English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 January 2005, 01:52   #1
BullDuck
Moonstone Roxx
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rødovre/Denmark
Age: 35
Posts: 23
Amiga webbrowser

Hello everyone.
Does any of U know any good free amiga browser, I can use with winuae.
Im using the amigasys1.5 but the webbrowser is only a demo version and I wan't one I don't have 2 register.
BullDuck is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 January 2005, 08:07   #2
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by BullDuck
Hello everyone.
Does any of U know any good free amiga browser, I can use with winuae.
Im using the amigasys1.5 but the webbrowser is only a demo version and I wan't one I don't have 2 register.
Yes, AWeb 3.5

http://aweb.sunsite.dk./download.php
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 07 January 2005, 00:06   #3
BullDuck
Moonstone Roxx
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rødovre/Denmark
Age: 35
Posts: 23
thx m8 I will try it
BullDuck is offline  
Old 07 January 2005, 00:21   #4
BullDuck
Moonstone Roxx
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rødovre/Denmark
Age: 35
Posts: 23
After having installed AWEB1.5 and trying execute the aweb file it says "Can't open gadgets/button.gadget"
Does anyone know what the problem is, and might be able 2 help me?
BullDuck is offline  
Old 07 January 2005, 01:02   #5
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 835
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
Cool a dane I got AWEB1.5 installed too however havent tried AWeb 3.5 but will try sometime tomorrow
TheBoss is offline  
Old 07 January 2005, 10:00   #6
BullDuck
Moonstone Roxx
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rødovre/Denmark
Age: 35
Posts: 23
Davs Dennis, det er mig Peter Sauffaus
BullDuck is offline  
Old 16 January 2005, 22:37   #7
BullDuck
Moonstone Roxx
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rødovre/Denmark
Age: 35
Posts: 23
no one knows what to do?
BullDuck is offline  
Old 16 January 2005, 22:50   #8
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 835
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
Quote:
Originally Posted by BullDuck
Davs Dennis, det er mig Peter Sauffaus
hehe davs med dig og held og lykke med køreprøven
TheBoss is offline  
Old 16 January 2005, 22:50   #9
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,406
OT:
you have tried Ibrowse too? (for me) its much better than aweb....

try it, its actually not too bad.
kriz is offline  
Old 16 January 2005, 23:03   #10
Fenrir
Junior Member
Fenrir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tromsø, Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 66
Ibrowse is better for me too. Prøv det
Fenrir is offline  
Old 16 January 2005, 23:26   #11
BullDuck
Moonstone Roxx
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rødovre/Denmark
Age: 35
Posts: 23
Yeah I have a demo of Ibrowse, It come's along with Winsys1.5 but wanted 2 try a free webbrowser for the Amiga
BullDuck is offline  
Old 16 January 2005, 23:28   #12
BullDuck
Moonstone Roxx
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rødovre/Denmark
Age: 35
Posts: 23
I dunno if i can request this, but does anyone have a key or something I can use so im not limited for 30 minutes only of Ibrowse?
BullDuck is offline  
Old 17 January 2005, 00:09   #13
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,406
no, its still for sale ....

www.iospirit.de
kriz is offline  
Old 17 January 2005, 00:53   #14
adgloride
Amiga Mod Chipper
adgloride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: UK
Age: 45
Posts: 229
At the moment for some reason u cannot buy ibrowse from the website. Lets hope it comes back on for sale soon, and it doesn't go the same way as the tcp/ip stack miami.
adgloride is offline  
Old 17 January 2005, 07:51   #15
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 37
Posts: 6,683
And for your button gadget problem, you need ReAction.. It's all explained in the AWeb documentation / website, please check there.

I personally don't see what edge iBrowse has over AWeb, both of them render CSS websites equally awfully and AWeb has become stabler on every release. :-)
Jope is offline  
Old 17 January 2005, 12:26   #16
BullDuck
Moonstone Roxx
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rødovre/Denmark
Age: 35
Posts: 23
thanx m8, I will take a look at it
BullDuck is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webbrowser in Winuae Unregistered support.WinUAE 2 24 April 2004 18:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07766 seconds with 12 queries