English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 January 2005, 02:38   #1
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 39
Posts: 3,313
Downloaded some CD32 games but having problem with the controls.

Downloaded the CD32 version of Darkseed after being curious of what could be new when I saw the file size of 16mbs. The disk version is about 10mbs or so. Well, when I started it up and come to the game part, the dude TALKED! . "Oh, my head hurts", "I think my head is going to explode" etc.... I couldnt control the cursor.

I then tried the CD32 version of Roadkill. the new things I saw there was a bit better gfx I think... and some animated intro sequences..... I could move around with the cursor keys and select car with SHIFT... but when the racing started, I couldnt drive... only stear the car.. but didnt move..

Anyway! .... is it possible to 100% control a CD32 game?.. what are the keys?
Ironclaw is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 January 2005, 11:12   #2
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Are you using a CD32 emulator on a real amiga? if that is the case I think I can give you some tips
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 02 January 2005, 12:41   #3
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 39
Posts: 3,313
Nope, I just opened up WinUAE, choosed "Add new directory" in Hard Drives and selected my CD e:/.... and pressed start...
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 02 January 2005, 13:51   #4
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Ahh...ok
Sorry can't help you then...only using real amiga's haven't tried emu software very much yet so my knowledge is very limited.
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 02 January 2005, 15:17   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Just open up WinUAE, choose the INPUT Tab and change COMPATABILITY MODE to CONFIGURATION #1 ! Then you can add JOY1 CD32 (BLUE) for example from a list at the bottom .... so you can fully map the CD32 Controller to your keyboard
RetroMan is offline  
Old 02 January 2005, 15:50   #6
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 39
Posts: 3,313
Ahh, I remember seeing these things before but didn't know where . Thanks for the info.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 02 January 2005, 16:41   #7
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
You better use a many button gamepad and configure that though.

(right thread this time)
 
Old 02 January 2005, 16:52   #8
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 39
Posts: 3,313
Dont use gamebads.. only keyboard. But I do have a 8 button gamepad.... but never use it. Keyboard is the only thing I use when playing.
Ironclaw is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bloodwych - WHDload v2.5 beta with CD32 controls Hungry Horace project.WHDLoad 4 06 June 2013 00:44
Winuae CD32 controls on keyboard? Hagis New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 28 November 2008 13:24
Newbie struggling on downloaded games Scampi New to Emulation or Amiga scene 21 23 October 2007 23:58
Controls Guardian CD32 Konrad support.Games 0 26 September 2006 01:23
Amiga downloaded games? Nathanael support.Hardware 15 08 February 2005 19:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15746 seconds with 11 queries