English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 January 2005, 16:23   #1
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
Running Emulators In Mac Emu

Hello

Is it possible to run an emulator inside Mac emu using an emu like Fusion or Shapeshifter? How well would they run? I was refering to something like iNES. As NES emulation on Amiga is pretty shallow.

Best Regards,
CU_AMiGA is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 January 2005, 16:50   #2
Chuckles
The Ancient One
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Kansas City/USA
Age: 62
Posts: 685
A general answer to your question is "yes". I've run an Apple IIe emulator under Shapeshifter, which itself was running under WinUAE. I don't know whether or not iNES will run reasonably well on an emulated Mac though since I haven't tried that one. If the emulated Mac performs at least as well as the sort of actual Mac that iNES requires to run smoothly, it should work though.
Chuckles is offline  
Old 29 January 2005, 07:47   #3
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 49
Posts: 2,802
Well I think you need to see this thread I created a while ago, CUAmiga.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...light=basilisk

Drool.
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 31 January 2005, 12:42   #4
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 32
Posts: 959
That is on PC though. I was wondering how well emulators run on Shapeshifter or Fusion.

Regards,
CU_AMiGA is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga emu on mac? Kola New to Emulation or Amiga scene 11 23 November 2009 23:34
I have an AMIGA emu running on my N95... hands up if you want to know more :-) mrbob2 Retrogaming General Discussion 8 21 March 2009 12:57
Fusion Mac emu DDNI request.Apps 47 12 March 2009 02:21
Too Far Left [Mac OS X 10.5 running E-UAE] Crispin New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 03 November 2008 19:06
Any UAE for G3 Mac running Ubuntu? Fingerlickin_B support.OtherUAE 7 05 February 2008 12:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11480 seconds with 11 queries