English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 November 2008, 12:00   #561
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Nope, I mentioned the HotRodSE that I have. Unfortunately you can no longer get them new
This is what I meant (sorry for me these aracde boards/joysticks look a bit alike ). Will remember now that it's called HotRodSE (promised ).

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Here's the Hori Real Arcade for PS2
Here's the Hori Real Arcade for PS3
Here's the Hori Fighting Stick EX2 for Xbox360
Here's a link to all Hori products at Play-Asia.com
Thank you very much for the links Damien I really need to stock my gaming budget up (yet I don't know how... ).
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 November 2008, 18:28   #562
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 839
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
This, http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-...i-70-26p2.html can be used on PC via USB! Cool!!!!
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 19:55   #563
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by MazinKaesar View Post
This, http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-...i-70-26p2.html can be used on PC via USB! Cool!!!!
With a bit of black paint it could be okay... Thanks for the hint Mazin
TCD is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 22:37   #564
Crackersixx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Seattle, wa
Age: 44
Posts: 65
Heres my gameroom:



From left to right:

c128D
C64C
A500
A3000
A2500
MAME Arcade Cabinet
A1200
PC (for use with WinUAE and AExplorer)

-C6

Last edited by Crackersixx; 29 September 2009 at 00:16.
Crackersixx is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 22:44   #565
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 839
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crackersixx View Post
MAME Arcade Cabinet
...

I want it toooooo
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 11 November 2008, 22:48   #566
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
@Crackersixx
Wow! Now that's what I call a game room Pretty awesome setup of gaming machines you got there
Oh and second what Mazin said : I want it too!
TCD is offline  
Old 13 November 2008, 19:20   #567
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
@Crackersixx
Wow! Now that's what I call a game room Pretty awesome setup of gaming machines you got there
Oh and second what Mazin said : I want it too!

Make it 3!
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 14 November 2008, 20:06   #568
discomeats
Just add brown sauce.
discomeats's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North East Englandland
Posts: 170
let's 4 it!

(sorry, just caught up in the moment)
discomeats is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 13:11   #569
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Hello ,here is my little amiga's corner :

Last edited by lolafg; 17 August 2012 at 17:48.
lolafg is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 13:14   #570
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
@lolafg
Always love to see Competition Pro's in gaming rooms Is that an amplifier under the table? Looks like an interesting setup
TCD is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 13:32   #571
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
@theCyberdruid, it is a 5.1 thrustmaster pluged to the CD32 to listen music and have good sound when playing !!
lolafg is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 18:42   #572
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,084
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
@lolafg nice, but tidy the wires!!!
Computer desks are like swimming swans... All graceful up top, but a hell of a lot of work underneath....!!
DDNI is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 18:52   #573
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolafg View Post
@theCyberdruid, it is a 5.1 thrustmaster pluged to the CD32 to listen music and have good sound when playing !!
Nice! Amiga surround sound
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 18:57   #574
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
I want to be sent to the corner of lolafg's room if I'm naughty. The punishment would be insane.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 19:22   #575
taunusanden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Denmark
Age: 37
Posts: 30
I can't figure out how to insert images
But.. My gaming room is my living room
CD32 & CDTV connected to my 32" tv
My desk: A1200/030 32mb ram, C=1084, harddrive, usb & pcmcia-cf transfer kit.
A4000/060 in a tower with 16+128mb, mediator with netcard+Voodoo3+tv-card+sb-soundcard, scsi, cd-rw, cocolino etc...
And some AMD windoze box that i need for my web bank...

In the future, when I can afford it, I wish to make a retro computer room upstairs :-)
I hat that my VIC20, C64, A500, A600, A3000D etc are packed away

Last edited by taunusanden; 27 November 2008 at 19:24. Reason: I forgot to add the peecee..
taunusanden is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 19:30   #576
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by taunusanden View Post
I can't figure out how to insert images
Have a look at the attached image how to attach images (scroll down a bit when making a post)
You can also use http://www.imageshack.us to host your images
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Attachments.PNG
Views:	153
Size:	15.5 KB
ID:	19043  
TCD is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 19:33   #577
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 8,979
Quote:
Originally Posted by taunusanden View Post
I can't figure out how to insert images
Either do one of the following:

Attached an image to your post through EAB:
... Start or edit your post.
... Click the "Manage Attachments" button.
... Click the "Browse" button and find your image.
... Click Upload and afterwards click "Close this window".

Upload an image to an imaging hosting website:
... Use a site like http://www.imageshack.us
... Upload your image and then copy the line for either "Thumbnail for forums (1)" or "Hotlink for forums (1)"
DamienD is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 20:52   #578
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 946
There's also this: http://www.xgaming.com/tankstick-arcade-game.shtml I want that one... a bit pricey though

Edit: Oops... replied to the wrong page :S
bLAZER is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 21:05   #579
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
No worries bLAZER, I know what you mean
200$ is really not cheap, but this thing looks so cool I need one of these arcade boards for
TCD is offline  
Old 28 November 2008, 19:04   #580
taunusanden
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Denmark
Age: 37
Posts: 30
Nice, sorry for the low quality pictures
But thanks for helping
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00315.JPG
Views:	297
Size:	230.2 KB
ID:	19070   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00313.JPG
Views:	270
Size:	229.4 KB
ID:	19071   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00413.JPG
Views:	303
Size:	262.7 KB
ID:	19072  
taunusanden is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Amiga Room/Office :) fitzsteve Hardware pics 10 06 June 2012 06:11
Changing geek room 4pLaY Amiga scene 8 13 September 2010 19:22
Sega 'find' room containing every game tney ever made! Mick_AKA Retrogaming General Discussion 14 17 August 2008 00:01
Room 101 Dastardly Retrogaming General Discussion 40 16 May 2005 14:34
Wizkid - hidden room MethodGit support.Games 16 27 May 2004 17:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23021 seconds with 12 queries