exoskeletor is offline  
Old 23 June 2005, 00:35   #194
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exoskeletor
i was thinking about to make a small program that turns our pc into amiga.
That's WinUAE.
 
Old 23 June 2005, 00:52   #195
Exoskeletor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: athens / Greece
Age: 33
Posts: 58
no i mean when you start your pc winuae start automaticly (the truth is that this can be done also by putting a shortcut on the start folder but maybe some users dont know that)
Exoskeletor is offline  
Old 23 June 2005, 08:32   #196
Dic_Ray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 92
Why not building a Windows XP LiveCD for AmigaSYS?

In my mind it would be nice to use BartPE to create a AmigaSYS LiveCD. At the moment WinUAE is the best Amiga Emulator. E-UAE for linux isn't. So it would be great to see WinUAE starting AmigaSYS on a bootable Windows XP LiveCD using BartPE?

What do you thing about that?
Dic_Ray is offline  
Old 23 June 2005, 09:31   #197
Exoskeletor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: athens / Greece
Age: 33
Posts: 58
yes that is a very good idea
Exoskeletor is offline  
Old 24 June 2005, 18:18   #198
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrE
Why no support for OS3.5?

Unless you just didn't mention it lol

Regards,
N.
Because we dont have an Amiga OS 3.5 CD!
It is possible to create the install script for Os 3.5 , but without the CD we dont now that would work all features.

It would be easier if some one could make a folder and file list from an original AmigaOS 3.5 CD (use Visual Guide, make Guide, download aminet).
Dary is offline  
Old 24 June 2005, 18:19   #199
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 35
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dic_Ray
In my mind it would be nice to use BartPE to create a AmigaSYS LiveCD. At the moment WinUAE is the best Amiga Emulator. E-UAE for linux isn't. So it would be great to see WinUAE starting AmigaSYS on a bootable Windows XP LiveCD using BartPE?

What do you thing about that?
We dont no much about BARTPE. Send us more information about it. (url , screenshots etc... )
Dary is offline  
Old 24 June 2005, 20:16   #200
Dic_Ray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 92
BartPE informations

Dear Dary,

BartPE is really worth a try. It offers a Windows XP livecd.

On these sites you can find all informations, screenshot and plugins for nearly every application. It should be really easy to create a Windows XP LiveCD including WinUAE and AmigaSYS.

The original site:
http://www.nu2.nu/pebuilder/

A german version of the original site:
http://pcfreaks.big-clan.net/bartpe/pebuilder.shtml

The huge PluginDepot in german, but under constructions at the moment:
http://pcfreaks.big-clan.net/bartpe/plugins.shtml

Have fun and good luck.
Dic_Ray is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmigaSYS 4 Dary News 233 29 October 2015 02:18
Wanted: Two button Pro competiton pro stick, CD32 Pad and the frist kings quest Scuba-cheese MarketPlace 7 04 February 2011 17:20
Competetion pro extra same as Competetion pro 5000 mini? Gordon support.Hardware 2 09 October 2010 17:46
AmigaSYS 3 Plus Dary News 10 12 July 2007 05:04
AmigaSYS 1.7 is out! Dary News 0 08 February 2005 19:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24812 seconds with 12 queries