English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 January 2005, 19:30   #1
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Elbox aggressive pricing on Mediator PCI busboards

"Following the very attractive pricing for the DRAGON Coldfire, the new generation PCI/AGP busboard combined with a CPU card, Elbox Computer introduces aggressive prices for MEDIATOR PCI busboards.

Effective today, the MEDIATOR PCI busboards, the best PCI expansion for Amiga computers, will be available for up to 120 EUR below their previous price points."

Read Full Story at amiga.org

Source: amiga.org
Paul is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 January 2005, 21:41   #2
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
ah, they are trying to get rid of the stock perhaps? good thing they become cheaper...
I would get one, if there was a way for rtg to behave like on my picassoII, which automatically switches between p96 and aga output...

Last edited by keropi; 18 January 2005 at 21:50.
keropi is offline  
Old 19 January 2005, 00:16   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,740
Quote:
I would get one, if there was a way for rtg to behave like on my picassoII, which automatically switches between p96 and aga output.
I wonder if you could do that with a VoodooII? It would take a little work to get the RTG driver to work... because you'd have to draw everything as a 3D texture, probably not worth it
alexh is offline  
Old 19 January 2005, 06:34   #4
adolescent
Powered by Motorola

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 45
Posts: 1,063
There are no Voodoo 2 drivers. I use a switchbox between my scan doubler and Voodoo 3 and it works fine. A bit lame when something crashes and you have to switch to see it but it's no big deal.
adolescent is offline  
Old 19 January 2005, 19:47   #5
paul_r_t
Registered User
paul_r_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Formby, England
Age: 45
Posts: 41
I also used a manual switchbox with a scandoubler and a Voodoo 3 when I had a towered Amiga 1200. It worked a treat with the only hardship being manually switching between AGA and RTG, which was not really a hardship when it was next to my monitor!
paul_r_t is offline  
Old 21 January 2005, 19:35   #6
mrodfr
Registered User
mrodfr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 62-France
Age: 49
Posts: 415
Hello,

I use a TV card and composite to composite for having PAL in a scren in a TV program (superTV) for WHDLOAD games.
Not the best because not beautifull PAL.

I'm not using second scandoubler and PAL screen because no more place around my amiga for a PAL screen monitor.

Mediator is the best for having 16 bit WB and 8 mb of gfx card are available for the system.

I regret to not know if an hardware exist PAL of mother board to SVGA of the TV card (or better solution) for a better PAL signal with TVcard.

Mediator is best and I'm happy to continue to use an amiga
each day with this hardware.

good WE.
mrodfr is offline  
Old 21 January 2005, 23:51   #7
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,741
I have a MEDIATOR PCI in one of my A4000 systems, very nice hardware. Gives that A4000 a new lease on life.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 01:38   #8
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,740
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyromania
I have a MEDIATOR PCI in one of my A4000 systems, very nice hardware. Gives that A4000 a new lease on life.
Yeah? I would have thought that the CPU is the main upgrade? PCI is cool and all that, but a cheap ZorroIII gfx card (is there such a thing?) would give you almost as much freedom.

Cyberstorms (any model) are the expense for A4k's. I've been trying to get any 060 card for years... they all go for stupid money... or when you get them are broken (past experience I have a broken Cyberstorm MKIII)
alexh is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 01:47   #9
thinlega
.:Part-Time Winner:.
thinlega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 529
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh
. I've been trying to get any 060 card for years... they all go for stupid money...
me too.....
thinlega is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Elbox Mediator 1200TX + Lyra2 JLPedro MarketPlace 1 10 October 2011 09:49
couple of pci cards suitable for busboards DoogUK MarketPlace 0 16 January 2008 15:33
FOR SALE: A1200 towers, busboards, bppc, pci boards, fastatas, 1230, Look i keropi MarketPlace 11 29 July 2006 17:43
Can I use the ELBOX SPIDER2 USB PCI card on a pc??? keropi support.Hardware 9 17 July 2006 15:33
Mediator busboard, Zorro busboards, etc for sale. DoctorQ MarketPlace 20 27 November 2005 19:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14505 seconds with 11 queries