English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 October 2001, 01:37   #1
turk182
Junior Member
turk182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: london
Age: 44
Posts: 187
Cd32

Dunno If we will ever get an emu of this but there
is a huge dump of stuff going on for it on the news group
alt.binaries.warez.amiga
turk182 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 October 2001, 03:28   #2
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Thanks for the tip...I often forget to check that group!
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 09 October 2001, 20:42   #3
gdido
 
Posts: n/a
Big grin

thanks man, I take a look...
 
Old 11 October 2001, 16:46   #4
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 33
Posts: 2,723
Tee-hee, I was there when it happened. If you mean the games posted by "alex-hopson", then he probably put them up because I posted some requests!
MethodGit is offline  
Old 11 October 2001, 20:04   #5
turk182
Junior Member
turk182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: london
Age: 44
Posts: 187
No problem guys
out of interest did anyone catch player manager2 aga?,I havent managed to get it working on winuae
turk182 is offline  
Old 12 October 2001, 00:20   #6
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
I got it but haven't tested it yet. I'm still recovering from downloading Microcosm!
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 12 October 2001, 01:29   #7
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 33
Posts: 2,723
Chortle.... I'm in the middle of downloading that game myself! I'd better have enough disk space for it all...
MethodGit is offline  
Old 23 October 2001, 15:42   #8
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,658
So how do I get to this newsgroup, my ISP seems not to carry it... :-(

Does someone have the URL of an open NNTP server, or another method of accessing it?
Minuous is offline  
Old 23 October 2001, 17:28   #9
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by Minuous
So how do I get to this newsgroup, my ISP seems not to carry it... :-(

Does someone have the URL of an open NNTP server, or another method of accessing it?
Use this : http://www.usenet-replayer.com
RetroMan is offline  
Old 23 October 2001, 18:21   #10
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,658
Unfortunately they don't seem to have alt.binaries.warez.amiga, neither do Deja/Google. Maybe it is a censorship issue...
Minuous is offline  
Old 23 October 2001, 18:38   #11
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Uhm, all the games/tosec/whatever floods/postings/whatever taking place in ALT.BINARIES.EMULATORS.MISC and that one is in there
RetroMan is offline  
Old 23 October 2001, 18:39   #12
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,658
Hmmm, it doesn't come up on a search...
Minuous is offline  
Old 23 October 2001, 18:45   #13
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Ohhhhh wellllll Here´s the direct link to the group index : http://www.usenet-replayer.com/groups/index.en.html

You may have mistyped it, cause IT`S THERE , just scroll down a bit on that page ...............
RetroMan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using CD32 pad on A1200 running CD32 games issue RetroPaul support.Games 23 15 October 2013 00:51
Beneath a Steel Sky CD32 crashing on WinUAE/CD32 mk1 support.Games 0 18 September 2008 18:45
CD32 games not working on winuae'CD32 emulation laser support.WinUAE 8 03 July 2007 22:49
CD32+SX32 problem booting CD32 discs Rochabian support.Hardware 6 28 February 2007 21:36
CD32+Sx32 ->How to boot with CD32 mode Rochabian support.Hardware 10 04 February 2007 15:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24684 seconds with 11 queries