English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 January 2005, 19:56   #61
Xenon
Registered User
Xenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Zaragoza, Pamplona-Iruņa, Bera
Age: 36
Posts: 426
Thanks for the avatar ... but I have edited it and now it's not transparent...

Last edited by Xenon; 19 January 2005 at 20:56.
Xenon is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 January 2005, 15:22   #62
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Hi, again!
@ xenon:
Why not simply use the png?

OK, I've checked several games and here are the results for now
(most of them were already in the snapshot...):
Ninja Warriors: Yes
UNSquadron: YES
Sidearms : I don't have it
Hybris : YES
Pacland : YES
Turtles : NO
1943 : YES
Altered Beast: YES
Dynasty Wars : on the 444
Burning Rubber : YES
Passing Shot : YES
Alladin : NO (mem)
MERCS: YES
Jaguar XJ220 : One of my GRRRRR games, needs keyboard for
language selection...(maybe I'll include the demo-version)
HardDrivin : Not yet ; 2 doesn't work
Fears : probably NO
GLoc : YES
Cisco Heat : on the 444
PitFighter : YES
PinballMagic : NO
Pro Tennis Tour2 : probably NO
TinTin on the Moon : YES
Robocop3 : NO
StreetRacer : hope it works now...
AlienSyndrome :NO
GloomDeluxe: works on e-uae till title, then resets?
Afterburner'88 : didn't try yet...
SF2: GRRRR, not yet...

I've attached a zip, including the titles, which are on the 888 ATM
(most do work, but if you know of one, which doesn't please tell me)
and the intro-anim which will be shown on bootup, when button is pressed
Attached Files
File Type: zip 888pre.zip (583.9 KB, 197 views)
frostwork is offline  
Old 20 January 2005, 15:42   #63
Xenon
Registered User
Xenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Zaragoza, Pamplona-Iruņa, Bera
Age: 36
Posts: 426
Frostwork, I resized the png because is 65 x 39 and the maximum in this forum is 64 x 64.

About some games I requested, some of them I have the WHD dumps, for example, SSF2 ECS, which is as I have readed, the best SSF2 in Amiga. It uses pad and supports cd32 pad. It requires very low memory. It's better to try this than the SF2 ^^

http://www.lemonamiga.com/?mainurl=/...ls.php?id=1021

Yours,

PD: Very good games in the snapshot
Xenon is offline  
Old 20 January 2005, 15:48   #64
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
I have done a CD containing only Super Street Fighter 2 ECS for myself and it works well on a CD 32, using joypad, so you can easily include it


Frostwork : Nice Intro
Rochabian is offline  
Old 20 January 2005, 16:00   #65
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Hi, again!
WOW, your very fast with replying, damn

>Frostwork, I resized the png because is 65 x 39 and the maximum in this forum is 64 x 64.

Uh, Oh, OK! I'll resize it

I'll look if I can find SSF2 ECS somewhere at home...
Found the JST installer for SF2 ECS on the original-hp, which
says to work on 2MB/only jostick
Problaby the same installer rebel has, but if not, double chance
to get it working

>I have done a CD containing only Super Street Fighter 2 ECS for myself >and it works well on a CD 32, using joypad, so you can easily include it

YEAH!!!! Wannahaveit! Could you put it in the zone, please?

> Nice Intro


frostwork is offline  
Old 20 January 2005, 16:06   #66
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Frostwork :

I will upload the iso of SSF2 ECS on KombatSanta's FTP today

Rochabian is offline  
Old 20 January 2005, 16:10   #67
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
YES! Thank you very much!!!!!
I'll get it tomorrow, as my internet-cafe session will be finished soon for today
frostwork is offline  
Old 20 January 2005, 18:37   #68
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
Frostwork, yeah I reckon that must be the same installer I found, let's hope it works on CD32.

It's great that Super Street Fighter II ECS is going to work, but if someone can get SSFII AGA working, I'll pay them, I mean it. It'll really top off my Street Fighter Collection CD for CD32 (I'm designing a SF themed AGS menu for it and a printable CD cover, just need to get all the games on one CD now).

The AGA version is so much better, first of all the graphics look nicer, it has music AND sound effects, it allows you to use the full CD32 pad, not just a 2-button pad like the ECS version, and you can switch the screen to NTSC, so that it doesn't look so small (looks like it's in widescreen otherwise).

And just another suggestion, I'm not sure if anyone else has asked about it yet, but what about The Lion King ? Sure it was missing a few levels, but it was still a good game. Shame Aladdin won't work. And yeah, Hybris is great too.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 20 January 2005, 18:52   #69
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Super Street Fighter 2 ECS CD32

Frostwork, i've uploaded it on TheBoss FTP cause i don't have rights to upload either on Kombatsanta or shmoo's FTPs

I hope you have account to this FTP

Someone perhaps will reupload it on Kombatsanta FTP, or Kombatsanta can give me a account if he wants


Thanks
Rochabian is offline  
Old 20 January 2005, 19:19   #70
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 830
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
Hey Frostwork you can just grap it from the upload folder using normal account as I believe you dont have private access.

IP: animepowers.myftp.org
Name: cd32
Pass: cd32
Port: 21
TheBoss is offline  
Old 21 January 2005, 02:01   #71
KombatSanta
Pipboy approved
KombatSanta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Karlstad, Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 460
Send a message via ICQ to KombatSanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian
Frostwork, i've uploaded it on TheBoss FTP cause i don't have rights to upload either on Kombatsanta or shmoo's FTPs

I hope you have account to this FTP

Someone perhaps will reupload it on Kombatsanta FTP, or Kombatsanta can give me a account if he wants


Thanks
I've got a separate upload account for uploads only... same adress and port but user: upload
pass: amigaupload

no downloading is possible on this account so don't even try it
KombatSanta is offline  
Old 21 January 2005, 09:26   #72
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
What's the best way to convert a series of BMP images to an Amiga anim ? I'm going to be putting a few animations on my Street Fighter Collection CD.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 21 January 2005, 20:01   #73
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Hi, again!

@xenon : The attached png should work now
@Rebel-CD32 : Bad luck we have the same installer
ATM it doesn't work, maybe incompatible adfs
or the cd32 doesn't like LOWMEM-tooltype...
I fear the installed LionKing needs too much mem
About the anim-creating:
I can write a little HOWTO (although I'm no expert)
and put it here if needed... (Wildfire is very good!)
@Rochabian : Thank you very much!
@TheBoss : HeHe, thank you very much, too!
Attached Images
 
frostwork is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 06:48   #74
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
Thanks Frostwork, that'd be great. I wouldn't mind finding out how to make animations of MAME games too, if anyone knows how, similar to those Amiga games animations on the other CD32 compilation CDs.

Rochabian has made an ISO of Street Fighter II that loads on the CD32. I press the 1 key on my keyboard, but then I have to keep using the keyboard to play, because SF2 won't recognise the CD32 controller or buttons. It does work if I plug in a Sega control pad though. Weird. I hope someone can figure out a way to fix this, because it's a pretty cool game when it works.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 06:56   #75
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
Oh yeah, and has anyone seen the cartoon with Guy and Cody from Final Fight in it ? That's just one of the clips I want to convert to anim format to play on the CD, a few Final Fight and Street Fighter cartoon fights, I think it'd go well with the SF/FF compilation CD I'm making.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 15:47   #76
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Hi,again!
Sorry no anim, HOWTO yet...
Don't know which computer you have, but having a tv-card equipped makes
it quiet simple to record an avi and convert it to an anim with Wildfire...
I already tried Rochabians SF2 yesterday... Sadly it's the whd-version,
which still needs a keyboard
Does anybody have ADFs from the original-version?
Cracked ones don't seem to work with the jst-installer...
The Boss probably has his computer turned off, I can't get into his ftp,
so i haven't got the working SSF2 yet...
About the cartoon, I don't know it,but your compilation seems to get
very cool
frostwork is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 16:03   #77
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 830
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
its been running for hours but try and enter using passive or active mode in your ftp program.
TheBoss is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 16:37   #78
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Hi, The Boss!
THX for reply!
I tried both passive and active and "cd32" and "CD32" and I can't connect...
Maybe it's the mac here in the internet-cafe? Some months ago it worked
although....
Would you mind uploading it in the Zone?
frostwork is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 16:54   #79
TheBoss
Registered User
TheBoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 830
Send a message via ICQ to TheBoss
It might be the firewall settings from the net cafe and mine that messes it up, dunno but here is a Direct Link for it, use save as to download
TheBoss is offline  
Old 22 January 2005, 17:03   #80
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
GREAT!
Got it!
Thank you very much!
frostwork is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Winuae & CD32 emulation & cdda bug laser support.WinUAE 9 15 June 2007 20:36
for Sale : CDTV TITLES & Amiga Games & CD32 Buddhamonk MarketPlace 1 28 October 2006 15:38
CD32 & PC ben111g support.Hardware 5 25 July 2006 21:56
CD32 888 games cd magnox request.Old Rare Games 1 05 March 2006 10:54
Humans 1 & 2 CD32 Galaxy HOL contributions 0 26 July 2005 14:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27478 seconds with 12 queries