English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 September 2008, 12:21   #521
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by MazinKaesar View Post
Monitor update!!! Now I got a 22'' HD Ready (and a new Airsoft Gun too, as you can see!!!)

I wanna have a 22" TFT too
May I ask why you have two PC's on your desk? Are they for different purposes or is one your 'Retro' machine?
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 September 2008, 12:28   #522
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 839
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
Sure you can ask. The black one is the PC I use to surf the Intenet, it is not so powerful, but the case is fresh and full of quite fans, so it is almost ever on. The other one is for games, both retro and new. I also have an old PIII, a kind of Frankenstein-PC I built to use during summer as we move in a shore house. I want to take it to home and transform it in an AROS-box soon.
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 28 September 2008, 12:31   #523
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Ah I see. I have just a all in one purpose machine set up. The other ones are gathering dust. Maybe I should set one up with Win98 again for some 'mid-age' retro stuff.
TCD is offline  
Old 28 September 2008, 12:31   #524
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 792
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
This is how my 'game room' used to look:



A3000D and C2D 6300 @ 3GHz, 2GB, GeForce 8800GTS both plugged into a dual input, HD ready 22" Hanns-G Widescreen monitor.
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 28 September 2008, 12:40   #525
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 839
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
@tonyyeb
A long time ago even I had a 1200 looking like yours A3000, powered by a PC desktop case!!! And in the case I also placed CR-ROM drive and HD!
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 28 September 2008, 12:44   #526
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
@tonyyeb
I like your joystick Competition Pro FTW!
TCD is offline  
Old 28 September 2008, 13:03   #527
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 792
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
@TCD

I have two now, one USB for PC (shown) and one for my Miggy's
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 28 September 2008, 13:16   #528
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Two for PC and some more for my A500 (some of them aren't working anymore, but I just can't throw them away )
TCD is offline  
Old 28 September 2008, 16:40   #529
marty
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 1
Posts: 114
From left to right; A500+, A500 Designer, A1200/Blizzard 68060 and my old PC.
The little geen box, is used to turn on the diffrent computers. Its controlled by my alarm system.
http://img90.imageshack.us/content.p...m000002fv1.jpg

From The other side of the table :

http://img241.imageshack.us/content....m000006tk2.jpg

In my closet, some A500's, CD32 with SX1, Commodore +4 and a CDTV.

http://img90.imageshack.us/content.p...m000005yx3.jpg

And under the table, you see power supplies, and the Lon Nodes, who controls the power the the computers, via 5v USB sockets (long black ones)

http://img241.imageshack.us/content....m000004rn2.jpg
marty is offline  
Old 29 September 2008, 16:14   #530
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Vega Sector
Age: 45
Posts: 2,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by MazinKaesar View Post
Monitor update!!! Now I got a 22'' HD Ready (and a new Airsoft Gun too, as you can see!!!)

Your mouse is on the 'wrong' side.

Are you using KVM switch?? (looks like it)
Anubis is offline  
Old 29 September 2008, 16:21   #531
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 792
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
Quote:
Originally Posted by marty View Post

In my closet, some A500's, CD32 with SX1, Commodore +4 and a CDTV.
CDTV and CD32 with SX1 'just sat in your closet'!!! Wish my closet had that lot in!
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 29 September 2008, 17:03   #532
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
You've got to love Ultra Magnus. A genius way of selling all those left over Optimus Prime casts that didn't get painted.

Plus he should have been the Leader, not that interfering little runt Hotrod.

tonyyeb, I love how your Keyboard blends into the unit. A nice case of matching yellows there!
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 29 September 2008, 17:07   #533
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 839
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
Your mouse is on the 'wrong' side.

Are you using KVM switch?? (looks like it)
I use the mouse with left hand (but I do not swap the buttons)
Yes, I use a KVM Switch: you can see it near the mouse. The two silver thigs are the ADSL modem and the KVM Switch.

Last edited by MazinKaesar; 29 September 2008 at 19:05.
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 29 September 2008, 17:53   #534
marty
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 1
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyyeb View Post
CDTV and CD32 with SX1 'just sat in your closet'!!! Wish my closet had that lot in!

Just took most of the lot out, and there was a few more goodies.

Spare SX-1 with package, CD 32 with SX-1, CDTV, C64, A570, 2xA500, A600 with HD, Kick 1.3 & 2.0 + mem expansion, A600 with HD & A1200 with Blizzard 1230, C+, GVP A500-HD+ with 8mb RAM and 100mb HD

Shame I don't have more time for it

http://img528.imageshack.us/my.php?i...m000007js1.jpg
marty is offline  
Old 29 September 2008, 19:28   #535
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 792
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
Then why not sell some of it? www.amibay.com is your FREE Amiga trading post!
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 29 September 2008, 21:09   #536
marty
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 1
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyyeb View Post
Then why not sell some of it? www.amibay.com is your FREE Amiga trading post!

I know, but I just get my self to do it, I'll for sure regret it some day.
marty is offline  
Old 30 September 2008, 09:25   #537
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,530
Amiga and Atari ready to work
s2325 is online now  
Old 30 September 2008, 10:18   #538
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,530
my camera is awesome
s2325 is online now  
Old 30 September 2008, 10:26   #539
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 792
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
my camera is awesome
It's like the first digitisers!
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 30 September 2008, 10:36   #540
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
my camera is awesome
Don't worry, at least you have one other than me
Is that an Atari 2600 in your picture?
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Amiga Room/Office :) fitzsteve Hardware pics 10 06 June 2012 06:11
Changing geek room 4pLaY Amiga scene 8 13 September 2010 19:22
Sega 'find' room containing every game tney ever made! Mick_AKA Retrogaming General Discussion 14 17 August 2008 00:01
Room 101 Dastardly Retrogaming General Discussion 40 16 May 2005 14:34
Wizkid - hidden room MethodGit support.Games 16 27 May 2004 17:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.35059 seconds with 12 queries