English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 March 2005, 15:08   #181
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Cheers again!
As of Flink I think it wants a cd32.tm
As of Wendetta: I had it already running on the cd32 (at the time I had it...)
There are some games which seem not wanting to have too many
files on a cd (?). Very likely Wendetta is one of them...
Damn you, CybernoidII, damn you!
URIDIUM II : OK, I'll check it out!
Does you special "easter-egg" work?

I got some new games, which I#ll have to check through over weekend,
then next week I'll send the final 888 to "Mr.X"
frostwork is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 March 2005, 20:56   #182
geoanas
commodore addicted
geoanas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Thessaloniki / Greece
Age: 49
Posts: 20
Hi there !

Thanks for rechecking before final release !
Thanks for URIDIUM II.
Thanks for the eastern egg ! Works perfect !
This weekend I will try to check as many games as possible !
See ya !
geoanas is offline  
Old 10 March 2005, 01:41   #183
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Street Fighter 2 is done!!!

Yes finally i've done it!!!!!

@Rebel an Frostwork :

I've made it with the JST installer wich allow you to press the button pad instead of 1 or 2 on the keyboard and it really works, i've tested it on WinUAE

I don't have time this day to finish the iso version, i'll do that tomorrow and send you a copy as soon as possible

Cracked ADF doesn't work so i've tryed CAPS images (*.ipf files) and it works great

Perhaps you have to try this way for games that wouldn't work

Cya
Rochabian is offline  
Old 10 March 2005, 03:16   #184
miller5369
 
Posts: n/a
Rochabian and Frostwork:

This is great!!! I've been wanting to play Blood Money for a long, long time.
 
Old 10 March 2005, 14:42   #185
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
@Rochabian:

WOOOOOHHHH,YEAHH!!!! GREAT NEWS! Thank you very much!!!!!

@geoanas:

Sorry having to say, but Uridium II complains about not enough mem...

@miller5369:

Not sure if I already checked this, so recheck...

Does anyone has a hint for an animplayer, which plays 1 time and
exits then? I tried BigAnim (loops and need mouse to exit), EMSpool,
AnimControll (or similar), ATD and s.th. short beginning with "r"...
The one with "r" works on emulation, but doesn't on the "REAL"
If there's no other player, I fear there will be no optional boot-intro...
frostwork is offline  
Old 10 March 2005, 15:53   #186
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
Excellent, lets hope this version of Street Fighter II will work with the CD32 control pad. If it does, you win the prize.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 10 March 2005, 16:01   #187
Rebel-CD32
Amiga will never die!
Rebel-CD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 516
Send a message via MSN to Rebel-CD32
Oh yeah, my CD32 doesn't have enough RAM to play Wendetta... what's going on ?
Can't play Kang Fu either for the same reason.
Rebel-CD32 is offline  
Old 10 March 2005, 22:55   #188
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Arf............Memory Problems

Street Fighter 2 don't work on CD

Normally it should work with an A1200 with nofast ram with the LOWMEM option

But the LOWMEM option result as a disk error (game runs great without lowmem option but needs 2Mb Chip + 4 MB Fast Mem)

I'm sending the installed files to Frostwork wich is an ace of the JST installer

Perhaps he knows option of the JST installer and will fix this problem and then do an iso file of this deadly wanted game

Cya
Rochabian is offline  
Old 11 March 2005, 02:10   #189
Xenon
Registered User
Xenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Zaragoza, Pamplona-Iruña, Bera
Age: 36
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian
Yes finally i've done it!!!!!

@Rebel an Frostwork :

I've made it with the JST installer wich allow you to press the button pad instead of 1 or 2 on the keyboard and it really works, i've tested it on WinUAE
Very good news!!
Xenon is offline  
Old 11 March 2005, 02:11   #190
Xenon
Registered User
Xenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Zaragoza, Pamplona-Iruña, Bera
Age: 36
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebel-CD32
Oh yeah, my CD32 doesn't have enough RAM to play Wendetta... what's going on ?
I've had the same problem with this game. I don't know why....
Xenon is offline  
Old 11 March 2005, 20:58   #191
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Cheers!
@miller5369 : Blood Money needs keyboard...
@Rochabian : As already said pn PM, no jst ace
But I'll try hardest if I can download it from here

As of Wendetta: Seems to ba a little beast... Have you tried booting from a
"really cold" (several min. off) CD32?
It worked here for some months on a 888snapshot, but doesn't do anymore...
Sorry not much help i guess...

btw I got Dennis (hopefully) and Worms (very likely) to work on the 888 today...
frostwork is offline  
Old 13 March 2005, 00:45   #192
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Here's the news for Street Fighter 2 on CD32 :

After a lot of test, the only version that works on a real CD32 is the JST version 0.8

I've teste this ones : JST 0.8, 1.1C, 2.7, 2.9D, 3.2B, 3.3, 3.4D, 4.0, 4.1, 4.2, 4.2B, 4.3B, 4.4, 4.5C, 4.7 and finally 4.8 ( i think this could save Frostwork Time)

The problem is that the CD32 Joypad isn't recognize and the bouttons pressed does'nt work ( i understand now the problem of Rebel.....) but pressing buttons to select 1 or to player work on WinUAE with a PC Joypad..................

I've seen in the FAQ of the JST program that's there's a way to make it work

I'll try this way and inform frostwork of my work (it seems SF2 will work soon......i hope)

@Frostwork:
Sorry for the links that doesn't work, i was tired when i was typing PM
The one wich works is in the PM : 'I'm too bad' ;-)

Good Luck
Rochabian is offline  
Old 13 March 2005, 02:07   #193
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Ok i've find two tools on Amint wich could be interesting : SetJoyPort and Fakepad

SetJoyport force the lowlevel.library to accept joypad or mouse or joystick on the specified port whenever it's another controller in the port

FakePad seems to simulate a standard joystick instead of the Cd32 pad

For now i will stop the devellopement of SF2 cause i don't have a keyboard on my CD32 for now ( but i will receive one soon ;-) ) and i'm wasting a enormous numbers of CD's for testing my settings (cause WinUAE don't work like a REAL CD32 and the joypad problems can only be seen by testing on the real cd32), so i wil continue as soon as my keyboard arrive

So to Frostwork or another guy who knows a way to emulate a joystick on a cd32 joypad :

Good luck and i'll be right right back as soon as possible to finish this game ;-)
Rochabian is offline  
Old 14 March 2005, 13:22   #194
lentivector
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Urbino/Italia
Age: 38
Posts: 35
I burned the cd32 444 compilation at 1x with fire burner but after the first image it freeze on a real cd32 but works under emulation, why?
cd32 200 and 350 are ok but only 20% of the games starts.
I try to make fifa and advantage tennis working on a real cd 32 but fifa fails the assign command (how to assign a cd in cd32?) and advantage tennis freeze before the antipiracy code request.Anyone can help me?Sorry for english!also write at bastardpm@libero.it
P.s:wendetta freeze randomly also in my cd32 try to reset or turn off the consolle and try to wait the cd32 bios presentation or to turn on with the cd already inside.
lentivector is offline  
Old 14 March 2005, 14:51   #195
KombatSanta
Pipboy approved
KombatSanta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Karlstad, Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 460
Send a message via ICQ to KombatSanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by lentivector
after the first image it freeze on a real cd32 but works under emulation, why?
What exactly do you mean by "after the first image"?
KombatSanta is offline  
Old 14 March 2005, 15:30   #196
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Cheers!
OK, got SF" now THX!!!!
Will try hard to get that beast running
>SetJoyPort and Fakepad:
Don't think it'll help, but I'll include them in the tests...
@lentivector:

Mmmh, did you try other CDs? There are some which don't work good on the cd32...
Strange....

ATM I'm converting the introanim5 into a cdxl-anim...
I hope this one will work
frostwork is offline  
Old 15 March 2005, 14:08   #197
lentivector
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Urbino/Italia
Age: 38
Posts: 35
the presentation image followed by the menu:in my cd32 the cd reader goes in a sort of loop (can't read the cd) but under winuae it's all ok.
lentivector is offline  
Old 15 March 2005, 14:41   #198
spiff
Oh noes!
spiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Neverland
Posts: 660
Quote:
I burned the cd32 444 compilation at 1x with fire burner but after the first image it freeze on a real cd32 but works under emulation, why?
Quote:
the presentation image followed by the menu:in my cd32 the cd reader goes in a sort of loop (can't read the cd) but under winuae it's all ok.
You've answered your own questions. There’s nothing wrong with the cd200/444 image.
Either the CDr media isn't suited for the CD32 and/or the CD32 reader is to old/dirty
spiff is offline  
Old 15 March 2005, 14:50   #199
frostwork
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 152
Cheers!
Hehe, after several tries, Street Fighter 2 works on the 888
(only tested under e-uae (2MB Chip& 0 Fast of course) , but I hope it'll work on a cd32,too)....

Not sure if the cdxl-anim will work, but is it anyway not really useful

@geoanas:
Just a question: Are you still testing, or can I finish the 888?
frostwork is offline  
Old 15 March 2005, 19:11   #200
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
@Frostwork :

Do you have resolve the CD32 Pad Problem In SF2????
Rochabian is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Winuae & CD32 emulation & cdda bug laser support.WinUAE 9 15 June 2007 20:36
for Sale : CDTV TITLES & Amiga Games & CD32 Buddhamonk MarketPlace 1 28 October 2006 15:38
CD32 & PC ben111g support.Hardware 5 25 July 2006 21:56
CD32 888 games cd magnox request.Old Rare Games 1 05 March 2006 10:54
Humans 1 & 2 CD32 Galaxy HOL contributions 0 26 July 2005 14:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23544 seconds with 12 queries