English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 April 2001, 01:27   #1
mccp1999
 
Posts: n/a
Can anyone help.

I have downloaded F1 Manager from several locations, the last time was not as ADF format but the orignal from the makers web site but I cannot get UAE to install it to the hide drive.

All that happens is that it says 'Your Installer will not load'. I have tried many ways. This also happens with other files (all ADF) but Workbench will install.

Any ideas

Thanks
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 April 2001, 02:49   #2
Malc
Zone Friend
Malc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 117
What version of Workbench do you have installed?

Is it a FULL installation from the master ADF files or one that you have downloaded from the internet?

What I am getting at is that some versions of the Workbench ADFs on the net have missing library files and sometimes even the installer binary is missing from the C folder.

Things to check:

1. Libraries folder for reqtools etc, asl etc...
2. C folder for installer

Another thing that is worth asking, what format did F1 Manager come in from the original web site? you say it wasn't an ADF!?

If it's a zip/lha file that contains "installer" you could try replacing the version on your Workbench with the one from the archive....

More info is required I think.
Malc is offline  
Old 12 April 2001, 00:47   #3
mccp1999
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for reply

Thanks for your reply

Workbench was from Internet download and the other format was an lha file that included Installer (I think).

I will have a good look over this Easter weekend and post my results.

Thanks Again
 
Old 12 April 2001, 01:36   #4
Malc
Zone Friend
Malc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 117
Another Idea....

Here's anothe idea in case non of my other suggestions work out, go to the utils section at:

www.commodore-ale.com

Look in the Monitor/Snoop section and download SnoopDOS, install it in UAE on your Workbench HDF then start it.

Now press the multi-task button (far top right) or reduce the window size, try the installer for F1 Manager again and look out for errors in the SnoopDOS window.

Simpe.
Malc is offline  
Old 20 April 2001, 02:00   #5
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Hi,

Thanks for your help, but no luck. I've not got the installer in the C: directory so have given up trying to install at present

Thanks again
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cf/hardrive guide for sfs johnim support.Hardware 7 22 April 2012 16:29
hardrive problem penfold_t_mole support.Hardware 8 19 March 2010 22:15
Hardrive showing on multiple ID's THX1138 support.Hardware 7 17 May 2009 10:15
HARDRIVE GAMES. how? brankulo support.WinUAE 17 02 January 2008 12:08
SX-32 Hardrive THX1138 support.Hardware 9 29 November 2005 16:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18601 seconds with 11 queries